SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Nutcracker: The Motion Picture
The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD Reviews
Displaying 25 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD

The timeless story of the hero of the Israelites and the beautiful Philistine who tests his faith.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela m L
Date: Thursday 20 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Samson who was Nazarites and was given birth through Lord. He was given more strengthen so that he could fight against Philistines for Israelites. Samson was an example of Jesus Christ.

it was a very good story about Samson. :)

Angela Laprocina


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Friday 10 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 27 May, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Samson and Delilah proves that you can take a thrilling Biblical story and turn it into a drama guaranteed to lull you to sleep. Enjoy!


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday 22 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 31 August, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The true story is there, but it didn't seem to stay as close to the Bible as the others in this series. Definitely alot of sensuality portrayed in this movie. Even though that was a major weakness for Samson, it wasn't really necessary to elaborate so much. Just be aware that it gets a little steamy in a few parts.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary pauline M
Date: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My only disappointment was that there wasn't a part one and part two option. The film is approx three hours and while there is chapter selections, I would have liked a part one and part two option. Other than that, I thought everything from set design to story was excellent and the experience will stay with me for a long time.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Tuesday 07 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Elton P
Date: Tuesday 23 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Hernandes S
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Natalya P
Date: Monday 09 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Josh U
Date: Sunday 08 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Hector C
Date: Thursday 29 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Victor B
Date: Tuesday 20 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Tuesday 21 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Migdalia C
Date: Thursday 12 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: John M
Date: Monday 28 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This story was a little off from the Bible.
I still believed i was a good movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl grant S
Date: Friday 21 October, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a little slow. Not well acted. But good info.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Sacha T
Date: Friday 19 August, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
didnt reallylike it the story is not consistant with the bible and it just draged


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Laurie P
Date: Thursday 18 November, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Samson and Deliliah wasn't what I expected. The movie is the entire life of Samson, not only the time spent with Delilah. I found the movie to be very slow. The sets and costumes were beautiful, but some of the costumes weren't very modest, and there was some risque scenes (caution to younger children).
Over all I dont recommend this movie for family viewing


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnson F
Date: Saturday 11 September, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I did not like this movie at all. Some of the events were out of order or not included and the fighting scenes were too violent and very graphic. The intimate scene was certainly not representative of what should be portrayed in a "christian" film. In my opinion, you may as well have been watching porn. I was very disappointed with this film and my kids were extremely disappointed because they were not even allowed to watch it. I wish that all biblical dramas could imitate the quality of "The Ten Commandments" by Cecil B. De Mille. That was truly the BEST biblical drama ever made and watched!


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Donald C
Date: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie, biblical about 95% making the your imagination of the bible come to life. I say for Christian a must for your library.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Ken G
Date: Saturday 09 May, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It is not a family movie. There was too much sexuality shown in the movie. The sexuality should have been implied instead of being graphically shown. I had to scramble for the remote several times to turn off the TV. My wife and I did not like the movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Charles quincy S
Date: Friday 11 July, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of my favorite spiritual movies. The actors in the roles of Samson,Delilah, and the General were superb.
What other movies are available that depict a "super-hero" taking a fall only to rise like a phoenix to prove that God is still God?


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Gus K
Date: Friday 26 October, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was well made although if you are familiar with the story, then you will see a LOT of liberties taken from the Biblical account. This story is definitely not for children due to several explicit scenes between Samson and other women throughout the movie. There are also several rather explicit innendos throughout the film. Skip this one.


Title: The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy D
Date: Monday 18 September, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is really good, but definetly for adults. There were a few sceens not fit for children. Very well made, actors are great!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah
4 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Samson & Delilah
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I am always looking for good Christian based entertainment (primarily) older movies that had good moral and ethical standards." - Virgil Adams