SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Her Best Move
The Bible Stories: David - DVD Reviews
Displaying 44 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: David - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: David - DVD

The Bible Stories: David tells the story of a boy’s rise to king of the Hebrews and the glory and suffering that results. 


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Gary S
Date: Saturday 12 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Monday 29 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 30 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Be aware of the nudity in this film!


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 13 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 24 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Ronald C
Date: Thursday 06 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
AWESOME MOVIE - I highly recommend this movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 28 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyed it! My teenagers watched it with interest, and we had good discussion about the results of sin afterward. Good lessons for all.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron S
Date: Friday 16 August, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: John D
Date: Monday 11 March, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry F
Date: Wednesday 06 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Mable J
Date: Monday 28 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Bruce S
Date: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Will F
Date: Tuesday 16 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Thursday 20 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie that displays the grace of God to those that seek Him as David did. Even though David sinned badly, his heart was to please and seek the Lord and this movie depicts that.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Janell J
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Hernandes S
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Jorge S
Date: Wednesday 15 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 13 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday 12 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent excellent excellent! The best bible story movie we've seen in along time! 5 stars All The Way! Great acting, stayed true to the bible and 3 hours went by super fast!!!!!


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Friday 10 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas S
Date: Wednesday 04 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
For anyone thinking about watching a movie about King David,this is it.Ive seen alot of movies about David,but this movie is by far the BEST.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia B
Date: Friday 11 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Christina Y
Date: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Todd & kelley B
Date: Friday 02 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This is a long movie... 3 hours. Generally follows the life of David starting with a flashback to Saul. There were some instances of 'artistic license' regarding the story and scripture, but nothing too far off. Also there were a couple of scenes that we skipped because we felt they were becoming too intimate, particularly the bathing scene with Bathsheba and the scene of Absolam with the concubines.

As to be expected of the life of David, there is a significant amount of violence depicted as well, so viewers with younger children beware.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: James L
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Ashley H
Date: Monday 30 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Friday 27 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo dee R
Date: Wednesday 07 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was so good. We had a pizza and movie night for our singles group and there were 14 of us watching. My friend who hosted the movie night has a membership with ChristianCinema.com also. So we had some people viewing on her big-screen tv in the kitchen and others viewing on the big-screen tv in the living room We had just finished the Beth Moore Bible study of King David that week and it was so wonderful to watch the movie afterwards, because it follows the Biblical account. The Lord used this story and this movie to bring healing to my heart, because I was married to a "Saul."


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe K
Date: Friday 11 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Luann T
Date: Monday 07 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie and covers what the bible teaches about David. I am doing a personal study of David and was amazed at how easy it was to follow along and how valuable it was to also see the movie along with the bible study. I highly recommend this. I watched with my 14 year old son who loved the action and message he received.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Gershon K
Date: Saturday 22 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Kim K
Date: Thursday 29 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy G
Date: Friday 23 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The movie, although was interesting to who the man David was, was not portrayed true to the Bible. Did not finish the movie because the order of events and facts were untrue and misrepresented so badly.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert C
Date: Friday 29 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
loved the movie, i will buy this movie one day.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph F
Date: Monday 06 December, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie to depict the story of David from the bible. It was very entertaining! I watched it twice in 2 days. I think that a few of the events in the movie didn't happen in the bible but were added for dramatic effect and the story line. I encourage anyone who watches this movie to also sit down and read the bible version about David beginning in 1 Samuel 16. Enjoy!


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnson F
Date: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a pretty good film. It followed the scriptures well while chronicling David's life. Even the fighting scenes weren't overly graphic but did promote a little violence re-enactment from my 8 year old son. The intimate scenes didn't take things too far for christian adults, but in my opinion, it's always good to monitor all christian/family movies with careful caution when young children are involved as some scenes can be suggestive. It was, however, a film that we were able to watch as a family with a little explaining along the way. My thought to the film makers concerning biblical dramas is: the more the film lines up with the truth of God's word, the better the finished product!


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Julia N
Date: Monday 22 March, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is great for making a well-known Bible story come alive, but I would not recommend this for children on account of the violence and immorality portrayed.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Queen B
Date: Monday 02 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

The story of David is one of my favorite Bible stories. My hat-off to the Actors and Directors, this movie was not only "Excellent" but it was also true-to-form in accordance to the King James Verison. I recommend it to all and my rating is Ten stars.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet O
Date: Sunday 21 June, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie!!! Great cast, great production, and to top it off it was biblically accurate. I've added this movie to our wish list of movies to purchase. It's that good. You must see this movie. It is 3 hours long though so you may have to watch it over the course of 2 or 3 evenings.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara M
Date: Thursday 15 May, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great detailed journey into the life of king David and his offspring. Very good movie, would recommend it to everyone.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Monday 06 August, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very moving, but beware it's not for the younger audience. There are scenes that are more for the adult audience. The affair with Bathsheba (obviously), and when David cuts off Goliath's head and Saul shows a young boy the head. It's pretty gross. There is also that part where the girl gets raped. Definitely not for children. But I really enjoyed when Saul danced with the prophets, and many other moments.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Timothy L
Date: Wednesday 06 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is by far the best dramatization of the story of King David that I have seen and I have seen many of them. They do a very good job showing the relationship between King David and God. It is a very moving and enlightening story.


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana D
Date: Saturday 28 January, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was one of the better movies (if not the best so far) in the Bible Series movies. The movie covers a lot of ground and does a good job of attempting to stay true to the biblical account (we know when it comes to the entertainment industry that is hard and rarely done, but again this film does a good job at trying).

Highly recommended


Title: The Bible Stories: David - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul H
Date: Saturday 03 December, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie rocks! It's nice and long, full of information, covers a nice chunk of the Bible, and for all of you David fans like me, this movie is a must have. I watch it often. I love it.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: David
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: David
AWESOME MOVIE - I highly recommend this movie.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"The Bible is no mere book, but a Living Creature, with a power that conquers all that oppose it. "
- Napoleon

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I was thrilled to find exactly what I was looking for." - T. Bulian