SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Rediscovering Christmas
Pilgrim's Progress (Animated) - DVD Reviews
Displaying 17 reviews       Back
Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
56%
off!
Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD

The brief version of the timeless story


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Deanna H
Date: Monday 17 February, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Thursday 03 October, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel L
Date: Friday 29 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 21 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori C
Date: Tuesday 20 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Wednesday 15 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Tuesday 13 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Sunday 26 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael D
Date: Thursday 20 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa W
Date: Sunday 02 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Nicole T
Date: Tuesday 21 June, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This particular DVD was not as described....It was not animated and was not 35 minutes long.....But it is still a good version to watch....


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: John D
Date: Wednesday 15 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
There was nothing in the movie that was animated,perhaps i was sent the wrong version.However an excellent Godly story about the Christian walk,Bibically based.


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: John S
Date: Monday 14 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Cons: This is a copy from VHS to DVD. The copy camera was not centered and ambient light entered from the left. The opening title is cut off on the right side. People are cut off on the right side. 12 minutes into the DVD it is most obvious that ambient light entered from the left.

Pros: An inspiring film to see at any stage in your walk with the Lord. The anointing of God touched me throughout the film while I watched the VHS in 1989 and while I watched this copy on DVD in 2009.

Animated movie produced and distributed by Gospel Communications International; Film 1950, VHS 1978 (added music stems from the Jesus movement of the 70's, e.g., Chuck Girard), DVD 2003 (copy from VHS)

Chuck Girard’s testimony: http://www.chuck.org/my%20testimony.htm "Hippie" saved from drugs and rock n' roll.

Running Time: 35 minutes


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine F
Date: Monday 07 September, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I have watched this animated film for years, and although we agree we've seen better animation, it doesn't alter the fact that the message is very powerful and timeless, and never fails to bring tears to my eyes. I thank the LORD it was made.


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie T
Date: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This was a disappointment. I have read versions of this story in books that were more exciting and inspirational.


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Will S
Date: Friday 06 April, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It's true the animation is not that great but the anointing of God really touched me throughout the film. The music stems from the Jesus movement of the 70's and the script stayed true to the book unlike the other version of the movie with real actors. We were glad to bless somebody with it but wish we still owned it today. For the blessing of God's presence on it, I give it four stars.


Title: Pilgrims Progress (Animated) - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Thursday 04 January, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This is a very poorly made animated film. The good part is the story which has deep truths.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Pilgrim's Progress (Animated)
5 of 5 Stars!
Pilgrim's Progress (Animated)
There was nothing in the movie that was animated,perhap-
s i was sent the wrong version.However an excellent Godly story about the Christian... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I watched the movie Love Comes Softly on a TBN Special. I loved it and went online to see if I could find it. I was impressed that it only took a couple of minutes and that your website was available. Very refreshing to have a place to find clean movies the family can watch-Thank You!" - Gina Dorsey