SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Secret Life of Pets 2
The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD Reviews
Displaying 34 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD

The Biblical story of Joseph, sold to slavery by his brother - Newly Restored and Remastered!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Surreace C
Date: Sunday 29 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie you can feel the present of God\'s love for us


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela m L
Date: Thursday 02 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very Good story of Joseph. It's mostly important to forget about trouble of family and learn to try to forgive others. It's true story in the Book of Genesis. Keep update with Subtitles/ Closed-Captions for the future years!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Friday 29 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Monday 04 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome and well done movie. Perfect reminder of how we have to be bold about our Lord, have patience and be obedient. Also, we can see the mercy, grace and faithfulness of God towards his people.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Monday 07 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 15 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy O
Date: Monday 02 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Of all the so-called Bible movies I have ever watched, Joseph is the only one that actually followed what was in the book! I loved this movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday 10 November, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Too Hollywood, not enough Scriptural


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 03 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyed it! Of course, there were some fillers in the story, but the real story was in there. Kept our attention and gave lots of valuable lessons.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo-ann C
Date: Tuesday 11 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Saturday 30 March, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
this is a great seems to be very accurate but it is too real as to the women in Egypt should have more clothers and covered up instead of exposing their bodies to bring about lust and vileness. To to be watched with caution.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail N
Date: Sunday 24 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Monday 11 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Muy buena película , para disfrutarla al máximo


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: John D
Date: Monday 21 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Bruce S
Date: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Hernandes S
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert E
Date: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Natalya P
Date: Saturday 24 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Thursday 08 March, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This is the third movie in these series I have seen and I think that they pass the line in sensuality. There are some scenes which were very uncomfortable to watch with my family.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Friday 24 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Friday 17 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynda T
Date: Monday 21 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: John M
Date: Wednesday 21 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was an execellant movie.
Usally you notice a diffrence between secular movies and Christian movies. I enjoyed it and I would recoment it to you!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl grant S
Date: Tuesday 02 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
excellent movie. So glad I rented this. I never knew some things happened with Joseph and this was excellent. Can't wait to see more movies like this.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl H
Date: Thursday 12 May, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was extremely well done. We watched about an hour each evening and were so interested that it was hard to turn it off. We were hoping to use the movie with the children at church, but a couple of scenes were too graphic, although we know this was written according to scripture.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianna B
Date: Friday 26 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was the best movie I have seen in a long time about the story of Joseph. Very detailed version of his life It makes you think of how we are with others that have hurt us I never relized what he went through when he was a slave and a prisoner thank you for this movie was very enlightning i bought it actually for my church library. God bless and don't forget that Jesus loves you and learn to forgive others

Dianna Brown
Vermont


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra S
Date: Saturday 14 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie and very close to the Bible description. Except for the temptation scenes of Potiphar's wife towards Joseph, it's a good movie for the family to see together. I feel the temptation scenes could have been handled more delicately but it shows how much trial Joseph had to deal with and how much strength he had in God. It's a movie that I enjoy watching over and over! I'm looking forward to getting the movie on DVD so I don't wear out the VHS copy. Again, VERY GOOD movie!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori-lee D
Date: Friday 30 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
LOVED IT JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHERS I HAVE SEEN,ITS LIKE WATCHING THE BIBLE COME TO LIFE.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Evelyn U
Date: Saturday 14 June, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! I have seen it many times!!!
What I love about it is that I was able to watch it in
english and in spanish with my family!!!!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara M
Date: Wednesday 14 May, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The biblical story of Joseph comes to life in this wonderful illustration. My family and I love it!! It's one of our favorite bible movies. I think that every GOD-fearing Chrisian should see this movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: James E
Date: Friday 11 April, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding movie!!! Though it does not follow the Bible explicitly most of it is quite accurate. There are some very moving scenes and it will grab you no matter how many times you watch it. It still brings a tear to my eyes in several scenes. The acting is incredible! A must for any Christian!!!


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Gus K
Date: Wednesday 26 March, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Well done film. Be forewarned, there are many scenes in which Joseph is tempted by Pharoah's wife and they are pretty intimately charged. I would not recommend this for younger viewers or those who have problems with explicit scenes of temptation. It is understood that I'm sure Joseph was probably tempted pretty harsh. The scenes however do not involve nudity. The film is well done and pretty accurate. It does have to fit a lot into a small amount of time so some of the story of Joseph is of course left out. I would recommend this for those who can handle the drama of temptation ok.


Title: The Bible Stories: Joseph - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy D
Date: Monday 18 September, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! You wont be disappointed! I have watched it over and over again.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Joseph
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Joseph
I love this movie you can feel the present of God\'s love for us... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Great experience! Cheapest buy on the net! Thanks for everything and looking forward to watching "Nooma: Rich" when it gets in." - Joshua Watson