SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Peculiar: Christian TV series - Season 1
The Insanity of God - VOD Reviews
Displaying 55 reviews       Back
The Insanity of God - VOD
The Insanity of God - VOD
The true story of missionaries Nik and Ruth Ripken.

Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Gayle higdon R
Date: Wednesday 07 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This documentary is an eye opener. We Westerners have Jon lie whatboersecutionnis all about for the cause of Christ. We certainly should be put to shame for any grumbling, gripping, or complaining. And I pray for everyone who sees this film will ask themselves the same questions and pray for those who are being persecuted. Thank you Nik and Ruth for sharing your story in search for Jesus and not tools.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Rachel ann F
Date: Saturday 27 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Saturday 27 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A must see that is heart provoking and leaves you with a desire to do more and risk more for the sake of Christ. It is a thorough rebuke of "easy beliefism" & "carnal christianity". I love the testimonies and all the courage depicted in this film. I also had to locate the music video of Todd Smith singing "God give me strength"! What a blessing!!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Saturday 27 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 26 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Tuesday 23 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Matthew m H
Date: Monday 15 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A must watch! The stories presented are well told, convicting, and encouraging!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Friday 12 January, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 29 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Vickie s L
Date: Wednesday 13 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A witness of strength in many lives! A true testimony of what God can do in us when we truly commune to Him. Unmeasurable glory and grace to His lost ones.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Saturday 02 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Alfred T
Date: Friday 24 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Well worth viewing. Its messages are timely for all Christians. Although I did not anticipate the format to be mainly interviews and narrative, the message was strong and truly a powerful witness of the life-changing love of Christ. It is my prayer that this testimonial will ignite a nation-wide revival in the USA of boldness in sharing the message of the Gospel resulting in millions turning to Christ around the world.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Thursday 23 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: James f R
Date: Sunday 19 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was a deeply moving film. Hard to watch the persecution. Inspires us all to share our experience and relationship with Christ and not to keep it to ourselves as is my tendency.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Lisa d Y
Date: Sunday 05 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Love the movie and I love the book. Such a great movie. Very inspirational! Heart and life changing!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Kimberly R
Date: Sunday 05 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Well I cried a lot. Just raw emotion. In the U.S. take for granted our religious freedom and yet so many don't openly proclaim our faith in God. This was such a great example of how the Bible is alive and acting out even in our current world. Ruth and Nik Ripken have such a compelling life story and what an incredible journey! we are blessed that they shared with us all.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Lori l H
Date: Sunday 05 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What a witness to Gods glory and the worknHenis doing- the stories and bravery of His people had me crying for the majority of the ???? movie- the losses and suffering was amazing to hear how Gods people embraced there cross


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Terren W
Date: Thursday 02 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie that expands the meaning of sacrifice within the life of a Christian and left us wandering what more we could do. We often feel like our lives are Christian enough and then watching something like this forces us to reevaluate.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 29 October, 2017
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Anita K
Date: Saturday 28 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I knew in my spirit when the previews 1st came out this was not based on biblical doctrine. Very confirming documentary that provides biblical without a doubt how new age Christianity is false doctrine. More people need to see this to get the understand of how scheming Satan is in our society.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Linda h M
Date: Friday 27 October, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard scott mcadams J
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I need to watch this a few more times. I thought it was an important, compelling piece of work digging into the core of who we are as Christians. But it digs VERY deephow much are you willing to put on the line for Christand if someone was repressing your ability to express yourself as a Christian, how fiercely would you defend Christ? I will be watching with my teen and young adult children.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer S
Date: Sunday 15 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Deeply convicting. It may help to market it as a documentary...I thought it was a movie. We had a terrible time with the digital streaming, unfortunately :(


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Mo eckel I
Date: Monday 09 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Eye opening. I have always felt I was missing something upon my return to the states from a mission trip. Now I see.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Sara T
Date: Sunday 01 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Incredible documentary about incredible people.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Lance D
Date: Saturday 30 September, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Ernest c A
Date: Saturday 23 September, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Ian J
Date: Saturday 16 September, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Dennis B
Date: Wednesday 30 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: June de V
Date: Saturday 19 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing. AMAZING!.....AMAZING!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Lorena W
Date: Wednesday 16 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It lived up to both Nik's books. Awesome and challenging to throw out the Western Status Quo of the Church and start obey all that Jesus told us to do and be.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Carol N
Date: Saturday 12 August, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was great, well made and fascinating.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Nathan B
Date: Friday 11 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Sylvia g C
Date: Sunday 06 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
In my mission work, I too saw the force of faith and family, as revealed here. The persecuted part of the international church needs the rest to react with fervent prayer.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline N
Date: Saturday 05 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent film asking if Jesus is worth persecution. Well worth watching to face these hard questions.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Luna b B
Date: Tuesday 01 August, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Linda G
Date: Monday 24 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Yes it was more a documentary than a movie but so glad this man recorded his life, travels and interviews on how people survive persecution!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Ed w L
Date: Saturday 22 July, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
One powerful movie! Not really a movie - more of a documentary but the message is absolutely captivating, and if it doesn't bring you to tears, you may as well dig your grave because you are already dead. Would have given it 5 stars but I felt the last few minutes blunted the impact of the movie with a young pastor's mini-sermon and alter call. They need to learn there are times to just sit down and shut up - let the movie do the talking. And it did! Watch this presentation!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Marilyn P
Date: Saturday 22 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael w W
Date: Monday 17 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Every Christian should see this!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer J
Date: Sunday 16 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Krista B
Date: Saturday 15 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Pamela j S
Date: Tuesday 11 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise R
Date: Tuesday 11 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow, a must see movie for all believers!


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Holly j rao R
Date: Monday 10 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I wish this movie was more available to those who cannot afford to buy or rent it. Phenomenal!!!!!!!! -Texas, USA


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Jason S
Date: Wednesday 05 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Holly C
Date: Wednesday 05 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Catherine F
Date: Wednesday 28 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Charlotte P
Date: Saturday 24 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Eric p B
Date: Tuesday 30 May, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Friday 26 May, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Peter P
Date: Monday 22 May, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Powerful story of a family called to missions and how God took them step by step into and through danger and change to proclaim the Gospel.


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Dorizella M
Date: Tuesday 28 March, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Insanity of God - VOD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Tuesday 21 March, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Insanity of God
5 of 5 Stars!
The Insanity of God
This documentary is an eye opener. We Westerners have Jon lie whatboersecutio-
nnis all about for the cause of Christ. We certainly should... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Thanks for your professionalism." - Carolyn Curtis