SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Tom Sawyer
The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD Reviews
Displaying 34 reviews       Back
The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
%
off!
The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD

Emmy winner Joseph Sargent brings us the first in a series of magnificent Biblical epics.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Gary S
Date: Thursday 03 September, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Bkay P
Date: Monday 10 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
good movie
very well acted.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Monday 27 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Raquel B
Date: Sunday 14 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
the best abraham movie i have seen. Sarah was beautiful and everything was very biblical.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela m L
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very truly story about Abraham because it had the story in the Book of Genesis. Glad it had subtitled in English for Deaf/ Hard of Hearing people. It really had helped us a lot while reading the Book of Genesis in the Bible. :)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Alriza A
Date: Sunday 01 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Tuesday 23 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Thursday 18 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing movie. Perfect reminder of how our faith and dependency on God should be and God's supernatural power, his grace and faithfulness towards his people.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Kimberlee G
Date: Friday 06 December, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan M
Date: Saturday 06 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really felt like the producer did a fantastic job with this story. The fact that it is long, and maybe slow, only adds, in my opinion, to help really give viewers the feel of how patient Abraham and Sarah had to be. With that said, the other films they produced in this series, were surprisingly off the mark, as far as staying true to Scripture, in my opinion. For example, David was afraid of Goliath...


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Saturday 06 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Rhonda B
Date: Sunday 09 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Love this movie! I've seen it many times :D the ending with Abraham & Isaac made me weep! Brought me back to my bible...I only wish I could add more stars! Everyone needs to watch this film. It's our history.
A must see, you'll watch it many times I promise.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Marie F
Date: Sunday 20 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is the best biblical movie I have ever seen. Follows very closely with the Bible and Richard Harris as Abraham was brilliant. Highly recommend!!


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas M
Date: Wednesday 16 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Sunday 09 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard B
Date: Sunday 09 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle P
Date: Monday 24 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie, I have seen it more than once. I always cry when Abraham takes Isaac to sacrifice him. Very touching.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Hernandes S
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Lola Q
Date: Thursday 12 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I enjoyed this movie very much. It was so well made and interesting, exciting and excellent cast. It was censored for children.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 30 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Natalya P
Date: Friday 30 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris B
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Rosabel C
Date: Friday 14 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
awesome! i loved!


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Eddie T
Date: Saturday 09 October, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie open your eyes to all ways stand on god word no matter how things may seem like.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Thursday 01 July, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My husband and I enjoyed this movie. I always enoy seeing a newer version of any biblical movie. Biblical movies helps us visualize the bible.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita K
Date: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good drama on the story of Abraham. I do not think it was exactly the Bible story, but most Bible dramas are not perfect. There was one curse word in the movie, so be forwarned if watching with children. I did enjoy seeing the video however!


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Kandie M
Date: Sunday 31 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie, right on with Biblical teaching. I was incredible to experience a sacrifical offering to God. Great to understand the culture and society of father Abraham.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelia D
Date: Tuesday 26 January, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. My husband and I watched it and then we shared it with out 12 yearold grandson. He really enjoyed the movie and had all kinds of questions about why certain things were done the way they were. We even followed the story in the Bible. I would highly recommend this movie.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy R
Date: Thursday 18 June, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Abraham was a wonderful movie. It helps so much to see it.
It was right on with what I am reading in the bible.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori-lee D
Date: Saturday 17 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellant movie,Really enjoyed it. Helps bible studying so much easier when you can see it right in front of you.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianna E
Date: Saturday 29 November, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie!! You could really see Abraham's desire to know the one true God. You could also really feel Abraham and Sara's deep love for each other and what it cost them emotionally in their attempt to produce an heir by another woman. I especially liked how the movie was accurately protrayed according to the Bible.
I highly recommend this movie for the whole family to watch again and again.


Title: The Bible Stories: Abraham - DVD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Monday 12 November, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie. At some points I wished the story would go a little faster pace.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible Stories: Abraham
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible Stories: Abraham
the best abraham movie i have seen. Sarah was beautiful and everything was very biblical.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I know the plans I have for you," says the LORD. "They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope."
- Jeremiah 29:11

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I love to shop and especially for Christian products! My favorite are DVDs. This is my second purchase, my first was a DVD collection set of cartoon bible stories and a DVD with gospel songs and I've never regretted it." - neil ganesh