SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Reason
A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD Reviews
Displaying 26 reviews       Back
A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
%
off!
A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD

Following the resurrection of Christ, through 70 A.D.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Collette A
Date: Monday 20 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Saturday 13 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe st J
Date: Sunday 04 November, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Oscar V
Date: Wednesday 26 September, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 19 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Saturday 16 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Tuesday 15 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Simply awesome! I'm a Religious Studies Major in College and this film was a great adaptation of the start of the early church.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Saturday 24 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Rachel S
Date: Tuesday 28 February, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Migdalia C
Date: Thursday 19 January, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise F
Date: Saturday 03 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Victor B
Date: Thursday 22 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My review of this part 1 movie was a good review. The movie needed to be in more detail as in the bible scriptures but it wasn't. However, I am Apostolic and I would love to watch the 2nd part of this movie. Great movie to keep on your shelves while I let others I know about Christian.com. Than You!


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Victor B
Date: Thursday 22 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My review of this part 1 movie was a good review. The movie needed to be in more detail as in the bible scriptures but it wasn't. However, I am Apostolic and I would love to watch the 2nd part of this movie. Great movie to keep on your shelves while I let others I know about Christian.com. Than You!


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia R
Date: Wednesday 15 June, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie for those new walking in Christ...


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce M
Date: Saturday 30 April, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita K
Date: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
These are good in their presentation of the New Testament after Christ's death has occured. It is a 2 disc film and is very long--not watched in one sitting! One caution is that there were several curse words used which shocked me--especially since I had children in the room! I did NOT expect that at all, so I rated it low due to this fact.

I love Bible dramas, but prefer the ones acted out as the words of the Bible are being read or stick right with the verses with very little extra added!


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Rev dr laurie T
Date: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Have the original VHS and have used it in teaching situations for over 25 years. I always combine it with the Jesus of Nazareth film by the same director. It also has a study guide. I have never been able to complete the study in 12 weeks but regardless, it is worth the extra time.
I would encourage churches to use this excellent tool to teach all ages about the culture, history and times in which Jesus and the disciples lived and the persecution they met. The church did not grow in isolation from culture, but was impacted by and impacted it.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Edwin B
Date: Tuesday 23 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie to motivate you to keep in the right path and never forget the past!


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Rose R
Date: Friday 26 June, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Catholic perspective on Peter and the church concept. also certainly not suitable for small children to view.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Victoria Z
Date: Thursday 19 March, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
That was truly different from most biblical movies!!


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve D
Date: Friday 13 March, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I always find Bible movies refreshing because it gives me a visual other than my own imagination and this movie was no exception. But like all Bible movies that I've seen, certian details don't quite mesh up with what the Bible actually says. Nevertheless this is not a bad film at all, even being as lengthy as it is.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelora W
Date: Friday 07 November, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie,my only complaint was that when ever it was getting good the disc would freeze, missed chapter 6 because it would just start at the beginning.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy C
Date: Monday 29 September, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done series. It took me a while to complete the series because I couldn't watch it all at once. Thank you for offering it! NanC


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Vivian A
Date: Sunday 28 September, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This mini-series was too drawn out, they could have told the story in about half the time. They took too many liberties with the biblical facts. We've seen a few movies concerning the subject matter; this was the least appealing by far.

Not recommended.


Title: A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985) - DVD
Reviewed By: Joseph W
Date: Saturday 05 March, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Believe this six (6) hour long movie was very good. There were several spots on the second DVD
which, I questioned, as to whether people really would say things that were said or it was just
literary acting/license being taken.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985)
4 of 5 Stars!
A.D. Mini Series: 6-hour Version (1985)
My review of this part 1 movie was a good review. The movie needed to be in more detail as in... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Very much enjoy this company and their web site. Very helpful and easy to use. Wish them MUCH success." - Cassandra McFarlane