SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Rugrats Go Wild
Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD Reviews
Displaying 42 reviews       Back
Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
%
off!
Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD

Where the Passion ends...the story of Paul begins.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Bkay P
Date: Saturday 12 September, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie started with previews of movies we would never watch! They were very scary and I found them offending. The movie was mediocre and I would not even recommend it. Very let down with this service and time movies were returned. This one was sent back 2 weeks ago and it just now was recorded as returned. Very let down.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 14 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Zoraida R
Date: Monday 27 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 04 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Wednesday 09 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome Godly movie. Too bad so many stories of the Word had to be left behind to make the movie, but understandable. Great movie to watch! I recommend it.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Shamarie R
Date: Monday 07 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Thursday 15 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Ann J
Date: Sunday 20 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It kept our attention. They added alot of extra stuff for the story, but it didn't really take away from the truth. We liked it.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Dennis & alicia H
Date: Sunday 08 December, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Paulette D
Date: Friday 01 November, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was a real disappointment. The movie had alot of inaccurate scenes not based on the bible. The acting with some of the characters were not convincing a total disppointment!


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlene A
Date: Thursday 08 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just got this movie and watched it last night. It is an excellent film. Very well acted and the main thing is that it closely follows the Bible. It always helps me to visualize scripture and this movie does a wonderful job doing that. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see how things truly were back then.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Rhonda B
Date: Sunday 09 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved the movie! Yes, there are discrepancies and its good to point those out...drove me back to my bible to check it out for myself!
But the movie was entertaining gives us a look at what life was like for the apostles just after Jesus was crucified!
The actors were great! Paul is so cute...when he rolls his eyes and tells Rueben, "not many men know you as well as I do!"
Read your bibles, we have such a rich history. These movies only help us to visualize!
Love it!


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna G
Date: Thursday 21 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherry B
Date: Sunday 20 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Friday 04 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven B
Date: Tuesday 13 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Hernandes S
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert E
Date: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Thursday 16 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Tom H
Date: Friday 22 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Isabel M
Date: Thursday 07 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed this movie, we are new to the gospel of Christ so it is good to see movies like this that make the bible come alive. It has helped us in our walk with Jesus and has taken us to new levels of understanding the gospel. We would highly recommend this movie!!


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Monday 23 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: John M
Date: Thursday 08 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was good


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Thursday 23 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This was not true to the biblical story. For example, in the bible Paul goes to the high priest to get a letter and permission to pursue the Jesus followers in Damascus. But in this video, Paul instead goes to King Herod. And Barnabas is given a much larger role in this unbiblical version of Paul's story. Also, new characters are added to the story, namely a Saducce named Rueben and his bride Dina. So the story is more about this imaginary rivalry between Rueben and Paul and the antics of Barnabas.As a result, I only watched 2 hours of this 3 hour video and then packed it up to be mailed.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Tuesday 03 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Rosabel C
Date: Friday 14 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Kim K
Date: Thursday 29 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert C
Date: Thursday 21 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
loved the movie!


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Felicia H
Date: Monday 28 February, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought it was wonderful. gave you insight to his ministry.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Kemeele B
Date: Wednesday 16 February, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
beautiful movie!!! I just wish three was more.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Frank M
Date: Monday 07 February, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The problem with this movie is that it didn't follow the scriptures. Even the conversion of Paul had a women present, which would not have happened if he was on a journey by priest to rid the people who believed in Jesus. The contention between Paul and Barnabas was that Barnabas wanted to take John Mark along on the missionary work and Paul thought it best not to. In the movie it had to do with travel but no mention of John Mark. What happened to Silas and Timothy and Paul's travel companion Luke? Most of this movie was based on the writers views and not the scriptures. It is not a good representation of the Book of Acts. They do quote some of the letters of Paul but, that is about it.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Trina K
Date: Monday 23 August, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Don't want to give this one any stars but it won't save my review if I don't. What a bad movie! I didn't even make it through an hour of it. The whole wrestling scene at the beginning was unreal. It took way too much license with the Biblical story of Saul/Paul.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela S
Date: Friday 23 July, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I only watched the first 1/2 hour. At this time Saul was a nice guy (????) who didn't persecute Christians. Maybe it was a good, bad, good thing they were trying to do, but i was displeased with it from the beginning. The Saul in the Bible was not in this movie. I do not recmmend it. I would have given it zero stars, but that wasn't an option.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven S
Date: Saturday 20 March, 2010
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Would have been better if they showed more of his ministry, instead of the time leading up to his conversion. Wish they would have been closer to the Book of Acts, and what they did show they watered it down. Ended kinda abrupt. There were some good parts that challenged my faith to preach this Gospel, no matter what the costs.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Sara H
Date: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I was disappointed with this movie and didn't even watch the whole thing. It was disappointing because the first hour focused solely on Paul's (Saul's) life before his conversion. The movie would have been much better if it had focused on Paul's ministry and his travels spreading the Gospel.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori-lee D
Date: Friday 30 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
VERY GOOD MOVIE, MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH ENJOYED IT,IT JUST BRINGS THE BIBLE TO LIFE


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine P
Date: Monday 14 January, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I watched this movie and enjoyed it. It is a good movie as its own, interesting and good acting, but it really isn't a good movie in respect of showing the life of the Biblical Paul. As others had said, it really doesn’t show many of Paul's mission trips or Biblical teachings. However, as a semi-Biblical story it is very interesting and well made.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce M
Date: Monday 24 December, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie upset me greatly. We watched it...to a point...with our whole family...ages 8 to 16. This movie is Biblically inaccurate AND includes at least two nude scenes...They are in the "shadows", but it is obvious to all that the bodies are nude. The worst scene depicts a man and woman on their honeymoon night. This was SO inappropriate for this movie.

Christians this movie is worthless Biblically, morally, and educationally.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Sunday 24 September, 2006
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I thought the production value of the movie was excellent. The first hour of the movie i thought was a great portrayal of Pauls conversion but after that it lost my respect. The movie focused a little too much on the side story going on about Reuban which was completely non-biblical. It made the life of a christian in those days seem almost easy aside from the jewish persecution. The movie portrayed the conversion of the gentiles seem effortless. It didn't go into Pauls missionary trips hardly at all and the few seens they did show it was all puppy dogs and ice cream. All in all i give it a 3/5, the movie definately did have good strengths but it also had a few weaknesses. Out of all the paul movies I have seen the conversion of paul here was the best. Paul in this movie though didn't represent the authority of Christ as well as i think he should have. The movie Peter and Paul does the opposite it had very minimal story on his conversion but went into great detail on Pauls missionary trips and he represented great authority in that movie. It involved Luke, Titus, and many other storylines that were left out of this movie. Paul the Apostle was highly entertaining but didn't quite grasp the dynasty that Paul was.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacob W
Date: Friday 24 February, 2006
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie spent alot of time on non Biblical presumptions and imagination. It also spent much too little time on Biblical events. The movie was enjoyable but Not a reflection on the Major premise of Pauls life.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia A
Date: Sunday 08 May, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie brought the book of Acts alive!!! What an incredible story. As I follow the movie and read the chapters it is such a journey. This was such an awesome man of God. The faith he had should be a role model for all christians to follow. Highly recommend to all! - Trish A.


Title: Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle - DVD
Reviewed By: John K
Date: Sunday 09 January, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Again, I saw this film on TBN. It is an exellent movie about the begining of Pauls' ministry. To me the movie tells his story in a way that will move you.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle
5 of 5 Stars!
Bible Collection: Paul the Apostle
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I like that they have the type of movies that I was searching for and could purchase them online without having to have any type of credit card." - Sandy Shue