SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Protecting Our Children: A Familys Response to Sexual Abuse
Love Different - VOD Reviews
Displaying 21 reviews       Back
Love Different - VOD
Love Different - VOD

When cultures clash... Hilarity ensues!


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Thursday 24 January, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Sunday 14 October, 2018
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Monday 31 December, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A Good Laugh


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Android C
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2018
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Miss m D
Date: Tuesday 20 March, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Elliott D
Date: Saturday 02 December, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Some truly funny moments. I recommend this for both a good laugh and some thought provoking themes.


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Monday 25 September, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Maria H
Date: Sunday 16 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 09 October, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Mrs jc H
Date: Monday 20 June, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Managed about 15 minutes... Really slow, and terribly cheesy. Painful.


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Joshua A
Date: Friday 06 May, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel K
Date: Saturday 30 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Whitty and entertaining! My family and I loved this movie. This is one of those movies that is fun to watch, but is also a much needed conversation starter in our American culture today. This film delivers vital lesson that the church needs to hear, that is, that different people require love in different ways. We could watch it over and over. Going to screen it at our church!


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Kito J
Date: Friday 22 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Although a Comedic Look on the cultural differences we face daily is what makes you laugh in this film, the Underlying Truth of the fact that we all Require Love, in different ways, is what makes this a movie that will tug on your heart ........ Absolutely Worth Watching !! ..... over and over again.... cant wait to get my copy (although i have already seen it.)..... Keep up the Work of God Anthony !!


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Yolanda C
Date: Friday 22 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What the world needs now is a lesson on how to love different. This family friendly, thought provoking, heartfelt comedy will not only boost your spirit but will navigate you to rethink what loving someone is truly all about. The message and manner of loving others is clear and powerful. Bring some tissue, tears will fall from laughter and heartache. Enjoy and be transformed.


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Holly H
Date: Thursday 21 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By far one of the best Christian movies I\'ve ever seen. Laughed through the whole thing AND got a good message out of it! I\'m looking forward to watching it again!


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Nicholas K
Date: Thursday 21 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I had the honor of being in this film. My part is very small, and I only have one line, but it was a joy to be a part of this magic. Anthony Hackett is a true Christian and has a great heart, and this comes through in his filmmaking. He has written a powerful story with an important message about how we treat each other and more importantly, how we should treat one another. I haven\'t had many positive experiences with those of faith, as many Christians I have known and encountered in my lifetime, have sadly proven to be sadistic, sanctimonious, and counterfeit. There have been several Christian films that I have seen that left a sour taste in my mouth because I either knew the people who made them, or the stories were just hateful or unrealistic. This movie, LOVE DIFFERENT, is one of the exceptions. The story is inspiring and compelling, and the performances and characters are genuinely heartfelt. I respect Mr. Hackett for making such a wonderful film, and for being the only filmmaker to let me be in a Christian production. This movie is well worth supporting and will definitely bring tears to your eyes before it\'s over. I pray that God allows me the opportunity to work with Anthony again one day in the future. As a Christian, a doting father, and an activist for human rights, I can\'t recommend this film enough. God bless!


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Cynthia V
Date: Thursday 21 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was one of the best films I have seen in a long time. I laughed, A LOT, and I cried. As a white woman who grew up in a black neighborhood in Philly, I could relate to this on so many levels. The way Anthony was able to pull this off was nothing short of God\'s divine wisdom in his direction (and acting). Jenn Gotzon did a phenomenal job and as a comedy part, she nailed it. The supporting cast all did a great job to make this movie what it is. I came back, from the premiere in MD, telling everyone they have to see this. Well done, Anthony Hackett, and I look forward to many more quality films from you.


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Janna R
Date: Thursday 21 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really enjoyed this movie!! It presented a really light-hearted and funny way to learn about and deal with cultural differences that exist. The main characters in the movie addressed the issues with open-mindedness and humor, as opposed to judgement, which is what may happen in the \"real world.\" Love Different is a \"feel good\" kind of movie. :-)


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Yolanda C
Date: Thursday 21 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
What the world needs now is to Love Different. The message was right on time for this day and age. There is laughter, insight, thought provoking topics that will change the way we view one another. Just when we thought our ways needs no improvement the impact of this family friendly movie will take you to a greater level of happiness and joy within. I\'ve seen nothing like this before.


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Stacey B
Date: Wednesday 20 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was really a good movie! It addressed today\'s issues in the world concerning racism, diversity, and Christianity all in a comedic way. Good job! I was throughly entertained. The whole cast was great. However, I\'ve got my eye on Teranee Fransha\' (Lisa Campbell) wife of lead.


Title: Love Different - VOD
Reviewed By: Meisha R
Date: Thursday 31 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I absolutely loved this movie, it's a must see!!! It's funny, real and everyone can connect with it. From the young to the old, it was non-stop laughing and an all around feel good movie! Great cast, great movie plot and you can just tell that they had a great time making it. I can't wait to see what Anthony Hackett will bring to the table next! Now, just waiting for my DVD to arrive so I can share it with some more family and friends.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Love Different
4 of 5 Stars!
Love Different
Some truly funny moments. I recommend this for both a good laugh and some thought provoking themes.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"This is the first time I've visited this site and it is so good that I'm planning to visit it more often." - BENJAMIN AYALA