SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Climate Hustle
Reviews
Displaying 10 reviews       Back

Title:
Reviewed By: Christopher B
Date: Sunday 01 May, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Another awesome movie from Rick Garside! Follow on movie to Thin Ice. Both are classics.


Title:
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Friday 11 September, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was a challenge. Video was not great, sound hard to hear. The content was a group of non-believers and believers on an adventure together.The movie alternates between the past and present showing scenes of one young man before he gave himself to Christ and afterwards working to make a believer out of another skeptical young man. What I believe is so good about the idea of this movie is that it does show the many facets of ideas people have about what it means to be a Christian. Anyone can believe in God or Jesus, but to accept Jesus into your heart and submit to His leadership is different. The objections, questions, doubt that were spoken of by the characters: This all is important to discuss.This movie would serve to answer and explain a few questions and I like what one character stated when he said"only the Holy Spirit can change a heart". Christians can share info all day long and convince others of historical fact but again, a character in this movie stated he might want to see the other guy share his faith through his actions. It also, I believe, serves as a good way for many to see how NOT to approach a non believer and how easy it is to turn someone away. Lots of good points made here. I just would have liked to see this same movie with better production value. Breathtaking scenery was nice. Fun and sweet scenes between characters. Choppy scenes were confusing at times. Overall I review this movie as great story, not so great production!


Title:
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 18 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
On the Edge (this is the Collector's Edition) is perfectly targeted for tween and teen viewers, with its over-the-top characterizations of Christians and Unbelievers. This is not the sequel to Thin Ice, but a combining of both Thin Ice and the original On the Edge. Enjoy!


Title:
Reviewed By: Doris S
Date: Monday 20 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this was a very good movie very clean for the entire family to watch.


Title:
Reviewed By: Kristen B
Date: Tuesday 16 June, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Low budget. :(


Title:
Reviewed By: John C
Date: Friday 12 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A very good movie. Good acting. At first made me uncomfortable with the seemingly overbearing approach the "Christians" were taking in their roles. But as the movie unwrapped, it spoke to me that we as all Christians must examine within ourselves as to why we may seem to come on too strong. Great scenery shots for those who like the outdoors.


Title:
Reviewed By: Steven L
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Saturday 14 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 05 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 04 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie with a message of salvation and hope in Christ.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Father-Daughter Dance
5 of 5 Stars!
Father-Daughter Dance
This is just a delight! It's going to be shown to gang members on Riker's Island, but whoever you are you'll love... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I'm SOoooooooooo happy I ran across y'all (Christiancinema.com). I WILL be back again...you have a great site for buying 'gift' videos for all ages!! Thanks!" - Dawn Hertzog