SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Monsters Vs. Aliens
Providence - DVD Reviews
Displaying 13 reviews       Back
Providence - DVD
50%
off!
Providence - DVD

Love Needs No Words


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Thursday 23 August, 2018
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Sunday 14 January, 2018
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Joshua i E
Date: Saturday 18 February, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: June G
Date: Monday 26 December, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: J
Date: Tuesday 08 November, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Beautiful Cinematography the acting is great!
My biggest complaint is the whole thing has 0 dialog... I mean 0, the only words are from the songs. I found that I started losing interest after about 8 minutes. I really feel that this had some awesome quality, but dialog is a huge part full length films. I recommend advertising this film as a silent film. All in all great job to all involved, it really had an awesome feel at the outset. I look forward to your next production.


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Brett S
Date: Sunday 28 August, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great film and I encourage you not to be put off by the lack of dialogue. That\'s obviously unusual but it doesn\'t make the film less enjoyable and may even make it more so. In fact, I recently watched it again for the second time even though I\'m not usually much of a repeat viewer, at least not in such a short period of time.

Thinking about it, I guess a big part of what makes repeat viewings unappealing to me is hearing dialogue repeated, but that obviously isn\'t a problem here. And as far as the background music in this movie goes, it\'s pleasant and effective at setting the tone but never annoying or distracting.

All three pairs of principal actors (child, teenager, and adult) did a great job with what must have been the difficult task of telling a story without words. The supporting actors were also very good, with my personal favorite being the grandmother whose sweetness really comes through in her scenes. Occasionally -- but only very rarely -- one of the characters seems to be over-compensating a bit with exaggerated motions or expressions, but that was the exception; in general the acting comes off as very natural and convincing.

One thing that I wish had been made a little more clear is whether or not Rachel (I had to Google that one) ever got the bookmark back. Yes, I noticed that it was picked up, and under the circumstances it seems extremely likely that it was returned, but I do wish that had been made more clear. Oh, well, maybe I\'ll figure it out on the third viewing. That\'s the other thing I\'ve figured out about no dialogue -- you pick up little bits and pieces of the story that you missed before.

Anyway, this is a very enjoyable film and I hope to see more in the future from the folks who were involved in making it.


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Darlene B
Date: Friday 20 May, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebekah m S
Date: Friday 13 May, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I had the privilege of watching Providence at the International Christian Film Festival and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It is powerful and tenderly sweet at the same time. True love waits and God is always orchestrating his marvelous plan in our lives. This film is a great reminder to let him make your story wonderful!


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy rizal S
Date: Friday 13 May, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great film to present especially when none of your audience speaks English. This film is a must have.


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Dana P
Date: Tuesday 15 March, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
When you watch a film, you want to leave your reality and enter another one. This film, through its use of the tender and the gentle, guides you into a journey that delights and embraces the struggles of life and the rewards of love. The music soundtrack gives the silent film it\'s voice. Sweet. Tender. Great values. Family friendly.


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Monday 14 March, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We love Providence, there is so much you can experience in sharing a silent movie (with great music), you see the story in the actors expressions and actions and no language to trip over. We are looking forward the sharing Providence during our Second Sunday Christian Movie Nights in June. Bedias, Texas, Christian Film Festival.


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Dana F
Date: Monday 14 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Providence is such a sweet movie with believing through Faith and Love that all things are possible. The music fits the storyline and the movie has wonderful talented actors portraying each character.


Title: Providence - DVD
Reviewed By: Israel E
Date: Saturday 12 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Providence is a powerful film told in a most tender way. Love and The Will of God are its central themes and it excellently teaches these without one single word!
The film speaks to everyone in the family: from adolescents who are being bullied to teens and youths who are confused; from grown ups yet unmarried down to elderly parents. It is a family film.
Providence holds your heart and mind and takes you on a 'silent' albeit, captivating adventure where you finally discover that true love needs no words and no man can stop the dream of God!
#Bonus: on a busy day, you can turn off your TV and let the 1hour+ soundtracks and songs fill your house while you work!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Providence
5 of 5 Stars!
Providence
This is a great film and I encourage you not to be put off by the lack of dialogue. That\'s obviously unusual... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"This is a wonderful resource for all kinds of family and Christian DVDs and Videos... I have used it many times and I have always been happy with the service received." -