SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Bon Voyage Charlie Brown
God's Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD Reviews
Displaying 15 reviews       Back
Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
67%
off!
Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
A classic story of how a single individual can change the world for good.

Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Stephanie B
Date: Friday 06 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
How very sad that a previous reviewer expresses such a bigoted attitude with regard to the sexuality of the lead actor playing William Tyndale. In truth, he played the role wonderfully, with great sensitivity and conviction. If it is the case that only evangelical Christian actors and technicians should contribute to films dealing with wholesome and inspirational themes, then there would be very few such films to watch. And don't let's forget that the gay community includes a great many men and women who firmly embrace the Christian faith.

Now, to concentrate on the relevant matter of commenting on this film, it was truly inspirational as well as being entirely gripping, accurate to history, very well acted and directed - and visually excellent. I have viewed it several times and thank the producers wholeheartedly for supplying such an excellently entertaining - and thought provoking - film.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori G
Date: Sunday 04 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 11 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Pete R
Date: Saturday 12 January, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
lead actor Roger Rees is openly gay, "married", and living with his male partner in NYC. Christians should boycott this and any movie with non-believers playing Christian.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen H
Date: Friday 02 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Teej K
Date: Sunday 19 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is absolutely excellent. One of the finest movies I have seen about a Christ-filled leader. Well acted, well done, and very informational. I learned so much and was inspired to follow Christ more passionately in my life, and also grew in my respect for God's Word and those who protect the Word.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie M
Date: Saturday 30 October, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good introduction to William Tyndale and the struggle he had to get the Bible printed in English for the common people.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Wednesday 02 September, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Our family appreciated so much the story of William Tyndale and his desire to get the Bible into the hands of the English. His story is very inspirational. The sound and acting could have been of a better quality but the movie did help to make his life and what he did more real to us.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Jacqueline A
Date: Friday 03 July, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Thanks God for men who have risked their freedom and their lives to give us the Bible in our own languages so that every one can have access to it. Excellent movie.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Matthew C
Date: Saturday 31 May, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This film was very cheesy but if you can get past that then it is a good historical film. I thought the movie looked like it was made in the 1970's but it says release date of 2004 (but I didn't research the dates or anyhing). If you are someone who is all into action and mindlessness in films then you won't like it but if you love history then you will like this film.


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia B
Date: Monday 08 May, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. If you want to see opposing views on Sir Thomos Moore, watch this movie and then "A Man For All Seasons"


Title: Gods Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendy S
Date: Saturday 18 September, 2004
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good historical film. The sceneries and costumes were great as well. It iis truly an amazing story.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
God's Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale
5 of 5 Stars!
God's Outlaw - The Story of William Tyndale
This is absolutely excellent. One of the finest movies I have seen about a Christ-filled leader. Well acted, well done,... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thanks for your prompt delivery. Thanks for great service." - N. Merino