SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Fearless Faith
Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD Reviews
Displaying 27 reviews       Back
Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
67%
off!
Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
One man's pilgrimage to bring the Scriptures to his own tribe.

Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 02 August, 2020
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Cora S
Date: Friday 04 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
So encouraging to see the story of a man's long journey to follow the call of his heart and his father's heart. The results are incredible. God is working beyond the generation that we see. May we all share our vision for future generations to know the truth. May we stay awake today to do our part!


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Friday 17 October, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Saturday 19 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Sunday 22 June, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday 12 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Lee O
Date: Wednesday 25 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The start of the movie was hard to follow, but the message of the movie was very inspirational.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Sheryle B
Date: Sunday 17 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Beyond the Next Mountain was a very good movie. Our family watched it together and was inspired by the story. It is very emotional and uplifting, and funny, too. There is one scene where a racial slur is used, but other than that, the language is clean.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Darin H
Date: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve M
Date: Saturday 10 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Thursday 28 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Jake and irene K
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I've seen the movie and without hesitation have to say I was 100% impressed by the content. This is a must see for anyone who truly has the missionary gift and is sent out by Jesus Christ and local elders. I don't recall the name of the missionary that was ousted from his mission but I tip my hat to a man who will follow the Lord even though the cost from those who should be a support were on the other side. The power of Jesus and His gospel is evident in this biography for although the missionary was forced to leave he had been there long enough for the truth to catch hold and no more missionaries were needed - what a blessing! What reward will belong to that missionary who cared with all he had to care. Mission agencies have a lot to learn about how Jesus wanted the work done and this movie depicts it. I myself have seen the raw and ineffective side of missions for I was in that system and a part of it for 29 years. I've talked more about the missionary here but the movie is actually more about how the people managed on their own, the sacrifices made by a father who sent his very young son across the jungle to a place where he could learn to read and write so the Bible could be put into their language.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 14 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Libby M
Date: Saturday 25 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael ledger
Date: Thursday 16 February, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Monday 13 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Winston & elissa S
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a wonderful movie! My entire family enjoyed it, including my 7 year-old son. It is a little low-budget, but the message of the movie makes you forget all of that. I love that this is based on a true life missionary and shows the impact one person living for the Lord can have on many. I HIGHLY recommend this movie!!


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Friday 23 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very inspiriing story of how one missionary can make a difference in a whole tribe. Also how one dedicated father can believe for the salvation of his people.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul M
Date: Wednesday 27 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent movie of missionary vision and seed-sowing. We loved it and watched it more than once before returning it. We weren't familiar with the story so we really enjoyed it.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Bernadine K
Date: Wednesday 26 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
how do you shout glory to GOD and weep at the same time? this movie will have you doing both!!! this one of the best missionary films i have ever seen. definatly 2 thumbs up.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrea M
Date: Thursday 11 March, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a really good movie. Makes me want to take more mission trips where ever the Lord leads me!


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet O
Date: Wednesday 03 June, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Good message but I'm sorry to say this was not a good movie. It just wasn't well done however I appreciated the message. My children, ages 12 to 7, missed the message because the movie was not well produced.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda C
Date: Thursday 14 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very good movie. You can really see how God spreads the Gospel through one man. Fabulous movie. The whole family enjoyed this movie.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Ana C
Date: Monday 29 September, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A most beautiful story about evangelism, the priviledge of being "seed sowers". It inspired me to cont. sharing the love of Jesus, the one we speak to, could be the one to change the world for Jesus.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Pam C
Date: Tuesday 24 June, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
very touching - but the sound and video was very old outdated and could stand to be improved.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Hans B
Date: Monday 12 November, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Not just a story. Real events! Great missionary movie for the whole family.


Title: Beyond The Next Mountain - DVD
Reviewed By: Tim C
Date: Wednesday 07 December, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A must see for families who want to see real history come alive and the Lord Jesus glorified by a real life hero. As a boy, Rochunga braves tigers and elephants, but much more as a man he shows courage as he faces worldly pressures to keep his people from knowing God's Word. Tears and laughter from my whole family.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Beyond The Next Mountain
5 of 5 Stars!
Beyond The Next Mountain
The start of the movie was hard to follow, but the message of the movie was very inspirational. -
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Excellent price on the DVD. Thank you for your website." - Christine Zell