SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
From War to Wisdom
Reviews
Displaying 38 reviews       Back

Title:
Reviewed By: Tvos D
Date: Tuesday 01 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie.


Title:
Reviewed By: Ralph w G
Date: Sunday 16 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was an outstanding movie and the quality was excellent. It was so much better than the trash that wins the academy awards for best picture and best song. It does not need to lower itself to receive that kind of award. We need more movies such as this one. Truly inspiring and truly motivational. A real tribute to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.


Title:
Reviewed By: Russell K
Date: Sunday 11 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Moses H
Date: Thursday 04 May, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Wednesday 22 March, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert m D
Date: Tuesday 28 February, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Ralph F
Date: Tuesday 27 December, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Monday 25 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert L
Date: Wednesday 06 July, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Aurora P
Date: Monday 04 July, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jolene J
Date: Sunday 26 June, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Peter P
Date: Friday 17 June, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Friday 06 May, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Vincente S
Date: Saturday 02 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday 23 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Elizabeth a L
Date: Sunday 07 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Tatiana C
Date: Monday 01 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Constance S
Date: Monday 01 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I never purchase a DVD unless I prevue it before hand via the trailer. I had never read the book nor heard the story of this movie prior to its release. When I viewed the trailer, I knew it was a film my husband and I would want for our personal library. The acting was beyond anything we had hoped for and the story line left us weeping together and drained emotionally at the end of the film. Excellent all of the way around! I would highly recommend this film to anyone! We have seen it now several times since we have had it delivered. It's one of those films where you can see it over and over and pick up tiny little things which you didn't notice the "last time around" either in the landscape or whatever. We are completely enjoying this film! Love the fact too that true Native Peoples were used! RIGHT ON! God be praised for His never ending love and abiding care! Amen!


Title:
Reviewed By: David w T
Date: Saturday 16 January, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Sunday 20 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Joan N
Date: Saturday 28 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Vee M
Date: Monday 16 November, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I am sorry, but this was a big disappointment. Ordered the DVD and eagerly looked forward to it..... The story is a true one, and this was a moment for the Christian film industry to portray suffering, loss, anger, confusion, love, hurt, fear.... They got there with the acting in the beginning, however, when the actors changed and the lady who is pictured on the cover took the screen, it all became sterile and her face was a pose... in every emotional part of the film: a pose.

When you think about what these poor girls must have gone through, it is sad to not have the storylines developed and portrayed. I really think this film could have touched people deeply and I'm very sad about the fact that it misses doing so.

My teenage daughters were left feeling flat, as was I.


Title:
Reviewed By: Yvonne m P
Date: Sunday 08 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie about faith and trust in God. Really enjoyed watching it. The entire movie captured our attention. Highly recommended.


Title:
Reviewed By: Michael F
Date: Tuesday 13 October, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Monday 14 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday 13 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding film that was enjoyed by the whole family! We purchased soon after renting! HIGHLY recommended!


Title:
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Friday 11 September, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday 30 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW, 5 Stars All The Way!!!!!!! Well made movie in every aspect, movie theater quality! Got our attention the entire movie where we didn't want to take a break. Thank you producers and Christian Cinema : )


Title:
Reviewed By: Kara L
Date: Thursday 27 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie 5 stars will recommend and watch again and again! :)


Title:
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Friday 21 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Robert D
Date: Wednesday 19 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Christopher C
Date: Friday 14 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! I highly recommend it.


Title:
Reviewed By: Clifford S
Date: Saturday 08 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title:
Reviewed By: Judy D
Date: Friday 17 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I put this movie right up there with God is Not Dead. The theme song keeps popping up in my head. I saw it only once at the theatre and could not forget it. I ordered 3 DVDs, 1 for me and 2 to give away. I want others to see this exceptional movie that you will always have in your heart like it has with me.


Title:
Reviewed By: Todd E
Date: Monday 13 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very authentic and inspiring. The true spirit and will of the characters shines through!


Title:
Reviewed By: Bonnie T
Date: Sunday 05 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw it in the theater, Excellent movie!!! Very well done with good acting. I love true stories as it gives one a glimpse into the lives of real individuals. As I understand from googling and finding the author's site, she wrote the book (this movie is based on) from the real life diaries of the main character.

This brings out a part of history not studied in history class and shows not only what many early settlers endured but also how those who knew the Lord lived it in the tough times of their era. It shows a lot of the difficulties of their lives as well as the triumphs - though knowing God. It just shows what an awesome God we serve when we believe in Him, putting our full faith in Him and how He cares for His own!


Title:
Reviewed By: Judy H
Date: Sunday 05 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I ordered the DVD and it was shipped exactly when expected, arriving within a couple of days. My husband and I watched this film last night. It is AWESOME! The story is true, and though I'm sure many early settlers shared a similar story, I'd never seen a film about it. I love that it's historically accurate, very intriguing, drawing you in as it unfolds flawlessly. Regarding each and every character, the acting could not be better. I cannot think of one way that it disappointed or left you wanting. When it was over, I cried. I hate movies that make me cry. But this was NOT a sad movie; it has a good ending. I cried because of its sheer beauty - the story, the acting, and oh, the music, the song. Do you know how some things are SO beautiful they make you ache inside? And finally tears just slip out? That was how this movie affected me. And My husband agreed that it was an excellent choice. I'm so glad we purchased the DVD because I will want to watch this movie again and again.


Title:
Reviewed By: Michael stephen B
Date: Tuesday 09 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have not seen the movie yet. It was filmed in 4 states I was in the film in 2 states. I worked with many departments heads and their assistants, and some actors that I had done 7-10 historically accurate films with over the last 20 years. The very best In the business. Also another thing I am very proud of; There has always been a complaint about Hollywood using Caucasions for the (Indian) Native American roles , instead of using real Native Americans. This film being from a Christian film company instead of Hollywood, the Native Americans are portrayed by actual Native Americans.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Case For Christ (2017)
4 of 5 Stars!
The Case For Christ (2017)
High quality film, actors and story. I hope it blesses many and changes hearts... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Very excited to see the Love Comes Softly Trilogy. In our Christian store in the mall the tapes were much more expensive. My 16-year old daughter loved these movies on the Hallmark network so when she asked for them for Christmas I was thrilled. Not many 16-year olds would be asking for movies like this. Bless you!" - Cheryl Brumfield