SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Kiwi Christmas
A Thief In The Night - VOD Reviews
Displaying 41 reviews       Back
A Thief In The Night - VOD
A Thief In The Night - VOD

Tribulation is coming...and there will be no place to hide.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: A
Date: Sunday 06 January, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I remember watching this years ago when I was a pre-teen. It was a bit scary!! as we watched it at church youth group. I remember being fascinated about how they new everything about you and the mark of the beast.. who would know then that now we have gps, paywave facility, facialy recognigtion, etags and drones and facebook and google that knows your every move. We watched this last night with our teenage boys and talked with them about Christ's return which was really good as the film opend up a lot of talk points.. Good for kids to see the past and realise there are more end signs now than ever. Maranantha ! Andy G


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Monday 13 August, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Sunday 20 May, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Ronnie a thompson S
Date: Friday 18 May, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A very good film.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Thursday 10 May, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 10 March, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Everette M
Date: Tuesday 28 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It worked and was very good. Thank you for resending it.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Michele A
Date: Tuesday 24 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Naomi I
Date: Friday 19 July, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Patrick B
Date: Monday 22 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Tina S
Date: Friday 01 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Salvador M
Date: Friday 04 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer M
Date: Tuesday 20 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Joe st J
Date: Tuesday 13 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott I
Date: Sunday 09 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Thursday 19 July, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Sunday 24 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Monday 30 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I have this in my queue. I saw this many years ago, as I am now 57, I was a teenager then. It was scary!! We teens saw it at church in our youth class. I KNEW THAT I DID NOT WANT TO BE LEFT BEHIND. I excepted Jesus as my Savior after attending a Billy Grahram crusade in southern California. It was 1968-1969 and Billy preached from Psalms chapter 14.... The Fool has said there is No God


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie. It was so great. I would recommend it to anyone who has not see it. It also have a beautiful message to it.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Nolan P
Date: Thursday 20 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Sunday 16 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Barbara D
Date: Friday 23 September, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie an oldie! The message is correct and if you remember the cars etc. from that decade it was fun to watch but I don't believe the younger set would care much for it. Because it is such an older movie the special affects are nothing compared to more recent movies.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Monica G
Date: Tuesday 19 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw this in church when i was 13 loved it I never forgot it it stuck with me all these years. can wait to watch the other 3


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Wendy T
Date: Monday 18 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The settings are out dated. But the message is strong.
I've seen this movie many years ago and I was excited to see that it was offered. I plan on purchasing the set soon.
I love the way the film brings out the opening of the seven seals(In the second DVD).
I've seen many prophesy movies, but this series goes into great detail in the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, DVDs.
Thanks for offering the series.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Martha B
Date: Thursday 20 January, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie. I felt that it seemed more real and had much more impact than the newer Left Behind series!


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Joann van H
Date: Monday 07 June, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I first saw this movie at our small church in the early 70's not long after the movie was released. If potential viewers just look past the 70's hairstyles and the clothes, this is STILL a powerful message, because THE MESSAGE HASN'T CHANGED. Between this movie and A DISTANT THUNDER you get a very good picture of where we are headed. This movie and its sequel were motivating factors in my own salvation. Buy them both, as they are powerful witnessing tools.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Jerry M
Date: Friday 12 February, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. It was an older movie but was a great depection of the end times.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: John L
Date: Sunday 24 January, 2010
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
STAY AWAY!!!! A real embarassment for Christians looking for entertainment or teaching purposes. 99% of this entire series is pure junk. From horrible acting to hokey costumes to terrible scritpwriting, it stinks. The only good thing about this series is the fact that Larry Norman's song "I wish we'd all been ready" is in the first movie. This one scared everyone in the youth group in the seventys. Don't waste your money!!


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Vk G
Date: Thursday 05 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I can't believe someone actually said it seemed outdated compared to today's films. Well, I guess maybe that's because it was MADE IN THE 70s!! They didn't have the capabilities that they do now!! That being said, I was powerfully moved by this series when I first saw it. I think I actually prefer it to the Left Behind series, perhaps because it is a lot more simple. And there is no "star power" to distract you. This is definitely a classic. BTW, there is a reason these sell for almost $100 on ebay!!


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Monday 19 October, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I did not care for this movie. It is from the 70's and seemed outdated and poorly done compared to movies of today. I would recommend the Left Behind series over this one.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise S
Date: Thursday 16 July, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a classic christian film with a timeless message. I viewed it for the first time in the seventies and my nephew accepted christ after watching it. I'm now showing it and the sequels to my grandchildren. Much of what was a dramatical preview has now become today's reality.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Gail B
Date: Saturday 03 January, 2009
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very old movie centered around the 1960's. The movie started out sort of boring, but it picked up after the first 20 minutes. It ended up being very very good! I plan to get all the sequels. Also all the added features such as the Plan of Salvation and questions about the rapture are great bonuses! Movie though definitely not 20th century is a absolutely great Christian movie for the entire family!


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Kevin P
Date: Monday 27 October, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great set of movies that shows the rapture in an honest and well explained way.

I would suggest these films for all ages.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Wednesday 30 July, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I wanted to give this five stars and then three...it was hard for me so I split the difference. This movie was instrumental in my salvation; so it is very important to me. Now, after almost 30 years...I see it is maybe considered very lame to many; however, the content never changes. It was quite an eye opener to someone like me 30 years ago who did not have a clue to the things to come in regard to the return of Christ. I needed, and hopefully someone else may be able, to get past the "old" making of this film series and see the truth it holds. That part of the movie will never grow old. I would recommend no matter what because of the truth it can relay for all generations. They seem to get better with each movie in the series; so I am told. I can't remember past Distant Thunder and I'm waiting for all to come to refresh my memory.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Shawn W
Date: Thursday 12 June, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A Thief in the Night Series is a wonderful end time message; it is true that all one will be able to do then (after the rapture) is confess and accept the Lord Jesus... what one must do in order to not be left behind is not all together accurate. We must be born again of the water and of the spirit (John 3rd chapter). We must be filled with the Holy Ghost witht the evidence of speaking in other tongues as the spirit of God gives the utterance (Acts 2). We must be baptized in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ for the remission of sins. The Holy Ghost is the power to keep us. Confessing is just the first step.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Ronald J
Date: Thursday 20 March, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The 2001 release date is a bit deceptive as the original movie is quite obviously made in the late 60's. Although the intent and theme is honorable, the acting is quite poor and the plot pretty much high-schoolish. I did note and wonder though if this is where later authors picked up on the catch words "left behind" from.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Ronald J
Date: Thursday 20 March, 2008
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It should be noted this is a DVD remake of the original which was made evidently late 60's or very early 70's


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Irene C
Date: Sunday 24 February, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was thrilled to have found this movie,
after many years. I watched A Thief in the
night because i am interested in the catching
away of the church. The movie reminds us
that time is closer than we know. We must began to look pray and ready ourselves for the return of our Lord Jesus Christ. Let us
remember that not all will be alive,but some will be asleep. Be prepared for Christ
calling your name.


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Amy C
Date: Wednesday 31 October, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Even though this movie is old, the content and message is very clear.
I grew up as a Preacher's Kid. My dad showed this movie with our church congregation when I was 13 years old (back in the 70's! ha). It scared me half to death; I thought for SURE I would be left behind. I had many sleepless nights, and finally I asked my dad to help me understand this movie... why was I so afraid? He asked "Do you believe in Jesus?". I said yes. He asked "Have you asked the Lord Jesus into your heart to be your personal savior?" I said yes. My dad then said "Then all you need is faith."
This movie made me realize: I trust the Lord. I have faith that he will save me.
A GREAT movie for anyone. I want my niece and nephews to watch it also!


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Matthew T
Date: Sunday 09 September, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Really an oldie!!! Definetly made way back when!!! Should be avoided unless you want to watch something out of date. Much better to go to the left behind series!


Title: A Thief In The Night - VOD
Reviewed By: Kat C
Date: Monday 03 September, 2007
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
A film definitely produced in the 60's. Not very well acted nor filmed. We turned it off after 15 minutes.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Thief In The Night
5 of 5 Stars!
A Thief In The Night
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Christ is the visible image of the invisible God. He existed before God made anything at all and is supreme over all creation. Christ is the one through whom God created everything in heaven and earth. He made the things we can see and the things we can't see-kings, kingdoms, rulers, and authorities. Everything has been created through him and for him. He existed before everything else began, and he holds all creation together."
- Colossians 1:15-17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Great Service as usual!!" - Jeanine Beckley