SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Revive Us Again
Hangman's Curse - DVD Reviews
Displaying 38 reviews       Back
Hangmans Curse - DVD
90%
off!
Hangmans Curse - DVD

Frank Peretti's first movie!


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Monday 22 June, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Monday 20 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was good, but it had some content not for kids on the occult realm.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Marilyn R
Date: Sunday 01 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Rj D
Date: Saturday 24 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Wednesday 17 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 03 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Sunday 02 February, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Fred T
Date: Monday 09 September, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Allan W
Date: Tuesday 03 September, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Monday 22 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe st J
Date: Saturday 06 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Libby M
Date: Friday 24 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Savannah F
Date: Tuesday 10 April, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Sunday 08 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie. The acting started out a little lame but by the end of the movie my whole family was at the edge of thier seats.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Al C
Date: Friday 09 March, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Wednesday 15 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Yohanna M
Date: Thursday 17 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyed the movie and it was something that my whole family enjoyed!! Check it out!


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen B
Date: Thursday 06 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was well done. Good acting, good script, great shooting and scenes. Would recommend to older kids and their family.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Annette S
Date: Friday 19 August, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Thouroughly enjoyed this suspensful movie. A family detective story. God is always in control.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Miguel P
Date: Wednesday 10 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Raymond Felan's review said EVERYTHING I was going to say about this movie.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: John W
Date: Tuesday 02 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Didn't like it. Too teenagey


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Thursday 26 August, 2010
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Eh. On entertainment ... it was fine IF it was secular ... BUT ... For being strongly bible focused ... eh. And there were many questionable things here. Some comments and topics were worldly. Disappointed Perretti's work was brought to the big screen like this. Not surprised though ... big name production company was behind it.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Ron M
Date: Sunday 12 July, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I thought the movie was entertaining and suspenseful. It was nice to be able to watch a movie (that at times, kept you on the edge of your seat) without all the blood, gore and profanity you get in today's movies. David Keith did an excellent job as the father of the twins. I recommend this movie, but not for younger children.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori M
Date: Friday 22 August, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I thought the movie was way too "dark" (evil) for kids. I felt like I needed to go pray after I watched it. The reason we got this subscription was too keep the world out of our house. I felt like I brought it back in with this movie.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Raymond F
Date: Wednesday 23 July, 2008
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was a very well made mystery movie. However, it has a very lukewarm, watered down message of the Gospel that can deliver one from hate, having a spirit of rejection, revenge, the occult etc. Coming from a similar background in the punk scene, it wasn't movies like this that brought conviction. It was a confrontation with Jesus and the sin that separated me from him. What we need is more movies like "Late One Night" and "Lay It Down". I am a fan of Peretti, but the book was a little more on key. "Nightmare Academy" on the other hand does have more God in it. But it still fails to mention on how one can be saved. Jesus was never vague in presenting his word and how one should be saved. So, I also think those who represent should do the same.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Thursday 05 June, 2008
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I felt this movie was only mediocre and a bit hokey.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick W
Date: Monday 04 February, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyable family fun. This has an interesting twist that I never saw coming. I look forward to a sequel.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Caleb M
Date: Thursday 11 October, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a really great movie. I loved the book and the movie! WHERE IS THE SECOND ONE!? COME ON FRANK PERETTI!!! Anyway this is a movee I recommend.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon B
Date: Wednesday 05 September, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie for teens and for the whole family. Creepy but with a great message. Not heavy-handed at all but decent Christian entertainment with good acting and script. I wish they'd do Nightmare Academy too!!
There are so many cheesy, dumb Christian movies out there -- so nice to find one my kids really enjoyed!


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Lewanna M
Date: Monday 06 August, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
We enjoyed this movie but I noticed my teenage daughter acting like the main character afterward. Flirty, cocky, not very nice. I wish we hadn't seen it. It's also creepy.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve Z
Date: Friday 04 May, 2007
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This film can be recommended for youth groups in any church. The Christian message is very subtle and presented in a clear and entertaining way. Although mature youth and adults will find the plot concepts goofy, early to mid-teens will be entertained. I appreciated the "debate" between in Christian high school student and the humanistic teacher..if onlt they would produce a film on that subject alone!
The film tries to be a cross between "X Files" and "CSI" for youth. Topics explored include bullying, suicide, predjuice and acceptance. Accompanying Bible study guide is useful.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Tashima S
Date: Friday 15 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
LOVED IT! It was a great movie to see. The story line and plot were great. The acting was good as well. I really think they did a good job.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: David M
Date: Tuesday 25 April, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an excellent film, as I have come to expect from Namesake Entertainment. However, it is aimed at teenagers and while somewhat enjoyable for adults is best for young teenagers (11-16).


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Juan Z
Date: Tuesday 24 May, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great for the whole family, especially the youth!


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Teresa O
Date: Sunday 21 November, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie to show to your youth about what goes on in schools today. It had a good moral storyline behind it.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Roderick C
Date: Wednesday 19 May, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
good movie


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Jordan W
Date: Sunday 09 May, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have been waiting for a christian movie like this to come out. This movie portrays what goes on in our schools today and also gives a good message with the scary moments. I have shown this movie to my Youth Group and Bible study, they thought it was great. My Youth Group leader wants to borrow it from me. This movie is a great one especially for the whole family I think you should check it out.


Title: Hangmans Curse - DVD
Reviewed By: Matthew M
Date: Sunday 04 April, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I look upon "Christian" movies with a great deal of scepticism and not without good reason. Up until now, they have been ,well, to be polite-INFERIOR!
Hangman's Curse breaks the mold, at least for me. Above average casting, top of the line story, and no heavy handed Bible thumping or evangelizing but you do get the point if you're paying attention.
I'd like to see more quality stories like this on film.
Congratuations to all involved!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Hangman's Curse
4 of 5 Stars!
Hangman's Curse
The movie was good, but it had some content not for kids on the occult realm.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" i found them to have the best price by far compared to other sites for this product. The web page was very easy to navigate and find and complete my purchase with full confidence." - Scottie Moricz