SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Sweet Sunshine
In His Steps (2015) - VOD Reviews
Displaying 14 reviews       Back
In His Steps (2015) - VOD
In His Steps (2015) - VOD
The classic story by Charles Sheldon comes to life like never before in this moden day adaptation of his all-time best-selling novel.

Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Fire tablet C
Date: Thursday 16 July, 2020
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 02 June, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Saturday 18 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Jonathan L
Date: Tuesday 22 December, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie, really, like WWJD but with a different twist, enough of a different twist to make it a different movie, and I appreciated that. They actually chose pretty good actors for the characters that they play, the intense pastor, the old elders, stuck in their ways, the youth, and the old stuck in the mud grandma who wants religion to stay religion... the guy who goes to church just because of a girl he likes who does, comes across as a real creep, you know, crowding the girl all the time... he actually looks a bit like a creepy guy, no offence to the actor, he may be just a real good actor... This movie is like a plough going half deep in the heart's soil. A half to two thirds... hey, it's in North America, man! You want to go full deep? Look at our suffering and lost in the third world nations... anyway, good movie:)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Paul P
Date: Tuesday 07 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Monday 06 July, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Chharles C
Date: Tuesday 09 June, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Donald P
Date: Saturday 25 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Zack Lawrence of IndyChristianReview reviewed my movie, Gramps Goes to College this week. I thought I'd return the favor. Last night I watched Zack's movie In His Steps. Most Christians will pick up on the fact that this is not an original story, although Zack made some adjustments to the story line in his adapting it to a movie script. It's also not an original movie. A few others have been made based on this novel that coined the phrase and the craze, "What Would Jesus Do" (WWJD). That means that people will compare this version of the movie with previous movies and with the book. It's hard to stack up against that kind of competition. I think I've seen them all and have read the book probably three times. I love the story and it, along with Not Peace but a Sword by Vance Havner are my perfect illustrations for how sermons can be delivered succinctly through the media of fiction, whether film or book. I had a bit of a personal stake in this one. Rich Swingle, one of the actors, is a dear friend. I know several of the other cast members from Facebook, including Zack. The one cast member I don't know at all, Laura Seabrook was a shining star in this one. The rest of the cast held up their end responsibilities adequately. Camera work was certainly not a distraction and some of the scenes were downright cinematically beautiful. I have to admit that I prefer the book version. In all truthfulness, it is very hard for a movie to compete with an excellent book. So I can't in all fairness condemn this movie because it doesn't equal or better the original source material. I can compare it against the other flicks that attempted to meet the same challenge. I think this version of In His Steps holds its own against the other candidates. As Zack would ponder in his reviews: is this one worth watching? I say definitely it is. The salient point made by this movie is that following Jesus involves radical living which will alienate even people in the church. I can say a hearty "amen" to that.


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Patrick E
Date: Friday 24 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Gloria S
Date: Sunday 05 April, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Brett M
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Monday 16 March, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Saturday 14 March, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Nice movie with a message of what would Jesus do in certain situations..follow His example.


Title: In His Steps (2015) - VOD
Reviewed By: Lee G
Date: Saturday 28 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
In His Steps (2015)
5 of 5 Stars!
In His Steps (2015)
Great... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us and to cleanse us from every wrong."
- 1 John 1:9

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" We rented Six - The Mark Unleashed DVD from Blockbuster Video and learned of this site. What a gold mine of wholesome video options. We are glad we learned of this website and you can count on us Marketing it to others as a good source of family video options for rental and purchase." - Eric Powe