SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
SCION
The Apocalypse - DVD Reviews
Displaying 19 reviews       Back
The Apocalypse - DVD
%
off!
The Apocalypse - DVD

Held captive by the Romans, the aged apostle John struggles to save Christianity from extinction by sending letters to the Christian communities.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Ila B
Date: Friday 03 April, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 08 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Biblical movie!


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn C
Date: Saturday 19 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott I
Date: Tuesday 20 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Hernandes S
Date: Monday 27 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenneth r. wilson S
Date: Tuesday 17 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i ENJOYED THIS MOVIE AND THE OTHER MOVIES THAT HAVE COME TO MY APT. THEY MAKE THE BIBLE COME ALIVE AS YOU WATCH THE MOVIE AND READ THAT PART OF THE BIBLE WITH THE MOVIE.

Thank You

P.S. Keep them coming (The movies that is)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Monday 14 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Mia P
Date: Wednesday 18 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Victor B
Date: Monday 05 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Tuesday 07 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Thursday 01 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Malcolm F
Date: Tuesday 15 March, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was very disappointed in this movie because I have read the bible for myself. If you don't know what God's Word says then this mixed-up fantasy tale will probably just confound you on John's 'visions'. This film makes you think John feels terror at being sucked into another vision, like a bad LSD trip...

And scripture nowhere indicates John was in a Prison, let alone a Mine on Patmos, rather, he was 'exiled' to the island of Patmos, where God gave him the visions to write the book of Revelation.

So many non-biblical twists go on in this film that I would not recommend it. One more huge and inexcusable example (since this is supposedly a biblical re-enactment) is that there is NO young female in the bible who shuttles John's messages between the John at the Prison-Mine and the believers in Rome, who, according to this film, never ever think to pray when they are distressed. Not even once, not even their leaders think to pray.

Overall this is a very poor presentation of scripture.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Maggy F
Date: Thursday 03 March, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie. The Apostle John was the only disciple to die a natural death. He was not beheaded. He lived well into his late 90's. However, I'm not sure that he scaped from the Island of Patmos. He did however managed to smuggle out the revelations that The Lord had given him to the Christian Churches. I enjoyed it!!


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeff R
Date: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was interesting as far as special effects and all, but from a biblical point of view, it is wrong. John was beheaded on the Island of Patmos and did not ever escape. Read your Bible. My 6 year old pointed this out to me while we watched it together.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Nicole W
Date: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
this movie is not the whole book of Revelation.It is a little disappointing,I wanted to see the whole book not just fourteen chapters.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Jean D
Date: Sunday 22 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie for a biblical general view of what apostle John went threw.
I recommend to all to see!

blessing to those who see it.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul K
Date: Tuesday 13 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great movie and has stunning scenes of John ascending into heaven where he is shown things by God and then he records these and that became the book of Revelation. This account seems very accurate and follows an interesting story with John on an island prison that only the Romans would come up with. I recommend this highly.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Nichole R
Date: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I LOVED this movie! It is nice to see such good quality with Christian movies. I will have to say though, if you don't understand or have not studied the book of Revelation you might be lost.
I would suggest getting a good bible study on Revelation before watching this film so you can fully understand it and enjoy it. Sound quality was not the best...hard to understand at some parts.


Title: The Apocalypse - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine P
Date: Wednesday 07 November, 2007
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this movie was very good as far as the late life of John, as I have not seen any other movies so far about that topic, and I found it very interesting to watch. My family and I usually like watching Biblical movies that are different than just the norm.
Everything was great except the sound. We all had a lot of trouble understanding what was being said during the visions of John, and that was the most important part! But otherwise it was a good story about the Christian church during that time.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Apocalypse
5 of 5 Stars!
The Apocalypse
Very good movie for a biblical general view of what apostle John went threw. I recommend to all to see! blessing to those... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I was delighted to find the DVD that I wanted so easily and to obtain it in such a professional and prompt manner at a very acceptable price. Christian Cinema helps raise the average!" - Jack Rogers