SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Holy Roller
Peter and Paul - DVD Reviews
Displaying 35 reviews       Back
Peter and Paul - DVD
67%
off!
Peter and Paul - DVD

The life of the early church through the adventures of two of its greatest leaders.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Stacey R
Date: Monday 31 August, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Monday 24 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Sunday 05 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very long but very good. Excellent acting as would be expected by the cast involved.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Friday 13 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Thursday 01 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT movie of Peter and Paul


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Ronald C
Date: Thursday 06 February, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie,good acting and Biblical. Very cool to be able to walk with Paul and Peter through their journeys.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Anthony L
Date: Tuesday 04 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie if your like to explore apostle Paul life it was very interesting movie great cast love it.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Anthony L
Date: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: James M
Date: Thursday 14 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Monday 12 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this film before I became a christian so I wanted to see it since I've been a christian. I still enjoyed watching this. It is still a very powerful movie.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Christie F
Date: Monday 05 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo-ann C
Date: Tuesday 11 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Camille D
Date: Friday 05 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done,Biblically correct and interesting to watch.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Tuesday 26 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Charlene S
Date: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an exceptional movie! Very informative and life truths! Recommend highly!


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Sue G
Date: Sunday 28 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Kamal O
Date: Sunday 21 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Wednesday 12 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Friday 31 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW..this was one of the best Christian movies I have ever seen. I am studying Paul and have seriously fell in love with his ministry. This movie is POWERFUL!! Truly relates to the story as depicted from the bible. AWESOME!!! Truly blessing a blessing to my soul!!!


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Friday 31 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Friday 11 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Todd & kelley B
Date: Sunday 29 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark T
Date: Wednesday 18 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael ledger
Date: Friday 23 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
In my opinion, this DVD was very well done and provides some insight into the biblical account of the formation of the early Christian church. The story parallels the biblical accounts, the acting was excellent, great attention was given to the accuracy of the clothing of the ancient times. It also illustrated the division between the gentiles and the jews. The only downside I saw was that this program is 194 minutes long. We ended up watching it in two segments. I highly recommend this to anyone interested in the history of the early church.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine H
Date: Monday 12 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie paul's believed in the Lord was very strong and his faith in the Lord showed in his accomplishments to spread the word of God. But Peter and Paul had problems with their carnal nature. Paul was impatient as we all are. and peter had a problem with envy and pride but at the end they both did the Lord's work this was a great film of faith of 2 great men who carried the work of Jesus til they went home to be with the Lord.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Friday 20 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thoroughly enjoyed this 1981, made-for-TV movie. I had never considered before the emotional, financial and spritual struggles of the early church. After watching this movie, I have a new appreciation and awe for the men and women of the early church.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Friday 23 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was great. Biblical accuracy was not very good.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Yhaimar A
Date: Monday 19 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Belinda D
Date: Sunday 04 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 28 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Tanisha M
Date: Friday 30 September, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Mike H
Date: Thursday 15 July, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A well done movie that was apparently done sometime in the 80s (?). It has some well known actors of today -some still around and some gone. The costumes and sets are very well done and it is apparent that the producers wanted to make sure it fit the period. It's interesting to see the bible come to life through the actors and the story and how Christians suffered in trying to spread Jesus' messages. I recommend this movie for bible classes and all Christians to see.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe B
Date: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of the best DVD's we have watched from Christian Cinema. It tells the story of Peter and Paul just as the Bible has recorded. I was amazed at the cast. Must see for born again Christians.


Title: Peter and Paul - DVD
Reviewed By: Patti H
Date: Tuesday 02 May, 2006
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this video was very good. Anthony Hopkins and the cast played superb roles in this biblical classic. It served to remind me of the price that was paid by all those who dare to obey God when obedience initiates suffering.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Peter and Paul
4 of 5 Stars!
Peter and Paul
EXCELLENT movie of Peter and Paul... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Jesus told her, "I am the resurrection and the life. Those who believe in me, even though they die like everyone else, will live again."
- John 11:25

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Nice web site. Easy to migrate from start to finish and prices are low." - Raymond Todd