SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Bob Smiley: Breaking Bob
Alison's Choice - VOD Reviews
Displaying 14 reviews       Back
Alisons Choice - VOD
Alisons Choice - VOD

"What would Jesus say - to a woman struggling wth pregnancy?" A powerful yet light-hearted film about the heart of God for mothers in crisis and their unborn children.


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Friday 22 June, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Sharon S
Date: Saturday 05 May, 2018
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The movie portrays Jesus as pathetic and helpless and not as the all powerful God who created the universe and everything in it. God's name was blasphemed numerous times. Sin or repentance were never mentioned. The movie did not depict Jesus as the Sovereign King of kings and ruler over all.


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Kevin S
Date: Sunday 04 February, 2018
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
We watched the movie, as a family. We liked most of the movie, as this is a cause that is very close to our hearts.


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Marcus S
Date: Tuesday 23 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
There is no doubt that the discussion of all issues relating to the saving of unborn life were covered. I can't tell if the younger gen or the pertinent gen will 'get' the Capra-esque placement of God into the story; these things are tricky at best. I hope they do, of course, but as a writer, I don't know. There are points where action (in the literary sense, not explosions and crashes) all but disappear, and the story is just 20 questions. We get detail going forward (what the little girl would be like) but it can help to go backward into scenes that show Ali not getting attention from her dad. That is after all, the target of this film. On the question of the device of the waiting room people noticing whether 'God' was there or not, I only thought the question should be asked and answered more immediately.


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 24 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Sunday 13 August, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Sunday 11 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: A
Date: Friday 10 June, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiring!


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Patricia a B
Date: Saturday 07 May, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: David P
Date: Friday 22 April, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Thomas P
Date: Sunday 17 April, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Jean S
Date: Saturday 16 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alisons Choice - VOD
Reviewed By: Jodie N
Date: Friday 15 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My husband & I recently watched Alison\'s Choice. We were blown away! The movie is modern and relevant. One of the miracles is how many topics were seamlessly woven into this film. Bruce Marchiano\'s portrayal of Jesus is epic: multi-dimensional, loving, playful, anguished, honest, tender, passionate -- a true glimpse into the Heart of God. Even if women\'s issues aren\'t your thing, WATCH THIS MOVIE. It will speak directly to your heart. It will change you. And it will help you to connect with Jesus in a new and deeper way.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Alison's Choice
4 of 5 Stars!
Alison's Choice
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Great prices!!!" - Wally Rogers