SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Hell
Old Fashioned - VOD Reviews
Displaying 16 reviews       Back

Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Fire tablet C
Date: Friday 11 May, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Tuesday 27 March, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely loved and appreciated this movie! I highly recommend it. Very encouraging for those who strive to walk in such a way that honors their faith.


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott B
Date: Sunday 31 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great love story, even better seeing it the second time!


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Wendy P
Date: Wednesday 19 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
In a world of sex, this movie is exactly what Christians need to be reminded of. God calls us to purity. It WILL be unpopular, difficult, and often times painful. BUT, there are many Christians today who hold to purity and God\'s high expectations of being \"in the world but not of it.\" This movie touched my heart in such a BIG way. To me, it was romance at it\'s BEST!!


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: James m R
Date: Sunday 15 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Aurora P
Date: Monday 04 July, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa E
Date: Friday 29 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I think this movie was fantastic. Not only does it convey the message of biblical love, but it gives hope to the younger generation of how to conduct yourselves in such a carnal, secular world. This movie was very inspirational. I\'ve read a review of this movie on another site which stated that the moral implications of this movie are simply unattainable in this day and age, and I couldn\'t disagree more. The beauty and wonder of the saving grace of Jesus Christ is that through Him and Him alone, He has the power to change our hearts from those of stone to flesh, and transform us through his mercy. And by his grace, He allows us to turn from our life of sin and lusts and self-fulfillment to that which brings Him glory and honor. While we cannot do this on our own, or by our own power, it is ABSOLUTELY attainable through Jesus Christ. This movie tells ALL people, not just those of a younger generation, that finding love, dating, even if you\'ve been married for a decade like me, that there is a HUGE difference between LOVE and LUST and there is a biblical way to approach those that God has placed in your path. This movie tells us that love is patient, and kind, and true, and not based on pure lust, or how someone looks. I think that this movie was a huge blessing to the world. I think that every child and teen should watch this movie! I recommend this to everyone I know!


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Valaree B
Date: Thursday 29 October, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Janine O
Date: Sunday 27 September, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I had read so many wonderful reviews that I may have had too high of expectations for this movie. I quit halfway through after it seemed the entire movie was centered on a man of moral convictions being taunted endlessly for them. I didn't find this to be entertaining in the least.


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 28 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Saturday 11 July, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Old Fashioned mixes one former pornographic producer/distributor (Clay, played by Rik Swartzwelder, who also wrote and directed this film); one individual who is either not capable, or unwilling, to resolve relationship issues, as they arise (Amber, played by Elizabeth Roberts (who you might remember from Ragamuffin, the film about Rich Mullins); and one winning performance by Dorothy Silver (as Aunt Zella, who you should remember from The Shawshank Redemption). While this film is ultimately enjoyable, it's a long, slow road to satisfaction. Enjoy!


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: David P
Date: Tuesday 07 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding. Watched it twice.


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Ernest A
Date: Sunday 05 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Stacia M
Date: Friday 03 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome movie! Best!


Title: Old Fashioned - VOD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Friday 05 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I like movies that become journeys and this one suits that. Along that journey I experienced many personal emotions; while seeing the growth in each character. I got angry at it, was blessed by the wisdom and enjoyed it immensely. Hang in there and enjoy the ride to the end.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Old Fashioned
5 of 5 Stars!
Old Fashioned
Absolutely loved and appreciated this movie! I highly recommend it. Very encouraging for those who strive to walk in such... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Awesome! Always has what I need and at the best lowest prices." - Claudio Praniuk