SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Little Women (2019)
The Gathering - DVD Reviews
Displaying 27 reviews       Back
The Gathering - DVD
75%
off!
The Gathering - DVD
Jesus is coming...Is He coming for you?

Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Monday 05 October, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry B
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana M
Date: Monday 27 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Thursday 29 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Tracie H
Date: Monday 11 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this film because it depicts how wonderful the blessed hope of the rapture will be for true followers of Christ Jesus! It is a sobering film also, because there will be many who will be left behind. Things will be terrible for those who missed the rapture of the Church, which I believe is very soon!
I pray that many will have the opportunity to see this film and will not hesitant to believe the gospel of salvation through Christ Jesus before it is too late. Time is very, very near. May all Christians be encouraged by this film to continue to look for our Savior, who will soon appear! Maranatha, Lord Jesus! Come quickly!


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 17 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Wyatt J
Date: Saturday 06 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott I
Date: Thursday 27 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Joshua C
Date: Sunday 06 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Thursday 26 April, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Date but watchable.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Tuesday 17 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Ernie W
Date: Tuesday 01 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Pat B
Date: Tuesday 06 September, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Not bad, but definately a "B" movie. A bit disjointed, sometimes hard to follow...found myself wanting them to share Scripture with friends or family so those "outside" would at least hear what the new believer understood. Yes, a film for Rapture enthusiasts, but you'll probably find yourself doing what I did: editing in your mind as the movie plays, and then saying afterwards..."they should have..." done certain things to make it better.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Ethelleen H
Date: Thursday 02 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I give this movie 5 stars. It was excellent.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce L
Date: Sunday 23 January, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie--felt like it could be people I know. I liked the ending--as the unbelievers are left to question what comes next....


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Betty J
Date: Friday 10 September, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was excellent! I saw this last night on TBN & it was great. Michael did a great job on trying to warn his family & friends of Jesus's second coming. I wish his wife was ready, If her own mother wouldn't have talk her out of it, maybe she would have been ready along with the rest of the family. This movie's message is simple. Be ready for the rapture. The bible clearly states no one knows the hour. Nor the angels, not even the son of man himself. And if you think things are bad now, wait in'till after God comes back to take his
children home. Great Job. five stars!


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Raphael C
Date: Wednesday 26 May, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I found it to be an excellent movie, although i wish there were a part two.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Lisa B
Date: Monday 10 May, 2010
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie. Obviously, it would have been even better if it went on further with the people after the rapture. It also made me realize how many marriages struggle with differences of opinion on their point of views.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo dee a R
Date: Monday 12 April, 2010
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie, but not long enough. I was left wondering how the ones who were left behind will cope with life now that they have missed the rapture and will have to endure the Tribulation.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Joyce H
Date: Thursday 19 November, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie. I want more like this. This movie let's you believe what is truely going to happen when Jesus comes. There won't be time to make a call and let them know that htey need to accept him. Thank you for letting me review this.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Marisol S
Date: Thursday 29 October, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WHEN WILL BE JESUS' SECOND COMING?

Jesus said, NO ONE KNOWS about that day or hour, not even the angels in heaven, nor the Son, but ONLY the Father. (Matthew 24:36). Jesus said, Be on guard! Be alert! You do not know when THAT TIME WILL COME. (Mark 13:33). Jesus said, Therefore keep watch, because you do not know the day or the hour. (Matthew 25:13). They (the Scoffers) will say, Where is this 'coming' He promised? Even since our fathers died, everything goes on as it has since the beginning of creation. (2 Peter 3:4). For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and WILL NOT PROVE FALSE. Though it linger, wait for it; IT WILL CERTAINLY COME....(Habakkuk 2:3). HE WILL APPEAR A SECOND TIME, not to bear sin but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for Him. (Hebrews 9:28). AS SURELY AS THE SUN RISES, HE WILL APPEAR;...(Hosea 6:3). Jesus said, BEHOLD I AM COMING SOON!...(Rev. 22:7).


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Tarashankar B
Date: Monday 10 March, 2008
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great end-time movie along with "End of the Harvest"... the direction/acting was great - the dialogue could have been more weighty (Biblically speaking)... but the movie realistically shows the discrimination we face in the workplace when we stand for the Lord... and also the challenges in a marriage relationship when one is a believer and the other isn't...


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Bridget Z
Date: Wednesday 25 July, 2007
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I read the reviews for this movie and had to buy it. I regret spending the money. It is about the second coming but the acting was bad and it was poorly produced. The message was good but nothing like the Left Behind series or The Moment After which all talk about this same thing. Your get a better message and a better quality movie from those two. This movie is also very slow. I would not recommend it to anyone and would not watch it again.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy V
Date: Monday 25 June, 2007
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One Of The First & Greatest Christian Films I've Ever Seen. . . It Was Kinda A Fade Away Ending, But What Better Ending Could I Ask For Than The Rapture. . . The Son In The Movie Really Added A Heartfelt Realism.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Dr. marie M
Date: Monday 06 February, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was excellent! The actors were very convincing and you really felt empathy for the lead actor whose world was crumbling about him. Shows two kinds of Christians as well. One was content to blend in while the lead was on fire evangelizing for Christ. Visual effects were perfect, not over the top. You won't be embarassed to show this film to non-Christians but they might just be shocked to see themselves depicted on screen!


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy G
Date: Wednesday 04 January, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is excellent, and the combination of present and future events makes everybody think how important is to be ready for the gathering of the saint in the heaven.


Title: The Gathering - DVD
Reviewed By: Elisabeth H
Date: Saturday 24 January, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gathering is a Must to get ! This Film is outstanding ! A Terrific way to spred Gods word . Makes a Great Gift , we are living in endtimes . This film is a Fabulous way to reach family and friend to share the Truth that they MUST make a choice . Heaven or Hell . As a Christian of 20+ years . I just know this film will bring You closer to God ! Pick up The Gathering and see for yourself.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Gathering
4 of 5 Stars!
The Gathering
Good movie--felt like it could be people I know. I liked the ending--as the unbelievers are left to question what comes next....... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" It is most welcome to have some Christian entertainment opportunities" - Shirley Stark