SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Vietnam: Rising Hope
The War Within - DVD Reviews
Displaying 52 reviews       Back
The War Within - DVD
%
off!
The War Within - DVD

The fate of his marriage lies in his soul.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Leann P
Date: Saturday 01 September, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
wow!! Great Movie!!!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 02 September, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Thought it was an okay movie until the battle of mind, will &emotions struck a cord with my wife & I. Had us both in grateful tears in the end


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Janice h H
Date: Sunday 22 July, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Loved how the good fight of faith is depicted. We really do need to take a stand for the Word of God to be effective in our lives and it doesn't come without a change in us. Prainse God I don't want to stay the same. I haven't arrived but I have taken off to live for the Lord. Jan H.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Saturday 03 March, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was a great way of representing the gospel


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 24 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 18 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Ashley nicole W
Date: Thursday 09 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome!!!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamin O
Date: Saturday 20 May, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Saturday 31 December, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A good message, however I did not appreciate a few wordly songs in it, I would have like it better if it had christian songs instead.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise R
Date: Friday 09 September, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really like the movie, we rented it and now we own a copy so we can watch it over again and share it.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Youssef k daniel D
Date: Saturday 05 March, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Angelina m W
Date: Wednesday 24 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia S
Date: Saturday 20 February, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Ashley r H
Date: Monday 11 January, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Sandro W
Date: Tuesday 29 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Thoroughly enjoyed it, put together really well. Well worth a watch


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Davinia g R
Date: Monday 28 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth J
Date: Monday 30 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard P
Date: Thursday 26 November, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Monday 05 October, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Paul P
Date: Friday 24 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This movie does a great job at showing the false reasonings and deceptions that the mind, will, and emotions get into when a Christian does not focus on God and what His Word says. Inner peace comes when we completely submit to God.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Wednesday 03 June, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Joshua H
Date: Monday 09 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Joshua H
Date: Monday 09 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Joshua H
Date: Monday 09 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Edward maxwell J
Date: Saturday 07 March, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Monday 02 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
When I first watched this film through I didn't like it but after watching the special features I felt better about it. The idea of showing the inside of the soul and all the players involved within us was really good. The quality of acting of the main characters was very good and the visual and sound effects were very good. Perhaps a bit over dramatized in places and certain scenes being repeated I found wearisome but the message was Biblical and the movie was put together by some very dedicated Christians, so overall, I would recommend it but for adults, not for family viewing.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 02 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine C
Date: Sunday 01 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a powerful, powerful movie which portrayed so beautifully and truthfully the battles we go through in our soul. And how hard it can be when we don't allow Jesus to be Lord over our lives. It shows so plainly that if we would keep our minds renewed by the word and keep our eyes on the Lord and allow the Holy Spirit to lead us we will stay strong. I enjoyed this movie so much it brought tears to my eyes. thanks to the producer whom I believe was definetly lead by the Holy Spirit in making this film.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Kim O
Date: Monday 26 January, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
We thought the parts where the different areas of ourselves talked and battled each other were portrayed rather cheesily, but felt it was accurate in it's story of the battle that goes on inside each one of us.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Penny P
Date: Saturday 17 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
tremendous...I could see there being sequels with other circumstances in the main character or his wifes life..Creative and Edifying...Thank you!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Friday 16 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT! Absolute A !At 1st glance I had thought the symbolic fight scenes in the trailer looked cheesy, but it all was done very well. The editing is top notch. The story is deep, maturely Christian, thought provoking, fun, emotionally fulfilling, and brilliantly symbolic. Very good acting, set design, costumes,


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven H
Date: Saturday 27 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Byron W
Date: Wednesday 12 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW!!!! Great movie!!! A must see movie for Christians and non-Christians. I believe this movie could help to change someones life. Great job!!!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Monday 10 November, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven C
Date: Friday 07 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Very interesting story but for some reason the movie just did not work for me. Part cast (though some of them were very pretty good), part director.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie sue L
Date: Tuesday 04 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We loved how the concept of this movie was totally fresh and individual. Really great movie and thought provoking.


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Tuesday 04 November, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Arthur G
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Ae F
Date: Saturday 01 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! This movie is incredibly well done and full of powerful truths. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone! This is one of the best Christian films that has been made. I look forward to sharing it with friends and family, both believers and non-believers. The story is amazing and the quality is excellent! I was blessed to see a screening of the movie and I am so excited to be able to share this film with others!!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Brian B
Date: Wednesday 29 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Sunday 26 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday 13 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Wes G
Date: Thursday 09 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Well made Christ-exalting film. Worth watching!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon W
Date: Saturday 27 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Everything about this movie is first rate. The story is beyond original and brilliantly executed. The acting is top notch, not a single weak moment. The cinematography is visually stunning. The soundtrack is perhaps the best of any Christian movie. The message of love and forgiveness is one we all can relate to. The War Within is a movie that should be seen by as many people as possible.

Sharon Wilharm - Director/Editor
www.faithflixfilms.wordpress.com
www.goodb-
ookmovie.com
www.flowersforfanniemovie.com


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Edwige B
Date: Tuesday 23 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!


Title: The War Within - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey T
Date: Monday 22 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The War Within is a must-see movie. I watched it online via rental with my husband/pastor and we decided to actually purchase the movie. Being an artist, I must say, that this movie was well written, costume were well designed. Characters fit their roles perfectly. I loved the special effects and how the movie caused me to realize that we Christians have a war within. The constant battle that rages: the flesh vs. the Spirit. I love the names of the characters that were warring within. Unsure whether this movie made it to the big screen - if not, it should have. This movie is better than watching some secular movie because it kept my attention and it is Christ centered. Please make more movies on this level.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The War Within
5 of 5 Stars!
The War Within
Awesome!!!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. Here there is no conflict with the law."
- Galatians 5:22-23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Great site! Thanks for all that you offer!!" - Jeanine Beckley