SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
SamSam
The Remaining - DVD Reviews
Displaying 11 reviews       Back
The Remaining - DVD
%
off!
The Remaining - DVD

After a series of worldwide cataclysmic events, a group of survivors struggle to survive.


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Ernie kiss 1
Date: Monday 30 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
its what the Bible says and the soul will be taken and the body left here nothing defiled will go to heaven when Jesus comes for his children we will be caught up in the air AND WE WIL BE CHANGE


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Tuesday 22 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Tuesday 22 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Jonathan H
Date: Thursday 20 August, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Jolene J
Date: Tuesday 14 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Joy M
Date: Wednesday 29 April, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 25 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very well done portrayal of the horrors of the rapture and subsequent trumpet judgments. Some different twists.


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Tuesday 07 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen I
Date: Friday 06 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed the moving, but there is nothing better then a Good book. While reading the book which I read in two days, because it was hard to put down. Remember when reading a book we visualize it and I believe our realization to what we read has a much more profound meaning.. Great buy book and movie..


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Friday 06 March, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Remaining - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel G
Date: Sunday 08 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Remaining is a action packed supernatural thriller that addresses questions of life and the end of the world. Affirm Films the same studio that brought you Soul Surfer, Fireproof, Faith Like Potatoes, and Courageous comes the studios boldest endeavor yet. With the exception of To Save A Life, the Teen to young adult male audience hasn't been explored by the studio. 
The Remaining, much like To Save A Life is a top quality, well written, directed   , and performed film with some very cool visual effects.
The film opens with an wedding ceremony which would typically be the best day of a couples life. Things quickly go from bad to worse. Without spoiling anything, the film closely follows Revelation 8-9 but takes what happens in years and makes it unfold in about two days.
The film is very compelling and isn't watered  down. There is no question that Jesus Christ raptured the church. Many of the left behind appear to  be Bible believing individuals that appear to know their Bibles. In this film a group of young adults have to decide to either follow or reject Jesus Christ.
 The Remaining appealed to me for many reasons.
It has the most unique rapture sequence that I have yet to see in a film. The decision to follow Jesus is not a decision that you cant wait until tomorrow to make. The enemy or Fallen demonic forces are not displayed as a joke but a real serious threat. The characters are very compelling, and Today is the day of salvation.etc.
Warning: This film, although suspenseful, it is very compelling with many horror elements. I whimpered like a baby holding my wife's hand halfway through the movie. The demons are very scary, much like im sure they are like and will be during the Tribulation period.  
The Remaining effected me in ways that few films have. Infact, when the credits hit  I wanted to take to the streets and start telling everyone about Jesus and show them this movie. It is no joke, Jesus is real and Satan is real and we are living in the last days. 
The best christian suspenseful/horror film that I have ever seen. Remaining gets a easy 5 out of  5 stars.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Remaining
5 of 5 Stars!
The Remaining
its what the Bible says and the soul will be taken and the body left here nothing defiled will go to heaven... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry..."
- James 1:19 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Very good selection and I like the reviews on movies that are out." - dennis jahn