SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
We Three Kings
A Letter for Joe - DVD Reviews
Displaying 8 reviews       Back
A Letter for Joe - DVD
51%
off!
A Letter for Joe - DVD
A fun, modern day retelling of the Biblical story of Joseph.

Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine G
Date: Friday 27 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The acting is not "academy award worthy" and so be it. This was not made for that purpose therefore; making the story behind it, the only focus and that is what I based my review on. This is a biblical story, not a "Hollywood Blockbuster" so if a review is based on the acting, budget, etc., then unfortunately; the entire moral of this story was missed. Grant it, it wasn't so easy at first to grasp this, but when I did, it became a given :)


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Thursday 06 August, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Monday 08 June, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Its a fairly hokey movie with very little believable content but it is a cute story


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Sunday 19 October, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
A Letter for Joe never really develops in a meaningful way, though it does include one really enjoyable Extra. We suggest you skip the entire film, go to Extras and watch Lunch with God! Enjoy!


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Tisha S
Date: Sunday 28 September, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Couldn't even get through 15 minutes. :(


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Tuesday 02 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Fred B
Date: Friday 13 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I love Christian movies and one of the reasons is the great actors. The acting for this movie was very weak. The story was hard to follow because of the acting.


Title: A Letter for Joe - DVD
Reviewed By: Fred B
Date: Thursday 05 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The actors really struggle with the script. I hope they continue to make these movies and the experience will come.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Letter for Joe
5 of 5 Stars!
A Letter for Joe
The acting is not "academy award worthy" and so be it. This was not made for that purpose therefore; making the story... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" This was my first purchase from Christian Cinema and it was very positive. I was well informed on availability and mailing dates, etc. and the product I recieved was well packaged and in good condition and exactly what I ordered. I will be making other orders in the near future." - Kathleen Johnson