SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Ride Like a Girl
Gimme Shelter - DVD Reviews
Displaying 19 reviews       Back
Gimme Shelter - DVD
40%
off!
Gimme Shelter - DVD

Based on the inspiring true story


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Dinah S
Date: Friday 28 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a heart wrenching real-life account of what so many females dealing with unplanned or unwanted pregnancies deal with all over this country each day. I do believe this movie will be and is, a great way for all people from all walks of life to have their eyes open to the suffering that may well go unnoticed each day.I know it did for me. I also wanted to share that if we view this movie and we see Jesus leading us to reach out, directed by the Holy Spirit, to females experiencing an unplanned pregnancy or homelessness,God will give us vision as to how to do that. Many will accept help, a few might be too scared or scarred to do that. A suggestion to anyone who might want to share this movie. In your own home purchase it and put it on a shelf in the living room or in your home library. Then wait for the Holy Spirit to lead maybe your daughters to it. Maybe a husband who you need to join you in praying about how you might provide a home for an unwed female. I also encourage you to view the behind the scenes. That will show us how we can help support these ministries in our own community's. God bless.


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana M
Date: Monday 13 July, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Edith M
Date: Wednesday 18 March, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Wednesday 11 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Carmen H
Date: Wednesday 07 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie. It shows that money is not all, it is necessary, the one thing that is most important to human kind is love. She could have all the things her father could offer her at the end and she chose love with those who did not have much materially speaking, but showed her love and acceptance. Jesus loves us the same


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Saturday 06 December, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Valorie D
Date: Monday 03 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Thursday 23 October, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is definitely not a Christian or family movie. I had to turn this right off after 5 minutes due to the language.


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Monday 15 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very moving! Makes me realize how well I had it when I was younger. It is a touching and inspiring story!


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Saturday 13 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Monday 08 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie sue L
Date: Saturday 30 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is real and shows us what happens in the world around us today. What a blessing to know there are those who will go the extra mile to do the right thing to help others in need. There are too many Apple's all around us who we choose to not see. Shame on us! Let's use Apple's story to be willing to do one something for another of God's children to show His love, grace and never-ending forgiveness.


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Tuesday 26 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Sunday 13 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: David L
Date: Monday 23 June, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah H
Date: Tuesday 10 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Test of Faith. Sometimes we wonder why we end up somewhere other than what we hoped for when praying to God. This movie shows how those places we end up are exactly where God wants us to be. Sometimes we can't see the blessings ahead of us. Very moving movie. Great acting by Vanessa Hutchins.


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Delores T
Date: Saturday 31 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 23 May, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I have to give it one star to write this review but shame on you Lionsgate for making such a terrible movie! You could have made a point and still do it tastefully/clean! This way it could have been shown in a church or Christian youth camp. And what's up with the R rated previews before the movie????? I'l be praying for you!


Title: Gimme Shelter - DVD
Reviewed By: Diana E
Date: Sunday 11 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gritty


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Gimme Shelter
5 of 5 Stars!
Gimme Shelter
This was a heart wrenching real-life account of what so many females dealing with unplanned or unwanted pregnancies deal with all over... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I enjoy Christian Cinema because i can get the Christian video's I am looking for at a reduced price. (They are more expensive in the stores.)" - [Name withheld]