SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Breaking the Silence
Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD Reviews
Displaying 75 reviews       Back
Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
55%
off!

Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita d C
Date: Saturday 17 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This beats anything


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Miss dominique H
Date: Friday 16 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Thursday 08 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Farah B
Date: Monday 05 February, 2018
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was ok; the quality of the film was great.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Earl r S
Date: Monday 05 February, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good film. My wife and I enjoyed it very much. Refreshing change from the "other" films out there with principle and drama.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita m C
Date: Sunday 04 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Scenery, plot, acting, excitement, music with great quality and a wonderful presentation of people living lives of true faith in God.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda K
Date: Saturday 03 February, 2018
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Saturday 03 February, 2018
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Didn't really like it too much :0(


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Saturday 03 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
great movie loved it.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Randy e W
Date: Friday 02 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful, great to hear the gospel of Jesus presented! Randy W.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Peggy H
Date: Thursday 01 February, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a great movie, I like true, encouraging stories


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 27 January, 2018
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Samuel R
Date: Wednesday 17 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A wonderful movie!


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Android C
Date: Saturday 13 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen m D
Date: Friday 29 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good realistic presentation beautiful photography


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Lester donald hughes J
Date: Saturday 02 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Alone yet not alone was a wonderful historical movie. The directing was very good and scene at the end where the daughter was found was quite believable. Thank you


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard L
Date: Sunday 26 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie Very moving like historical movies


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie B
Date: Saturday 25 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie very much. If added to it that the story was true and the cinematography and scenery was beautiful .


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: John c L
Date: Friday 24 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We like movies that recall true historical events. The details of this story were handled well and accurately. More than anything, it was a good family friendly, faith uplifting movie. The theme song sung by Joni Eareckson Tada was an added bonus. We would highly recommend this movie to others.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Joann jordan O
Date: Friday 24 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Marlene C
Date: Friday 24 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Is is amazing that those young people could hold onto hope all those years. Well done.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Tuesday 21 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! How many other stories are there in history that could be brought to life. Thank you!


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Phillipa J
Date: Saturday 18 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A lovely change from the usual movies available on the computer. I have no TV. Christian content real and living. I enjoyed it very much. Praise God. Phillipa. Australia.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Patricia a S
Date: Wednesday 15 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: William david R
Date: Tuesday 14 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
i enjoyed it liked it very much.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Charley S
Date: Monday 06 November, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story of faith and patience and love. - Charley


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Charlotte C
Date: Tuesday 24 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Kenge C
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Deborah F
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A fair Christian flick. I had hoped for acting of the caliber of Beyond The Mask, which I thought was awesome. The acting was fair to poor, the script writing exceptionally unimaginative. I really wanted to love it because I adore historical stories, but found myself saying "This is hokey" on a repeated basis. The vocabulary used at that time by the indians in no way was reflected in the script. And too many breaks in the storyline with "Many years later," etc.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Ronald A
Date: Sunday 15 October, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Wednesday 11 October, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Andrea l H
Date: Wednesday 11 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Lorena d C
Date: Friday 06 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Vicki J
Date: Friday 29 September, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have no review, Parable said I could download it free but asked for a credit card anyway, then there was no link to download the movie. I'd just gotten home late from working very hard, I was not staying up to watch a movie. I certainly hope it is still available when I go back to watch it so I can give the movie itself a rating! Right now I'm not impressed by Parable yet,,,


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Shaun J
Date: Saturday 16 September, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Friday 01 September, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great story and okay quality. I rented but I would have bought it to put in my collections. Most actors were really good. Fight seen was actually pretty awesome. Storyline was very good.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: John W
Date: Wednesday 23 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good story, but had to use my hearing aids. Volume was not enough.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Tvos D
Date: Tuesday 01 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I love this movie.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Ralph w G
Date: Sunday 16 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was an outstanding movie and the quality was excellent. It was so much better than the trash that wins the academy awards for best picture and best song. It does not need to lower itself to receive that kind of award. We need more movies such as this one. Truly inspiring and truly motivational. A real tribute to our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Russell K
Date: Sunday 11 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Moses H
Date: Thursday 04 May, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Wednesday 22 March, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert m D
Date: Tuesday 28 February, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Ralph F
Date: Tuesday 27 December, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Monday 25 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert L
Date: Wednesday 06 July, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Aurora P
Date: Monday 04 July, 2016
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Jolene J
Date: Sunday 26 June, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Peter P
Date: Friday 17 June, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Friday 06 May, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincente S
Date: Saturday 02 April, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Phinneas david i W
Date: Wednesday 23 March, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Elizabeth a L
Date: Sunday 07 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Tatiana C
Date: Monday 01 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Constance S
Date: Monday 01 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I never purchase a DVD unless I prevue it before hand via the trailer. I had never read the book nor heard the story of this movie prior to its release. When I viewed the trailer, I knew it was a film my husband and I would want for our personal library. The acting was beyond anything we had hoped for and the story line left us weeping together and drained emotionally at the end of the film. Excellent all of the way around! I would highly recommend this film to anyone! We have seen it now several times since we have had it delivered. It's one of those films where you can see it over and over and pick up tiny little things which you didn't notice the "last time around" either in the landscape or whatever. We are completely enjoying this film! Love the fact too that true Native Peoples were used! RIGHT ON! God be praised for His never ending love and abiding care! Amen!


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: David w T
Date: Saturday 16 January, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Sunday 20 December, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Joan N
Date: Saturday 28 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Vee M
Date: Monday 16 November, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I am sorry, but this was a big disappointment. Ordered the DVD and eagerly looked forward to it..... The story is a true one, and this was a moment for the Christian film industry to portray suffering, loss, anger, confusion, love, hurt, fear.... They got there with the acting in the beginning, however, when the actors changed and the lady who is pictured on the cover took the screen, it all became sterile and her face was a pose... in every emotional part of the film: a pose.

When you think about what these poor girls must have gone through, it is sad to not have the storylines developed and portrayed. I really think this film could have touched people deeply and I'm very sad about the fact that it misses doing so.

My teenage daughters were left feeling flat, as was I.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Yvonne m P
Date: Sunday 08 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie about faith and trust in God. Really enjoyed watching it. The entire movie captured our attention. Highly recommended.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael F
Date: Tuesday 13 October, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Michelle G
Date: Monday 14 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday 13 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Outstanding film that was enjoyed by the whole family! We purchased soon after renting! HIGHLY recommended!


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Friday 11 September, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday 30 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW, 5 Stars All The Way!!!!!!! Well made movie in every aspect, movie theater quality! Got our attention the entire movie where we didn't want to take a break. Thank you producers and Christian Cinema : )


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Kara L
Date: Thursday 27 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie 5 stars will recommend and watch again and again! :)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Jared G
Date: Friday 21 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert D
Date: Wednesday 19 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Christopher C
Date: Friday 14 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! I highly recommend it.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Clifford S
Date: Saturday 08 August, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy D
Date: Friday 17 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I put this movie right up there with God is Not Dead. The theme song keeps popping up in my head. I saw it only once at the theatre and could not forget it. I ordered 3 DVDs, 1 for me and 2 to give away. I want others to see this exceptional movie that you will always have in your heart like it has with me.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Todd E
Date: Monday 13 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very authentic and inspiring. The true spirit and will of the characters shines through!


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie T
Date: Sunday 05 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw it in the theater, Excellent movie!!! Very well done with good acting. I love true stories as it gives one a glimpse into the lives of real individuals. As I understand from googling and finding the author's site, she wrote the book (this movie is based on) from the real life diaries of the main character.

This brings out a part of history not studied in history class and shows not only what many early settlers endured but also how those who knew the Lord lived it in the tough times of their era. It shows a lot of the difficulties of their lives as well as the triumphs - though knowing God. It just shows what an awesome God we serve when we believe in Him, putting our full faith in Him and how He cares for His own!


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Judy H
Date: Sunday 05 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I ordered the DVD and it was shipped exactly when expected, arriving within a couple of days. My husband and I watched this film last night. It is AWESOME! The story is true, and though I'm sure many early settlers shared a similar story, I'd never seen a film about it. I love that it's historically accurate, very intriguing, drawing you in as it unfolds flawlessly. Regarding each and every character, the acting could not be better. I cannot think of one way that it disappointed or left you wanting. When it was over, I cried. I hate movies that make me cry. But this was NOT a sad movie; it has a good ending. I cried because of its sheer beauty - the story, the acting, and oh, the music, the song. Do you know how some things are SO beautiful they make you ache inside? And finally tears just slip out? That was how this movie affected me. And My husband agreed that it was an excellent choice. I'm so glad we purchased the DVD because I will want to watch this movie again and again.


Title: Alone Yet Not Alone - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael stephen B
Date: Tuesday 09 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I have not seen the movie yet. It was filmed in 4 states I was in the film in 2 states. I worked with many departments heads and their assistants, and some actors that I had done 7-10 historically accurate films with over the last 20 years. The very best In the business. Also another thing I am very proud of; There has always been a complaint about Hollywood using Caucasions for the (Indian) Native American roles , instead of using real Native Americans. This film being from a Christian film company instead of Hollywood, the Native Americans are portrayed by actual Native Americans.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Alone Yet Not Alone
5 of 5 Stars!
Alone Yet Not Alone
This beats anything... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Any time I need to buy a christian movie this is my secure web site." - Nancy Garcia