SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Hunters Creed
Heaven Is For Real - DVD Reviews
Displaying 29 reviews       Back
Heaven Is For Real - DVD
39%
off!
Heaven Is For Real - DVD

Based on the incredible true story


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Monday 09 January, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
A real story, but it would have been better if it didn\'t have a worldly song in it sung more then once, because all songs should honor God.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Suzan C
Date: Monday 14 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best movies I have ever seen!!


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 05 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Byron W
Date: Saturday 28 February, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Tami R
Date: Tuesday 17 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This little boy is ADORABLE and will steal your heart quick! Great movie, my 9 year old son loved it and it kept us engaged throughout the whole show. I even cried a few anxious tears, a couple inspired tears and then tears of great relief too! I give it 4 stars only because to me, 5 stars is one that I would buy and watch over and over and this is not one that I would actually purchase.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Saturday 07 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Wednesday 28 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Thursday 04 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Tuesday 02 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Tanya E
Date: Friday 21 November, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Vance T
Date: Thursday 09 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Philip G
Date: Monday 06 October, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This is not a bad film but the story is a bit suspect. There is a better story from a book called HEAVEN IS ALL AROUND US available at www.authorhouse.com and also www.amazon.com.

This book is about a seven year old who did not die as he was awake at the time when he was taken out of his body and went on a journey to heaven. This story and some of the inspired verses given to him could have not been written by someone so young especially as he had not read the Bible.

This book gives a more accurate vision of heaven and although it is a small book it is a real eye opener about spiritual truth. This is a much more believable story than Heaven is for real. HEAVEN IS ALL AROUND US would have made a great movie!


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Rhonda S
Date: Saturday 20 September, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I would have given this a negative if it were possible. The whole foundation of this film is based on a falsehood. PTL for the viewer that left the MacArthur link. I will add 1 Timothy 4:1. The parents could have explained to the child he was not in Heaven because of what Scripture says. That would not mean they were discounting the child's experience. It is our duty to speak the truth. Share Jesus and the Gospel. God is responsible for the result.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel L
Date: Thursday 28 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel L
Date: Thursday 28 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherry H
Date: Sunday 24 August, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherry H
Date: Sunday 24 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherry H
Date: Sunday 24 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherry H
Date: Sunday 24 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 23 August, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It was a good movie, glad we didn't buy it though! Great acting and they picked a perfect little actor to portray Colton. The movie was very slow and it felt like a 2 hr. movie instead of 1.5 hrs. Regarding the movie being a true story, we can't judge what Colton says and saw! Instead give it to the Lord and let Him speak to you and turn to the bible for answers!


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: David l. cox, S
Date: Thursday 14 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise k G
Date: Friday 08 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very professional directed movie, all the actors including the little boy were believable. I recommend this movie to believers to watch, because this account came from an innocent who speaks what he sees and is not capable of making this stuff up.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas J
Date: Thursday 24 July, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas J
Date: Thursday 24 July, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Friday 13 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved how they handled the message of this movie. I was a bit cautious, was going to just chalk it up to being family friendly fiction. You come to it with preconceived ideas to what really happened and you will be informed differently. I was pleasantly impressed with this movie.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Carla S
Date: Friday 13 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Thanks, Tyler M, for sharing John McArthur's article. I've wrestled with the idea of watching this movie, but I'll content myself with the Biblical descriptions of Heaven. I think this child believes what he shared, but I think it would be unwise for me to believe he has a new revelation for Christians. I have a complete Bible, and I'll stick with that.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendy S
Date: Saturday 31 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Whoops...I forgot to also add to my review of this wonderful movie...I am going to buy this movie on DVD as soon as it is available! I cannot wait to add it to my own "library" of movies and books.


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendy S
Date: Saturday 31 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
FANTASTIC!! Of course, I had read the book beforehand, so I knew all the details, but with the short time they had, trying to get the whole story in within a typical movie time frame, they did a very good job! I was wishing they had been able to tell more of the struggle that precluded the trip to Heaven, so people could see WHY this little boy was SO sick from an appendix problem, but I understood that the focus was on the "trip" to Heaven. There is no way a 3-4 yr old would know what this little boy did, or why he would even think to make any of this up, so do I believe he went to Heaven?? YOU BET I DO!! Besides...I can tell you...I nearly died myself after a major surgery once, in my early 20's, and though I didn't leave the room, let alone go to Heaven...I DID leave my body, and I watched from above the bed, as my doctor and the medical staff ran a code blue on me. It was real, and so was Colton's experience. In fact, having read the book and seen this movie, as well as seen Colton and his family on TV, I am now at ease about dying, and can't wait to get to my Heavenly home!


Title: Heaven Is For Real - DVD
Reviewed By: Tyler M
Date: Tuesday 08 April, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I have not watched the film, but anyone who's read the book should get a good idea of how it will play out. I just wanted to present an article called 'Are Visits to Heaven for Real?' written by Answers and Genesis' Read if you care, before supporting this movie. http://www.answersingenesis.org/articles/am/v9/n2/visits-to--
heaven


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Heaven Is For Real
5 of 5 Stars!
Heaven Is For Real
One of the best movies I have ever seen!!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen. It is the evidence of things we cannot yet see."
- Hebrews 11:1

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I googled the movie title and found your site. I like the selection. I will be shopping some more!" - Ruthann DeJuliis