SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Sonic the Hedgehog
A Father's Son - DVD Reviews
Displaying 15 reviews       Back
A Fathers Son - DVD
%
off!
A Fathers Son - DVD

When your hero stumbles, it's hard not to fall.


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Adam F
Date: Wednesday 23 September, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A realistic view on the temptations that ongoing movie/tv actors face when being viewed as an icon/hero. There is a huge insight on the destructive forces that burden a family when dealing with divorce. This movie does a great job revealing the reasons to why God says not to commit adultery. It is NOT a film meant to show or imply any disrespect for the past "Michael Landon". In retrospect it's meant to show that anyone, even a Christian icon/hero can fall victim to temptations. This is a story mainly told from the perspective of Michael Landon Jr (the Son) and what he went through before finding God as a final resolve for his healing. A great film to share with anyone (Christian or not) as an educational example of Gods warnings.


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Saturday 20 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 05 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie and a message of a family broken and torn through fame and fortune.


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Patti B
Date: Sunday 05 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I think it took courage for Michael Landon's son to write this movie. We sometimes feel we know a celebrity by the work they produce when in reality they are nothing like the persona they portray. This had to be extremely hard but also healing for Michael Landon Jr.


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Nancy M
Date: Friday 07 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this was really unexpected and very well done in every way. Wow, I had no idea


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessie H
Date: Tuesday 23 September, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I lost NO RESPECT for Michael Landon after watching this. He was human and HE TRIED. He had a hard life and childhood. He made some of the most beautiful television shows in the world. Just like many great men of God, he too was a sinner...and so is Michael Landon Jr. by the way!!


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Saturday 06 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Thursday 21 August, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Thursday 10 July, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Great acting but little mention of God. Made me really think about Michael Landon and the kind of man he was...


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Thursday 05 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: David L
Date: Tuesday 27 May, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Saturday 10 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Jessie H
Date: Wednesday 30 April, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I give this movie a zero! I can't believe someone would do a movie like this about their father.
Many families go through divorce. I will not support Michael Landon Jr's work because of this film. I lost all respect for him. His father however...was one of a kind and I love everything he did.

Michael Landon Jr. talks so sweetly about how great his father was...and then he makes a movie like this. COME ON...many kids go through divorce. HONOR YOUR FATHER AND MOTHER...this does not honor his father. I will continue to love Michael Landon Sr. for as long as I live. IN SPITE OF his shortcomings, God used him to bless many lives...Michael Landon Jr. once said, "My father touched so many people's lived in such a positive way, how many people can say that today?" This movie left a bitter taste in my mouth. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 24 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Fathers Son - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail N
Date: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Father's Son
4 of 5 Stars!
A Father's Son
I think it took courage for Michael Landon's son to write this movie. We sometimes feel we know a celebrity by the... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen. It is the evidence of things we cannot yet see."
- Hebrews 11:1

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I like this web site... it offers a variety of entertainment for the Christian" - Kathy Marcum