SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Jeremy Nunes: Whos With Me?
A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD Reviews
Displaying 27 reviews       Back
A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
%
off!
A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Follow David as he finds a life coach to help him get unstuck in life.

Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Gerardo jimenez M
Date: Saturday 25 February, 2017
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Tuesday 06 October, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Floyd H
Date: Monday 15 June, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: John C
Date: Wednesday 10 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This is a good movie for PG-13 and up to watch. Some critics have mentioned some of the actions of some characters are not Christian role models. This is true, because they are not Christian at the time. However, the Christian role models stay very true to their Christian roles. There is good tension portrayed between the non-Christian and Christian ethics. It is true some of the word choices are not appropriate for younger than PG-13 audiences. However, this is a great movie for a family with teens to watch, as it generates discussion opportunities for parents and teens to discuss the difference between redeemed and non-redeemed life choices. And it is easy to see the difference that can be made in a life when one of the characters turns from not knowing the Way, to finding the Way.


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita S
Date: Friday 10 April, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not the type of movie I would have exscpected for a Christian movie. There was lots of drinking and sexual content.


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Edith M
Date: Wednesday 11 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: David l. cox, S
Date: Tuesday 16 December, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Saturday 25 October, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: William G
Date: Tuesday 30 September, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 16 September, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
A Strange Brand of Happy is certainly named, as it is quite strange. Yes, God is nicely mentioned; but focusing on drinking and barroom activities is generally not very uplifting, as in the case with this film. If you think of this as a romantic comedy, with drinking and spandex laden women, you have the right idea. Enjoy!


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Friday 22 August, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Pamela M
Date: Saturday 09 August, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: James C
Date: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This film was made with a lot of heart. It does not pretend that the characters are not flawed as human beings. For me, the heart of any good film , and especially a Christian film, is to show the human beings ,as imperfect, working toward some kind of clarity. For those of you who like a fun movie with a great moral center balanced with humor and quirkiness, I recommend it.


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Jonathan M
Date: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Jonathan M
Date: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Jonathan M
Date: Wednesday 06 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan B
Date: Tuesday 05 August, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Antonia B
Date: Saturday 26 July, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Turned it off after the first ten minutes. Content was not suitable for our family viewing.


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Tisha S
Date: Wednesday 23 July, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Hardly a Christian movie, turned off after 10 minutes!


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Saturday 31 May, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail N
Date: Tuesday 13 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Wednesday 23 April, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Friday 18 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Brad W
Date: Saturday 29 March, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This was not was I was expecting! The main character gets drunk twice, they are in bars often. The two male characters talk about women in disrespectful ways and this movie claims to be a Christian movie. The female characters dress very immodest. I cannot recommend.


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 15 March, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Not a good movie at all, with absolutely no Christian morals! Very disappointed when the two guys talk about how hot women look in tight spandex esp. when in the yoga position. Come on now your kidding right!!!!!


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori M
Date: Saturday 28 December, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Fun movie with a great message! Definitely will be adding this to our family DVD collection!


Title: A Strange Brand of Happy - DVD
Reviewed By: Ted H
Date: Saturday 28 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
My wife and I saw the Cincinnati premiere of this great movie this past September and we loved it. We have been looking forward to this dvd release. A great comedy with a refreshing and inspirational message that made our hearts smile :)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
A Strange Brand of Happy
4 of 5 Stars!
A Strange Brand of Happy
This is a good movie for PG-13 and up to watch. Some critics have mentioned some of the actions of some... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" This was my first purchase from Christian Cinema and it was very positive. I was well informed on availability and mailing dates, etc. and the product I recieved was well packaged and in good condition and exactly what I ordered. I will be making other orders in the near future." - Kathleen Johnson