SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Saved - Escape from Kims regime
The Hiding Place - VOD Reviews
Displaying 58 reviews       Back
The Hiding Place - VOD
The Hiding Place - VOD

The true story of a family that fought the Nazi madness with the only weapon they had: love.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Christian cinema C
Date: Monday 25 November, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Exceptional!


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 04 October, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Livewire films L
Date: Wednesday 04 September, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiring, challenging and moving. Such a reminder that we have direct personal access to the King of Kings and He can see us through any difficulty.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Christian cinema C
Date: Friday 26 July, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Totally inspiring movie. No matter how deep our trails seem to take me, I need to know that Jesus has a purpose for my pain and will never leave me.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Christian cinema C
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! It's been a long time since I first saw it but it is always good to be reminded of no matter what we are going through our God is always faithful to see us through it.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Tuesday 09 July, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Sunday 09 June, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Thursday 16 May, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 15 March, 2019
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Eric r O
Date: Friday 01 June, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hiding Place is a great movie about Corrie Ten Boom and her family - the testimony of them helping the Jews as Christians during the Holocaust and facing great consequences with courage and love.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Fire tablet C
Date: Sunday 08 April, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Thursday 11 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: David w P
Date: Wednesday 10 January, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A good time period film, but you need to have read the book to keep up with the plot gaps between some scenes.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Friday 29 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Monday 25 December, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Patricia m R
Date: Tuesday 24 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Thought that it was an excellent movie of faith and perseverance.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Kenge C
Date: Sunday 22 October, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Joe P
Date: Sunday 27 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! The faith of the family will make you check yourself. Glory to God.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Monday 12 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Love this movie


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Sunday 22 January, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Tvos C
Date: Saturday 27 August, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael a V
Date: Friday 29 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: John r N
Date: Monday 25 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Marilee N
Date: Thursday 23 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Christie F
Date: Monday 11 May, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a classic movie about the story of Corie Ten Boom. We really enjoyed this. It's great for kids also...about 12 and up. What a great story...well acted.

Excellent!


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Cynthia a C
Date: Tuesday 07 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Although I knew this story, I was hoping to see it again. I was a bit disappointed at first, that this was not the movie entitled "The Hiding Place". But I was pleased to watch what I had not seen before: the history and times and places and people that made the story itself far more meaningful! I would definitely recommend this video to anyone whether or not you have seen the movie itself.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Cheryl S
Date: Monday 16 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 05 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Rob R
Date: Wednesday 24 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Tuesday 27 May, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Thursday 27 March, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! A must see!!


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Christy G
Date: Monday 24 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Monday 23 December, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Patricia W
Date: Saturday 02 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Powerful, edifying and true story of the Ten Boom family, who suffered the most extreme hardship in the crucible of Nazi power, yet -- remained faithful to Christ. The movie is filled with scripture and a faith that works by love. Highly recommended.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa L
Date: Monday 09 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the all time greats!


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Friday 16 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Doris P
Date: Monday 15 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Joan e. C
Date: Saturday 23 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good FYI/teaching movie for children, even I at 65 enjoyed it.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Mauro jimenez
Date: Monday 04 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Monday 11 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Friday 28 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Travis T
Date: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A tough movie to watch, but important to history. Not overly graphic and no foul language, just emotionally challenging, but that comes with the territory on this movie. This chronicle the true story of an incredible family, rooted in unwavering faith.The DVD we received was damaged, so some parts didn't play correctly, but I'm sure ChristianCinema will have a new one in no time.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Barbara M
Date: Sunday 04 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Thursday 27 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Robert E
Date: Sunday 26 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Monday 23 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Thursday 19 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Tamara S
Date: Thursday 28 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The movie was great and very informative. I highly recommend this movie. The DVD we received skipped a lot, though.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 26 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Renee S
Date: Thursday 23 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Virginia G
Date: Wednesday 08 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is one of my favorite Christian movies. I saw Corrie at a Billy Grahram crusade many years back. Her message about God's love was truly amazing. Maybe I will get to meet her in Glory.
I would like to see more people, and students who are studing about the Holocaust get to see this video. Also read the book, it is wonderful too. So much love the Ten Booms had for Christ and for those who He brought into their lives. Remarkable film.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Wael H
Date: Thursday 20 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Bedie P
Date: Sunday 25 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Celeste R
Date: Wednesday 05 January, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie. I had got it for the family and my two teen-aged kids got bored after about an hour into it. The accented English was difficult for them to comprehend and that terrible era was a bit overwhelming for them. I finished the second half by myself and got immersed in the lives that were impacted, especially the Ten Booms. It moved me.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Diana V
Date: Friday 02 January, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is a very moving film and I was amazed at the Corrie faith in the Lord.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Jeroen G
Date: Tuesday 17 May, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Pure faith and miracle!
This is one of the most pure true-story movies I've ever seen. It shows purity, discipleship, faith, love, and hope. If you want to know how miracles happen in the middle of "one dark deep valley", you will learn a LOT with this movie.
It also shows that a pure heart can help you endure so called "unbearable" sufferings.
I was there in the 'Hiding Place' (now a museum), in 2002, when I was visiting Harleem, in Holland. And everything in the movie is just as it is till now!
Enjoy each second of this true story!!! And don't forget to watch the second dvd with the extra features.


Title: The Hiding Place - VOD
Reviewed By: Elisabeth H
Date: Tuesday 04 May, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW ! I just got this movie this weekend . The Hiding Place is the Most Excellent True Story showing The Christian Side of WW II . To see what this Very Special Christian Family does to help save the Jews and All hurting People . Two sisters Love and the Faith in God . You will Love this Outstanding Movie ! This Film should be shown in All School's . If your going to Learn History You need to learn it from all sides. The Hiding Place is a Must for all to see ! God Bless you all and I pray you pick up a copy for yourself today !


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Hiding Place
5 of 5 Stars!
The Hiding Place
Inspiring, challenging and moving. Such a reminder that we have direct personal access to the King of Kings and He can see... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I love the fact that when you buy any products from this site you are able to track the progress of the product you purchase. They even send you the link in an email to make it as easy as possible to do so. Thank You so much for such Great service." - J. Ramos