SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Canvas Cathedral: Billy Grahams Crisis of Faith
Divination - DVD Reviews
Displaying 25 reviews       Back
Divination - DVD
%
off!
Divination - DVD

An Unseen Battle For the Soul is Raging


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Android C
Date: Saturday 19 May, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Thursday 10 May, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 09 June, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda O
Date: Saturday 25 February, 2017
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I was so pleased to find out that there is a place where I can be assured of viewing DVD\'S that produce messages of hope and support family values. You advertise films for churches, schools and homes --- faith entertainment.
However, after viewing \"Divination\" this does not fit your claim. I was horrified at the evil content shown in such physical form. Black crows and ghostly images, gouley figures, visions of hell burning, an evil-looking monster baby, a scene of someone putting a bullet in his head, all sounds more like a horror film. Certainly not family entertainment.
A list of distorted biblical truths shown in the movie:
- an angel getting cocky and lazy so was not part of the inner circle
- angel proved himself and now can live with God
- blood covenants with human blood
- demon killing angel
- the commander of the evil is personified as a \"she\"
In case you are thinking I am a bit naive to the schemes of satan I want to stress that I agree with the truth of the spiritual world that the bible teaches.
This dvd though, is advertised for the wrong audience and totally inappropriate for family viewing.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Corey r A
Date: Monday 05 September, 2016
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The goal to have people understand that there is constant warfare going on around us and for is was met. It gave great visualization and focus on that, to put it into proper perspective, that we are not alone and all our deeds have consequences. Unfortunately, some consequences cannot be corrected by 'our' blood. This is where I agree with many other reviews that this film, strayed from and twisted the truth that the only way to cast out demonic entities is through the authority, name and blood of Christ alone. People have fallen and continue to fall, because they feel they and they alone can fix the problems that they have created and go their own path. We can't possibly be our own saviour. Though I enjoyed the look into the spiritual plane, it was very frustrating to see them leave out the involvement and even thorough mention of our Creator and Saviour, as if they have no part in this existence at all. If someone doesn't know about Christ and our Father the way they should, this film could easily sway them the wrong way, just like the wife in the film.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael c M
Date: Tuesday 30 August, 2016
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I would not recommend the movie to anyone, especially unsaved people. It doesn't even pretend to follow the bible. The blood of Jesus is what defeats satan, not our blood. Satan wins unless we accept Christ into our hearts. The explanation of strongholds was ambiguous, not clear at all to those ignorant of divination and the spiritual battle all around us.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Kyle a M
Date: Wednesday 17 August, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian d S
Date: Saturday 23 July, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas S
Date: Sunday 26 July, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine C
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I would like to be the first to write a good review for this movie. I loved this movie, yes i agree the people did not use the name of Jesus to cast out demons in which is the only way demons can be case out, because all power is in the name of Jesus and only by the power and authority in His Name demons are cast out. But from what i understood the producer was more focusing on the power of the angels and the spiritual warfare that these people were facing and realize that this was not a science fiction movie this revealed the truth about the spiritual warfare we are facing every day "that we are not even aware of". It showed how our angels are constantly trying to fight for us and it brought out one very important issue; that we hinder our angels from doing anything to help us by the power of the WORDS that we speak. Angels are ministering spirits and they only obey what God's word tells them to do. Psalms 103:20 says, Bless the Lord, you mighty angels of his who carry out his orders, listening for each of his commands. Yes, bless the Lord, you armies of his angels who serve him constantly. We can bind our angels or loose them to help us in every situation and area of our lives. When the demon began whispering suggestions into there ears and they began to believe it and speak it that is when the angels became bound to help them. We must not allow ourselves to believe the lies of the devil. It was when the man and woman began listening to and believing the suggestions of the enemy, then speaking what the enemy had put in there minds is what caused their angels to became bound to help them. Also when the woman was deceived by one who she thought was her friend but someone who practiced which craft;Leviticus 19:31
Turn not to those [mediums] who have familiar spirits or to wizards; do not seek them out to be defiled by them. I am the Lord your God. This was "divination", the woman because of her ignorance the enemy tricked her into thinking she was doing good but was inviting evil in which became a stronghold. The man allowed fear to control him. Fear is the strong demon and many people are held in bondage by fear everyday. If you are "born again" you can resist fear, submit yourself to God and bind him from operating in your life and you can be set free. As it showed in the movie the man resisted "fear" But the truth is that in the natural without being born again a person would not have this power. We must be in agreement with God's word, speaking His word for our angels to be free to help us; if we speak negative words we will bind them from "being able" to do anything for us. This was the first movie that i have ever seen that brought this out. I know there are others who may not agree with me but I would recommend this movie to anyone "it may not have all the biblical significance that others may be looking for but it surely has me more aware of the spiritual realm and the warfare that takes place in our lives every single day. We have to constantly be aware that the words we speak will bless us or curse us. In Matthew 12:37, this is the "Message Bible Translation" Every one of these careless words is going to come back to haunt you. There will be a time of Reckoning. Words are powerful; take them seriously. Words can be your salvation. Words can also be your damnation". We have to make God's word the final authority in our lives. This movie should be shown in theaters.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Sunday 22 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 07 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
No direct mention of Christ, but some references to "the Perfect One" & "Him," etc. Obscure symbolism of blood at "the tree" & " the bleeding tree" that gives the power to be free from demonic oppression; which, is a stretch, at best, to compare to the Blood of Christ Who was hung on a tree (symbolism only a Christian would probably even consider).
Otherwise a decent story, acting, & effects for a 1st film with very low budget. I think the theme of the spiritual realm, spiritual warfare, & the ministering influences of angels & demons is a very Biblical, & important reality to keep in mind. And I think it represents the ways of sin & how it opens doors by the free will & gives rights to either good or evil is probably accurate.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Kanji C
Date: Saturday 07 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Ken A
Date: Tuesday 09 September, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
My teenage son laughed at the quality of the special effects and graphics, so that was a definite minus. Much more importantly though, I don't believe it's scriptural. The female demon/fallen angel character is really not Biblical. Someone's imagination has run wild on this one.

The only important and positive thing that I feel my family got from this movie is that there IS a spiritual realm and that it's very real. Too bad the movie makers didn't stick to scripture. The movie focused on the darkness and evil, which sadly many of these movies do. Most importantly I never heard the name of Jesus that I can remember. Revelation 12 says that we overcome by the blood of THE LAMB, not just by any blood or by our own blood. The producers of this one really need to read their Bibles...


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Sunday 07 September, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I only watched the preview but thought i should post a caution. If you are a visual person, have ever had vision into the spiritual realm, have autism or other extra sensory sensitivities this may be too intense for you. Just the preview gave me flashbacks & the sounds overwhelmed my auditory system.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Wednesday 09 July, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Divination is a triumph of the absurd visualization of good and evil. Wings and shining eyes, as special effects, do not make for a meaningful film. Enjoy!


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Monday 03 March, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Teresa S
Date: Monday 27 January, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! This movie is pathetic! This movie never mentions Jesus and calls God "he" and "him". We win the battle by the blood of Yeshua-Jesus our Messiah, which is never mentioned. Misleading movie about the battle victory between good and evil. We can only fight self when we surrender our self to Yeshua which again is never mentioned. I would stay away from this dvd. I had to give it a star rating so I reluctantly gave it a one-zero is not an option.


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori E
Date: Monday 27 January, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Dominick M
Date: Monday 21 October, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Very, very, very disappointed. Not biblical in the least. Not even a mention of God, Jesus Christ, The Holy Spirit, in this weak, unbiblical portrayal of spiritual warfare. Felt New Age to me. I do not recomnend this movie in the least. Who screens these movies to rent anyway? Not Christian in any way...


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Thursday 03 October, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Saturday 07 September, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott P
Date: Saturday 24 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Patrick H
Date: Wednesday 14 August, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Divination - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Saturday 10 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Divination
5 of 5 Stars!
Divination
I would like to be the first to write a good review for this movie. I loved this movie, yes i agree... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life."
- John 3:16

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Excellent web site. First time using Christian Cinema. Easy to find items. Well developed. Easy to check out." - John Conrad