SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
12 Angry Men (1957)
The Almond Tree - DVD Reviews
Displaying 18 reviews       Back
The Almond Tree - DVD
%
off!
The Almond Tree - DVD

Have you ever felt past mistakes haunting you in the present?


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Anita S
Date: Thursday 18 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Monday 08 December, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Tuesday 25 February, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Raquel A
Date: Saturday 08 February, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard G
Date: Friday 29 November, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Darryl V
Date: Tuesday 12 November, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy J
Date: Thursday 03 October, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
It wasn't what I thought it was. So I can't give a good or bad review.


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 30 September, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Betty T
Date: Friday 20 September, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Wednesday 11 September, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Anne B
Date: Wednesday 21 August, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Beautiful personal testimony!


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Christa D
Date: Tuesday 13 August, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I saw an article about this in our local paper and decided to check it out. The movie is actually a documentary about a couples struggle with infertility and finding God's plan for them. I was touched by the message and could feel the mans pain. Unfortunately the woman was arrested for DWI with a child in the car a few months after its release. Though this does not cancel the message of the film it does bring questions whether the pastor thought this through enough knowing the couples marriage was far from stable. Sometimes as Christians we believe that we are given signs because it is what we want not because its in Gods plan for us.


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: David l. cox, S
Date: Friday 09 August, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Shane P
Date: Thursday 08 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This documentary is an amazing story that only God could create. You may think it's a simple adoption story going into it but trust me, there's much much more to the story. Created with a minimalist feel, you really get to know the couple and feel like they are sitting in your living room telling you their incredible story. The film also includes a cool soundtrack and includes live musically performances which bring a poetic sense of storytelling to the documentary. Big time plot twist too. Make sure you check this film out!


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Carla R
Date: Monday 08 July, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I think this should be categorized as a documentary. The movie description makes it sound like a family drama, but it is actually two people sitting in front of a camera, giving their testimony. This review is no reflection on them, bless them for their love of God and their son.


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Sunday 07 July, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Monday 01 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I was a little disappointed because this is not a movie it is just two people talking about their lives.


Title: The Almond Tree - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 14 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Almond Tree
5 of 5 Stars!
The Almond Tree
This documentary is an amazing story that only God could create. You may think it's a simple adoption story going into it... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry..."
- James 1:19 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" User friendly website and great selection of movies. Thank you!" - Nancy Foster