SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Cubekins Ep.01 - Invasion of the Cubecumbers
The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD Reviews
Displaying 16 reviews       Back
The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
60%
off!
The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD

Retelling stories from the Scriptures


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: David P
Date: Sunday 16 April, 2017
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The Old Testament portion of the video is good, but The New Testament section takes a lot of artistic license! I was very disappointed and wish I had not wasted my money on it. I think the cover states something about it being true to the \"intent\" of The Bible, but that\'s not good enough for me. If you know anything about The New Testament, do not bother buying this.


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Larry K
Date: Sunday 09 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Angelia C
Date: Wednesday 29 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: G. B
Date: Monday 19 January, 2015
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Horrible! I have watched the 10 episode and I can not recommend this product. If you want to see a good biblical movie, watch the one produced by Agape or Campus Crusade (the Jesus Film). But forget this one, there are way too much extra biblical adds on!!


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Diva S
Date: Thursday 30 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We all know that the people of Israel are Jewish, yet Samson was black in this mini series, which was a little distracting...only bc you imagine all the israelites to be medium brown, not dark brown. Also, when the angels appear, one is Asian and another is black. A bit distracting, but good bc angels could be any race or color, assuming they look human. Also, some of the accents seemed English by the people and angels.


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Saturday 26 October, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory C
Date: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this is an inspiring movie/series that was produced within the confines of prime time TV's confines. an excellent portrayal of small portions of the bible. I believe that it is a great series for all ages while it does it's best not to display all the vivid brutality that is within the actual bible. I would recommend this to everyone if not as much for the educational aspects then for the entertainment values.


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Ulaine (elaine) D
Date: Thursday 03 October, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: John E
Date: Thursday 12 September, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Angelica L
Date: Thursday 05 September, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Jesse C
Date: Thursday 22 August, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Many things different than the truth of the Bible. I was cringing at every turn. Awful.


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott I
Date: Thursday 22 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Tuesday 20 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It was good but not accurate with the Bible. I realize they have to cover the whole bible on a timeline but if you expect accuracy I would not recommend this series.


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine L
Date: Friday 09 August, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine L
Date: Friday 09 August, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Tuesday 23 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set
5 of 5 Stars!
The Bible: The Epic Mini Series - 4 Disc DVD Set
We all know that the people of Israel are Jewish, yet Samson was black in this mini series, which was a little... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife, cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are."
- Hebrews 4:12

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" ChristianCinema.com Up-To-Date and Delivery on Time. Great Place to buy Movies" - Jason Gabor