SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Hitlers Courts
Gold Through The Fire - DVD Reviews
Displaying 16 reviews       Back
Gold Through The Fire - DVD
%
off!
Gold Through The Fire - DVD

A Russian teen escapes his country due to religious persecution only to find the same in the USA.


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Donni K
Date: Monday 09 October, 2017
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Sunday 15 January, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(Four stars and there\'s nothing more to say.)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: David L
Date: Monday 19 May, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Tuesday 29 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Fulesh P
Date: Friday 29 March, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Monday 24 September, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Libby M
Date: Monday 06 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan S
Date: Wednesday 11 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A very inspiring movie! Anti-God Sentiment, here in present-day America, has so FAR SURPASSED what is depicted in this special Movie portrayal of a young Russian Christian Youth, whose life was dedicated to God. He escaped from Russia hoping to find freedom from Religious Persecution. Things really began to change here in America about 40 or so years ago. We are on the VERGE OF EXPERIENCING what that young man had to suffer for his belief in God in Russia. I believe this will soon happen in our Beloved Country of America!We will have to TRUST HIM, as did this young Christian boy for His Deliverance and Divine Protection!


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda L
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Marlena P
Date: Thursday 28 April, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
This was actually the first movie I recieved when I joined here and I have recieved 5 movies since and honestly this has been the best one so far!! I was inspired by this movie to not be ashamed of being Christian. I would recommend this movie. It can be a little cheesy at times but the message of inspiration is definately there.


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy B
Date: Friday 18 December, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW
Our whole family of 8 loved this film. It is very relevant in todays seperation of church and state.
It made me realize how good we have it in North America. It is definetly worth purchasing!


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Nathan P
Date: Friday 14 August, 2009
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The movie is not bad. Charles Harlan (I believe that is his name), does a wonderful job portraying a Russian teen. Not only is he convincing, but he is inspiring. His character is so pure of heart it makes you long for a kind of spirituality that seems so rare today. Despite the fact that the film is 20 years old, it was hot in 1989, the issues the character confronts are front page news. Christians are still treated like criminals in some school districts. I'd love to see this film updated and remade.


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Ellen B
Date: Monday 20 July, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The premise was admirable but the family was repulsive (made me blush at being a Christian). It appeared at the beginning to be based on a true story but nothing at the end of it indicated that it was.


Title: Gold Through The Fire - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn A
Date: Saturday 17 January, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
It was a B class movie. Not very professional. A bit unbelievable and cheesy at times. The story itself was inspiring but the movie makers just didn't portray it well. To a secular person watching, they might have taken it as a partial comedy.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Gold Through The Fire
4 of 5 Stars!
Gold Through The Fire
(Four stars and there\'s nothing more to say.)... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge."
- Psalm 68:2 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" A friend told me about your site. I thoroughly enjoyed reviewing some of the movies and had an easy time following directions since I do not use the computer very much. It was fun!" - Joyce Gandee