SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Yoga For Busy Moms - Glam Gams – Vinyasa Flow Lower Body Hips & Legs
The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD Reviews
Displaying 50 reviews       Back

Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Steven t corral S
Date: Tuesday 12 September, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
You guys are great i really afford a years membership but at these prices what a blessing. I enjoy the movies thanks for being here. God bless.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Ashley nicole W
Date: Tuesday 29 August, 2017
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The first one was much better but this one gave a good message


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet B
Date: Sunday 13 August, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie- action, depth and good spiritual content


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: David N
Date: Thursday 13 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Paul K
Date: Saturday 02 January, 2016
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
The one big disappointment that I see with this is that a 14 year old girl, who died from an overdose of an illegal drug, somehow made it to heaven. I think that gives an incorrect message.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Linda C
Date: Thursday 16 July, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Saturday 27 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Betty C
Date: Sunday 10 May, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Carol J
Date: Tuesday 14 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Karin de J
Date: Monday 04 August, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I have watched both The Encounter and The Encounter - Paradise Lost. I just submitted my review for the first one - which I thought was very good. This one, in my opinion, was still good and worth watching but did not have quite the intrigue or the personal battle between Jesus and Satan that the first one had. I did still recommended it to some friends that have experienced the struggles dealt with in this movie. My 14 year old daughter also liked the first one better. These are mature movies - teen and above - due to content and subject matter.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Alice B
Date: Monday 03 March, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Alice B
Date: Monday 25 November, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
really good movie! I liked the first one so much more though. I told so many friends about the first one and all of the fell in love with it. Not so much this one.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: David O
Date: Saturday 02 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Alice B
Date: Monday 07 October, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Darren J
Date: Saturday 14 September, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Kelly A
Date: Tuesday 27 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Donna G
Date: Wednesday 21 August, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Liked the content and the ideas but the sound quality was poor. You film makersare making great movies don't let the devil ruin them by making the sound so poor it is hard to hear the words spoken.Thank you for the movie.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Tuesday 23 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Tanya E
Date: Friday 26 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: William R
Date: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: David l. cox, S
Date: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 28 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Monday 11 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Sunday 24 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
From Start to Finish - Excellent Script, Superb Acting, A Vital Message with Deep Content! - Buy extra's now because you are going to want to get this DVD into the hands of everyone you care for!


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Alexandra R
Date: Wednesday 20 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It kept my attention with a great message but could not escape the intended Christian movie "cheese". Overall it is worth renting.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Carrie M
Date: Saturday 09 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard R
Date: Saturday 26 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Mia B
Date: Friday 25 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a little bit more realistic in the subjects they choose and very controversal questions asked and answered Why good people die and criminals confront who gets hurt by their actions. Very Good I liked their answers.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Sunday 23 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Stacy C
Date: Tuesday 18 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Stephen C
Date: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Christopher S
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Wednesday 05 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Wednesday 21 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Debbi A
Date: Sunday 18 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I loved the first Encounter movie and this one was even better! Can't wait for the next one!


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Friday 09 November, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter 1 is a film I would recommend. With it's rich dialogue, it'll keep your housegroup and friends discussing it for ages. But Encounter 2 was disappointing - the standard of acting and production really needs to be improved. Pureflix are to be congratulated for their emphasis on putting out Christian films and although their marketing is good (DVD covers, trailers and website etc), so far I have found that all the films which star David A.R. White do not come up to scratch and leave me feeling like I have wasted my money. Maybe he is a great writer, or director, businessman or visionary but acting...mmm. I don't want to be critical, so I won't say any more - it's certainly nothing personal against him - but all of us need to find what God has really called and gifted us do.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Cindy P
Date: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Benjamen A
Date: Wednesday 24 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Charles B
Date: Monday 22 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Adam P
Date: Saturday 20 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Some other posters rated this movie poorly because it is not suitable for kids. I don't think that is entirely fair. This film is dealing with people who live in a drug culture, so it had to show at least some of those elements. I think it did this without being excessive. So I agree that the film may not be suitable for young children, but we shouldn't throw out the baby with the bathwater, so to say.
I love this style of movie, built mostly around the dialogue, and not so much dependent on plot or special effects. Watching Bruce Marchiano, I found myself wishing Jesus would visit me and my loved ones to have the kind of frank one-on-one Gospel-centric discussion that has characterized the Encounter movie franchise.
In this installment, I thought the characters were realistically portrayed, and they objected to Jesus just like anybody else would. But seeing some bondages broken was a very moving experience, and gave me hope that perhaps I can see Christ move more in the lives of those around me.
I agree with the Dove reviewers about the account of the young woman who overdosed on heroine and went to Heaven. For this reason, I gave the film 4 stars (though I wish I could have made it 4.5). Saying a prayer to receive Christ is not some magic formula that gives you a license for immorality. While we could debate the "once saved always saved" issue, I would rather simply warn that we should not take salvation for granted. Thankfully, through the conversations Jesus has with the other characters, you can see the need for true repentance in order to be saved.
I also thought the fight at the end was a little much, especially after the engaging dialogue with Jesus. The story about the characters who continued to reject Jesus could have been resolved quicker or perhaps even off-screen (similar to the first Encounter movie).
That being said, I recommend watching this movie. The Encounter 2 makes a powerful appeal to the viewer to embrace the hope that Christ offers, a hope that far exceeds whatever paradise we may try to build for ourselves here in this very short lifetime.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Eric K
Date: Thursday 18 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
definitly worth renting, but does not hold a candle to the original encounter movie. there were some good portions of the movie, well worth watching however, i was overwhelmed by the fact everyone's problems seemed to revolve far to heavily around drugs. Also, i couldn't help get the impression jesus' character was a captive along with the others at times. the interaction with the other cast members was far less personal than the first and in one case one of the characters had very little interaction with jesus' character. in all, this movie lacked the intensity, depth and multi-levelness of the first movie which was by far and above, hands down, superb in every way.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Julie M
Date: Monday 15 October, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Better think twice before watching this movie with kids! The first Encounter movie was great. Even though there was a little "scary" part at the end of the first Encounter movie, our kids of multiple ages could watch the first movie with us with no problem. The Encounter 2 starts out with guns and violence, arrests, drug overdoses, and we had to turn the movie off the first 15 minutes into the movie. NOT recommended for kids at all! Was sorely disappointed.


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: James W
Date: Sunday 14 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was better than Encounter 1! -Amazing!-


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Monday 08 October, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 05 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
David A.R. White has done it again! Keeps putting better and better christian entertainment out for our enjoyment...and enjoy them...our family certainly does! Can't wait to see what's coming next! This was a great film to watch with the "unsaved" to plant seeds for salvation! God bless you all! ;)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Sunday 30 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott I
Date: Thursday 27 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost - VOD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost
5 of 5 Stars!
The Encounter 2: Paradise Lost
You guys are great i really afford a years membership but at these prices what a blessing. I enjoy the movies thanks... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry..."
- James 1:19 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I found Christian Cinema just today looking for the move "The Apocalypse" with Richard Harris. I was ecstatic watching all the christian movies pop up. This is a bonanza gold web site for me. I am a volunteer at the correctional center nearby and I like to show christian movies." - Mae Joseph