SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Curious George: Go West Go Wild
The Young Believers - VOD Reviews
Displaying 21 reviews       Back

Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 21 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Monday 09 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Friday 10 January, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Gloria Z
Date: Friday 27 December, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie would be good for youth but its really slow but addresses the problems young Christian believers confront in high school


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Wednesday 19 June, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The Young Believers is, unfortunately, an unrealistic portrayal of youth, today. Stilted dialogue, no meaningful character development (usually a hallmark of low budget films), and characters which is was not easy to relate to, were all demonstrated in this film. Enjoy!


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Netra W
Date: Friday 01 February, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: James J
Date: Sunday 13 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I highly recommend this film to teenagers and young adults.


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Linda F
Date: Friday 28 December, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark J
Date: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I plan to give a copy of this movie to my Churches youth group. If you know someone that is in High School and struggling with either their faith or issues of peer pressure, you need to get them a copy of this DVD.


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Bola M
Date: Saturday 01 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
excellent biblical teaching on struggles the youths go through.however, the camera during shooting was shaking and it slightly affect the picture. the message is absolutely clear. more grace to the casts.


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Mason H
Date: Thursday 29 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
With all the negative images being sent to our kids, I am glad to see a film that shows Christian Teenagers in a positive light. I am no longer a teenager but I can still relate to the problems many of them face and I truly wish their was a movie like this when I was a kid.


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Victoria H
Date: Saturday 17 November, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Regina R
Date: Tuesday 06 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
My family and I loved, The Young Believers. It was very believable. We enjoyed the acting and the message was first rate. Every once and a while the camera guy lost focus but not enough to take anything away from the wonderful message. My children are 9 and 11. We watched it for family movie night.


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: John B
Date: Saturday 29 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Saturday 29 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I must admit that the production quality was lacking...but the message was very very good! I really respect those who do the Lords will when he wants...not when we feel ready (financially) God bless you and keep up the good work!


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer R
Date: Wednesday 26 September, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Penny S
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie is excellent for Christian youths to watch because it has very relatable conflicts and a message that is clear and inspirational. To live in the world, not of the world. 4 high school seniors struggle with worldly temptations and push through them with the power of the God and the strength of there friendship. They create a club called the Young Believers in middle school and have stuck with the rules (things like no fornication, drugs, alcohol, etc) for 4 years. Now in their last year of high school they are hit with temptations from all angles. These young actors do a great job at portraying these various roles as well. Great cast and writing.


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Nina T
Date: Monday 10 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: The Young Believers - VOD
Reviewed By: Migil L
Date: Friday 03 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Not only does this film speak to Christian teens from various backgrounds but it also speaks to the Christian parents of those teens. I highly recommend this film.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
The Young Believers
5 of 5 Stars!
The Young Believers
I highly recommend this film to teenagers and young adults. ... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry..."
- James 1:19 (NIV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Great site. Great prices. Great experience!" - Steve Slate