SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Tom Sawyer
25 Hill - VOD Reviews
Displaying 44 reviews       Back
25 Hill - VOD
25 Hill - VOD

Fueled by Faith - Heart of a Hero


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Suzan C
Date: Sunday 30 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie!! It is good for the whole family.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Chharles C
Date: Sunday 09 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Ron & toni B
Date: Sunday 03 May, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer G
Date: Tuesday 31 March, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Thursday 19 February, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Stanley A
Date: Saturday 07 February, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Dave N
Date: Friday 21 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Monday 10 November, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Erin M
Date: Wednesday 29 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Tuesday 21 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Thursday 09 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary J
Date: Thursday 25 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie!!! I liked all the characters, especially the kid! Good movie for teens to see or every age to see that one person can make a difference...sorry it is a much used cliche!!!


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise H
Date: Tuesday 05 August, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Deborah H
Date: Saturday 02 August, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Peggy D
Date: Sunday 11 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good acting, family friendly,mild faith based. I would recommend it to others, inspiring story.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Beverly S
Date: Thursday 17 April, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good film for the family to watch together. Good message.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Peggy O
Date: Friday 28 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
25 Hill is a really nice family picture. I enjoyed it. It shows how much good we can do for others, just by not giving up on them.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Raquel A
Date: Saturday 08 February, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Tl A
Date: Wednesday 18 December, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great story and well presented. Interesting how two hurting people a younger boy and older man could help eachother cope and eventually heal. Great redeeming story tying a lot of dissimilar events into a healing and healthy relationship. The bonus is that you learn alot about the soap box derby history. A lot wrapped up in one movie that can be summed up as edifying, rewarding and entertaining.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael Z
Date: Sunday 20 October, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Monday 29 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Larry and judy C
Date: Sunday 28 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Larry and judy C
Date: Sunday 28 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Friday 28 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful movie!


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Friday 21 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Tuesday 04 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Tuesday 04 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Saturday 01 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen D
Date: Sunday 12 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Sunday 12 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
25 Hill, another film featuring directing and acting by Corbin Bernsen, features excellent production values, taut writing, and meaningful character development. What it lacks is an interesting premise. If you want to see Corbin at his best, Rust is the film to watch. Enjoy!


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer A
Date: Thursday 02 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Julia C
Date: Friday 19 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Thursday 11 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 05 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Saturday 30 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer A
Date: Sunday 24 March, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Monday 04 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Heather K
Date: Sunday 27 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Jody M
Date: Friday 25 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The whole family really enjoyed this. Corbin Bersen really created a masterpiece for the whole family to enjoy. We highly recommend this for everyone to watch. A+++++!!!


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Monday 26 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A nice movie. The little boy is just excellent and the dialogue between him and Corben Bernsten is really good and touching in parts. The only part of the film I didn't appreciate so much was the soap-box racing tournaments because it's there that the dialogue actually lessens to an extent that my level of interest in the film also waned a little. Production is very good and congratulations to a quality actor like Bersen for investing time and money in making more and more films which have good morals. I would just like to see him make something with a stronger, uncompromising Christian message.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Friday 19 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


Back during the summertime, I had heard about a new project from Psych actor Corbin Bernsen. In addition to his performance on Psych, I have enjoyed watching him in Rust and Suing the Devil. When I heard about the premise for his latest film 25 Hill I thought it looked very promising, so I decided to pick up a copy and watch it for myself. I was hoping I had found a really good film which I could share with friends and family.

25 Hill concerns a boy named Trey Caldwell whose father recently died in combat. Prior to dying in combat, Trey's father (who is played by fellow Psych costar Timothy Odmundson) gave Trey a Soap Box Derby racing kit which he planned on helping him construct before learning of his redeployment. Because of Trey's father being dead obviously there is some grief at first, until Trey's principal suggests that he meets with a firefighter named Roy Gibbs; she says they have some similarities. Roy lost his son during 9-11 and was once a soap box derby racing champion. Roy at first doesn't want anything to do with Trey, until Trey tells him that he wants to become a soap box derby champion too. This is a story about friendship, good sportsmanship, and patriotism. How will Trey do against the competition? Will everything go according to plan? And what lessons will both Roy and Trey learn along the way?

I really liked this movie. 25 Hill is a story full of originality, good morals (including regarding the topics of alcohol and patriotism), and is quite entertaining. The acting is excellent from everybody, and I thought it was neat to see this movie was directed/produced/written by Corbin Bernsen himself. The idea of the soap box derby was originally appealing to me, because when I was a kid I thought it would be cool to race in one after seeing an episode of The Simpsons. Although I wasn't able to race in one sadly, after seeing this it definitely gave me an appreciation for the sport and when I have a son or even a daughter I'd like for them to race if possible. They were detailed about how to race which was cool to see as well. All in all this is a very good movie worth adding to your collection, my Christian movie group loved watching it in July and I know you will too if you get this.


Title: 25 Hill - VOD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Monday 16 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was SO well done. The acting, the purpose, the conflict and the resolution flowed to near perfection from beginning to end.

A movie for ages 7 on up. Something for everyone in this one. Believers or non believers.



Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
25 Hill
5 of 5 Stars!
25 Hill
Very good movie!! It is good for the whole family.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved."
- John 3:17

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Thanks for offering family films." - Greg Perry