SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
A Wizards Tale
Checkmate - DVD Reviews
Displaying 19 reviews       Back
Checkmate - DVD
50%
off!

Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Sunday 25 January, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Friday 29 August, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Sunday 18 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Tuesday 06 May, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Sunday 06 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Bob D
Date: Thursday 21 November, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 13 September, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Tl A
Date: Wednesday 27 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: John S
Date: Saturday 23 March, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
A love Christian Cinema movies, and I love the proliferation and abundance of wholesome, Dove-approved films available. However, this was BAD. The acting was terrible at points, the plot wandered at times, the chess action was inaccurate. My family watched the entire film, and we just laughed at the strange shots and reactions by the poor actors, given some lousy lines. The storyline as written had potential - the execution of this storyline was terrible.


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 24 January, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Check Mate, a low budget film, leaves us wondering why this film was made, other than for the joy that the cast and crew received. If you are concerned about the realism of chess in a film, do not watch this, since it is not realistic. Enjoy!


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Sunday 20 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie esp. if your into chess. The quality of the film could have been better and acting was okay.


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherrie L
Date: Monday 07 January, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
This was an OK movie real slow I would not want to watch it again. The acting was find but took for ever. to get to the end.


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherrie L
Date: Sunday 30 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Monday 03 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie!


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Ryan J
Date: Monday 26 November, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Wednesday 14 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Checkmate - DVD
Reviewed By: Charles B
Date: Monday 29 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Checkmate
4 of 5 Stars!
Checkmate
Very good movie!... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I've shopped with you before and I like the free shipping with multiple purchase, which is no problem with your selection." - Garry D Adams