SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Huckleberry Finn
Brother White - DVD Reviews
Displaying 40 reviews       Back
Brother White - DVD
50%
off!
Brother White - DVD

All things are possible when you believe


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Sunday 11 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Laurie S
Date: Saturday 01 August, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Wednesday 21 January, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Steven thompson J
Date: Sunday 22 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda B
Date: Monday 09 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Amery L
Date: Thursday 29 May, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 17 March, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Anthony L
Date: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: David l. cox, S
Date: Saturday 21 December, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Ross D
Date: Monday 09 December, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Nice


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Nick P
Date: Thursday 31 October, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna G
Date: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie...well worth your time. I actually liked
the teen age girl by the end of the movie...
Lots of good issues presented...family type movie.
Well done. Also be sure to watch comments about making
movie at the end. Rich or poor Jesus is for everyone
on an equal basis.


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Donna G
Date: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Tuesday 17 September, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Anne B
Date: Wednesday 28 August, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Entertaining and heart-warming, but the theological basis was somewhat confusing. I would not recommend it for young believers of any age for that reason.


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Monday 26 August, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia bernal
Date: Monday 29 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela G
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Stacy C
Date: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Tuesday 28 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen D
Date: Tuesday 21 May, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott S
Date: Friday 26 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
I think a lot of guys will relate to the struggle of Brother White in being so preoccupied with wanting to succeed in life, that he was blind to the opportunities to spend time with, and enjoy his family. I thought the conversation he had with his daughter near the end of the movie was an eye-opener. I bet a lot of teen daughters would appreciate that.


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin J
Date: Monday 22 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyed this movie that reminds me how one person can be used by God to make a difference. Even though some of the acting was cheesy it still had some good points.


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamen A
Date: Wednesday 10 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Tanya E
Date: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura C
Date: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Sunday 10 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie.


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Sunday 03 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Thursday 24 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura S
Date: Tuesday 22 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: James B
Date: Saturday 19 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Friday 14 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 23 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Brother White is, so far, the best film done by David A. R. White and his wife, Logan White (it is just slightly better than Marriage Retreat, so if you want a great weekend viewing experience, get both of these films from ChristianCinema, break-out the popcorn, and enjoy your own, private film festival). There is no need to reiterate the extensive plot sequence given in the description of this film, though there are some hilarious moments that are not highlighted. Character development is primarily displayed by David, as he comes to understand just how he views his ministry. Enjoy!


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 15 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Most of the films I’ve seen starring David A.R. White thus far have been pretty decent; though I can’t say I was a fan of In The Blink of an Eye. While searching online for more Christian based movies to watch/collect, I uncovered this feature film. Despite my lack of knowledge in gospel music, Brother White seemed interesting enough. But one thing which especially made me nostalgic was when I saw one of the actors was the step- mom from Sister Sister; though I probably remember the Mowry sisters much more.

Brother White, is about the White family which lives in California. James White is an Associate Pastor, however this father is one of many Associate Pastors. James doesn’t feel he’s been serving God like he feels he should, and frankly the mega church James works for also kinda wants to get rid of him. There is a church in Atlanta, Georgia which is in desperate need of a new leader and James White jumps on this opportunity. Reluctantly his family moves with him to Atlanta and they have to go through a few trials. David has to learn how to connect better with both his new congregation and his family, the church itself has financial problems which need resolving immediately, and the local community has scars which need healing too.

In all honesty, I kinda picked this up thinking this would be mediocre but I wanted to try it anyway just in case, and though it’s not the best film it is definitely better than I expected. Brother White touches on some very important themes, some which I didn’t expect them to address. The cast was good but I enjoyed the actor who played Ezee especially, because of the uniqueness of his character. The story was decent, but I felt the church was able to get Bebe Winans a little too easily in the storyline; things just worked out well too quickly in my opinion. When I saw the early scenes of the White Family moving into the new neighborhood, I was actually a bit nervous at first that Brother White would portray black people exaggeratively but I’m relieved to say that I don’t believe the actors’ portrayals were inappropriate. Overall this is a decent film which I do give my recommendation for, especially if you are interested in hearing some gospel singing; the little girl is really good too by the way.


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Wednesday 16 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Now that I have seen the full movie I have to say it was better than I thought it would be; less corny than I thought it would be and brings out the opportunity of some interesting conversation.

Another movie project with a purpose!


Title: Brother White - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Tuesday 06 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I couldn't get the link to the trailer to work so I went to YouTube and found it.

You know, Christian movies pretty much have an obligation to deliver a message, while entertaining at that same time. At least all of the David White movies I have seen seem to have this goal. Hardly an easy task - oh yeah, and not Compromise God's Word in the process. WHEW!

From viewing the trailer I would say this movie does this. It builds the story, delivers the message, entertains us without compromising the message God' has put on those involved with this projects heart. We benefit

AWESOME! Pre-Order Time!!!!!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Brother White
4 of 5 Stars!
Brother White
I think a lot of guys will relate to the struggle of Brother White in being so preoccupied with wanting to succeed... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need. "
- Philippians 4:13

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Excellent search engines!!!...Best prices Ive seen yet!" - Patrick Luttig