SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
SamSam
China Cry - VOD Reviews
Displaying 24 reviews       Back
China Cry - VOD
China Cry - VOD

"Great film for missions-minded believers. Inspiring."


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Sunday 21 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Gary w R
Date: Friday 05 February, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An inspirational and fascinating story, that challenges your own faith and makes you wonder "Would I be able to withstand what Nora went through and survive, with faith intact?" Excellent film.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Friday 21 November, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Very very low budget 80's quality movie! Too slow so we turned it off after 15 min.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa V
Date: Wednesday 17 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Monday 25 August, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Tuesday 15 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Cynthia a C
Date: Monday 16 June, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Tuesday 08 October, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Sara S
Date: Wednesday 15 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Matt D
Date: Wednesday 27 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Saturday 01 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie!


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 09 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Monday 21 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Rebecca B
Date: Monday 07 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Rita R
Date: Tuesday 13 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Joseph L
Date: Monday 09 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Dara J
Date: Thursday 18 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Gripping true story. Film is well made.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Gary A
Date: Saturday 05 February, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A great story of Christian faith through very hard persecution - but Christ's love surpasses all hate and adversity.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Marlow J
Date: Tuesday 28 July, 2009
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Movie was pretty slow. Did not watch the entire movie. If you are looking for some action or a fast pace movie, this may not be the best selection. Of course, it does support christian views.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Debra W
Date: Friday 20 February, 2009
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
FANTASTIC !!!! We enjoyed this movie from start to finish and will be presenting it at our church in March 2009. What an inspirational movie! The faith and trust this young woman had in God was amazing. She let him lead her through so many trials until he finally led her and her family to freedom. After her release from Communist China, she worked intently to bring others to safety. If you want to see a movie filled with the glory of God's love and the promises of salvation - watch this movie!


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Cindy S
Date: Thursday 28 December, 2006
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie. Great encouragment. Encourages you to rise up and stay strong in your faith. I highly recommend.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Lynne W
Date: Wednesday 25 May, 2005
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched this movie for the first time late into the night with much interest ...What a testimony!! Every person should see it. You will know that you can NEVER stop trusting that God is in control! I cried and I prayed for direction for my life and His will for it. The interview after the movie with the star was wonderful. Her testimony was of how she had to revisit her beliefs and her walk to be able to portray this incredible Christian woman.


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Angel S
Date: Sunday 17 October, 2004
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I viewed this movie a few years back on the TBN as a premier viewing and I was blown away at the strength and faith that she displayed through the beatings and trials she went through for her faith. I cried and prayed through the movie for those who suffer like this. I sat and wrote a journal of all that I was feeling at the end of this movie, because I was so moved that I wanted to remember everything I felt. I really felt as though I was apart of her story. It is a Awesome testimony of true Christian faith!


Title: China Cry - VOD
Reviewed By: Joseph G
Date: Sunday 04 May, 2003
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
China Cry is a one of the most inspirational films that I have ever seen. From the opening in a carriage, to the end walking through a windy desert, Lam Neng Yee (also known as Nora Lam) proves that, with faith in God, ANYTHING can happen. This movie will capture your heart with it's inspirational theme, as well as it's romantic theme. Despite constant setbacks, trials and tribulations, Lam Neng Yee is set free from her captors by the power of the Lord.

This is definitely a movie that you should share with loved ones to remind them of God's great power. Some children may be sensitive to certain parts of the movie due to violent acts committed against Lam Neng Yee.

The most memorable line from the movie:

Colonel: Please, take your God with you. Within a decade, he will be locked up in a museum.

Lam Neng Yee: To do that, Colonel, you would have to imprison the wind.



Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
China Cry
5 of 5 Stars!
China Cry
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" This is my first time shopping with Christian Cinema. The site was user friendly and convenient and I liked the free shipping option." - M. Orgar