SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Fantasy Makers:  Tolkien Lewis and MacDonald
Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD Reviews
Displaying 10 reviews       Back
Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
50%
off!
Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD

A Raw and Dynamic Look at the Aftermath of the Haitian Earthquake.


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura C
Date: Sunday 24 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Saturday 26 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Martin leslie R
Date: Sunday 18 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Be warned this shows the horrors of the aftermath: manglings, dead bodies and body parts as well as violence in town shootings etc... Amazing to see the survivors praising God in their church service. Moving and just reality many need to see.


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen S
Date: Sunday 28 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Bruce W
Date: Sunday 23 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris P
Date: Monday 18 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Judith D
Date: Saturday 12 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I am a missionary in Haïti and have lived here for many years. I was here during the January 2010 earthquake; and as a physician I helped to treat injured people that night as well as to rebuild the pharmaceutical infrastructure afterwards. The scenes in the documentary are real, but unfortunately it would be hard for others that do not know either Haïti or its people to interpret what they were seeing.

Haïti is a country of anarchy, corruption, and chaos; so it would be expected that that would continue even after massive upheaval. What I saw and experienced, though, was something entirely different: Haitians pulling total strangers out of the rubble; taking people home with them; making common cookpots and finding places for them to stay on their small properties--for months afterwards. I saw collaboration and outreach, Haitian to Haitian, a return to the Haïti I knew when I first arrived here nearly 25 years ago.

I felt a peace that I have never before experienced in Haïti during those first few days; and the night of the earthquake, we heard spontaneous praise and worship services springing up despite strong aftershocks.

Many people have turned to the Lord since 12 January 2010. It was indeed a wake-up call for the country; and those of us who continue to live and work among the Haitian people pray that the Lord will give us opportunities to revive some of the older traditions that we have known here: ones of trust and mutual help; ones of consideration and mutual respect. It's been lost since the social-political turmoil that began with the ouster of Baby Doc Duvalier in 1986, a whole generation has grown up self-absorbed, disrespectful, lost.

It's these we need to touch; but it's not by preaching the gospel; it's by living it--day in and day out, as neighbors, friends and colleagues. That's what Haïti is about. It is far from hopeless, but it will never be easy--not until Jesus takes His rightful place among the people.


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Alisa B
Date: Tuesday 08 May, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Libby M
Date: Friday 04 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti - DVD
Reviewed By: Claudia E
Date: Thursday 24 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Amazing, my heart could hardly take the devastation that this movie shows. But what a blessing to see the faith of people pulled from the rubbish after days and days of being buried.The street preacher reminded me of Jeremiah. Telling Haiti to repent from their evil ways. Powerful.Not a movie at all for kids. It shows dead bodies and parts throughout it. Heartbreaking and thought provoking.EYE OPENING!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti
5 of 5 Stars!
Travel the Road: 7 Days in Haiti
Amazing, my heart could hardly take the devastation that this movie shows. But what a blessing to see the faith of... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" This site was shared to me via friends one year ago. These are the movies that I enjoy building my video library with my family." - carla Roberts