SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Death of a Nation
Seven Days in Utopia - VOD Reviews
Displaying 35 reviews       Back
Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Seven Days in Utopia - VOD

Life is never the same once you've been to Utopia.


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Sunday 31 May, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful life lessons


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: William G
Date: Friday 10 April, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Monday 29 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Carol J
Date: Saturday 05 April, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Lorenzo Z
Date: Tuesday 26 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Carolyn R
Date: Wednesday 28 August, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Benjamen A
Date: Monday 06 May, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Jurgen F
Date: Friday 29 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Mark S
Date: Monday 22 October, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: John W
Date: Thursday 27 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Ana T
Date: Friday 20 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Katie H
Date: Thursday 19 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Maria G
Date: Friday 13 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Carlos P
Date: Monday 02 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen D
Date: Tuesday 26 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Suzanne C
Date: Tuesday 19 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was an excellent movie! Very inspiring and great family film...loved the acting and true to life characters! Highly recommended, especially for those striving for acceptance...


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Saturday 16 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Tuesday 05 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Monday 04 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
During the Fall of 2011, I read the book Golf’s Sacred Journey:Seven Days At The Links of Utopia by David L. Cook, which this movie is based from, thanks to the reference of a Twitter friend. One reason why I originally wanted to watch this movie, is because of Robert Duvall being a good actor, another being that I like to play golf with my Dad once in a while, but at the same time I liked the story concept too; especially after reading the book. I was finally able to watch the film itself very recently and I wanted to see how similar this was to the original book and how well the presentation was also.

Like the book, Seven Days in Utopia is about an upcoming golfer who had a really bad day. He is frustrated partly due to his performance and partly due to his poor relationship with his father. The golfer angrily goes out for a drive and crashes his truck into a fence. Shortly after he crashes his truck he meets a man named Johnny, played by Robert Duvall, who talks the PGA hopeful into a seven-day training course while the truck is being fixed. During his time staying in Utopia, there are many lessons learned; some which are more valuable than mere golfing tips.

I loved the fact Cook himself was one of the movie’s producers, I could tell his imput was greatly considered for the picture; I hate it when movies are not true to the original book. I also loved the picture quality and seeing the golfing described in the book put into action. I thought Robert Duvall and the other actors did a great job in their performance. I also found it real neat to see some professional golfers in the film like Rickie Fowler, it gave the movie an authentic PGA feel. I only have two complaints about the movie (which might be similar to my critique of the book too): 1) it felt too short and 2) they could have talked a tad bit more about God than they did. In the grand scheme of it all, this is a movie which golf lovers will love to watch and is true to the original book.


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Vinson-ahna B
Date: Friday 01 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very solid movie.


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Monday 14 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Joy S
Date: Tuesday 24 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By:
Date: Friday 20 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed it. Very inspiring...Great acting and it is one of those movies that you wish never ended!!!


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Wednesday 11 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Friday 23 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Christy G
Date: Wednesday 15 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Tuesday 14 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Sunday 05 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Laura Y
Date: Wednesday 11 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really enjoyed this movie. Well written, well cast, quality production - will definitely watch for more from this writer/director/producer. Shared the movie with family members of all age ranges and everyone agreed - an excellent, well made film.


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday 02 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Seven Days In Utopia, starring Robert Duvall (in one of his finest roles), Melissa Leo (you’ll remember her from Homicide, Life On the Streets), and Lucas Black. This film is very similar to Secondhand Lions, which starred Robert Duvall, Michael Caine, and Haley Joel Osment. During one protracted scene in Secondhand Lions, Hub, played by Robert Duvall, the three protagonists (Robert Duvall, Michael Caine, and Haley Joel Osment) are eating chili, when approached by four, seemingly tough, young men. Hub settles the matter, throwing all of them into their car, while instructing them to come to the ranch (where our three protagonists live). He then proceeds to give them instruction in how to properly live a mature, masculine life (with all of them coming to Hub’s eventual funeral). Specifically, in Seven Days In Utopia, Johnny Crawford (played by Robert Duvall), rescues Luke Chisholm (played by Lucas Black), after Luke has a vehicular crash, saving a bovine from a vehicle frontal impact. The balance of this theatrical presentation concerns Johnny teaching Luke the necessities of mature, masculine living. This is not, per se, a golfing film, though the golf footage is superb. We were watching this film, in its final shot, with no reference to the final putt being made. We commented to each other, just before Johnny does, that this film is not about making the putt, but about living! This film is one of those gems that are best purchased, along with The Apostle, Secondhand Lions, Open Range (another Robert Duvall classic), and Get Low (which stars both Robert Duvall and Lucas Black)! Enjoy!


Title: Seven Days in Utopia - VOD
Reviewed By: Dawn G
Date: Friday 02 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
very adorable film nice and holesome. only mild cleavage.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Seven Days in Utopia
5 of 5 Stars!
Seven Days in Utopia
This was an excellent movie! Very inspiring and great family film...loved the acting and true to life characters! Highly... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I like that they have the type of movies that I was searching for and could purchase them online without having to have any type of credit card." - Sandy Shue