SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
The Biggest Little Farm
Christmas with a Capital C - VOD Reviews
Displaying 41 reviews       Back
Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Christmas with a Capital C - VOD

Putting Christ back in Christmas


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Web C
Date: Monday 15 July, 2019
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
While I support the themes and premise of the film, the acting is laughable and the storyline isn't quite developed.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 02 June, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Claudia E
Date: Monday 25 December, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Typical America. Brad Stein is awesome.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: James e ethan L
Date: Sunday 30 April, 2017
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: David S
Date: Tuesday 06 December, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
It was great with an exception of a worldly Christmas song in it.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Shannon M
Date: Friday 01 January, 2016
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Sunday 21 December, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Nice family movie with a message of love and forgiveness in trying times when Christians come together to help those in need.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Nancy J
Date: Saturday 28 December, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Brad W
Date: Monday 25 November, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Cute movie! We laughed pretty often, even my 11 year old was laughing. It's light hearted and has a good message too. What Christmas is really about.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Tuesday 05 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Libby M
Date: Sunday 20 October, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael K
Date: Friday 28 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Bob D
Date: Wednesday 15 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Tuesday 12 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a good movie about how to answer liberal attacks on our holiday celebration of Christs birth. Instead we have to be careful that the holiday doesn't. Become more important than who its for. Awesome movie about showing love like Jesus would.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Sunday 03 February, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Leah M
Date: Tuesday 22 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa W
Date: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Laura P
Date: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Truly great movie that every Christian should see. In this day where those who are against Christ stand up and fight against our holidays and traditions, this movie shows those who are not going to take it lying down. Plus, a little conviction to us christians to be sure that we are behaving in a "Christ Like" manner when it comes to what we do at Christmas.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: William R
Date: Tuesday 04 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer A
Date: Wednesday 22 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Christmas is a very special time of year where Christians like me can especially celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ. Unfortunately, there are times when we don’t always have Christ involved enough within the Christmas celebration. Not to mention there are certain people out there who want to rain on our parade, and aren’t as “tolerant” as they preach; sadly seeing the comment page for the movie trailer is enough proof of that. Well Christmas with a Capital C keeps all of those elements in mind.

Christmas with a Capital C is about a small Alaskan town which has a bit of controversy stirred up thanks to a returning resident. Dan Reed is the mayor of Trapper Falls and encounters an old high school associate named Mitch Bright. Mitch not only seeks to run against Dan in the mayoral election, but also puts a legal hold on any Christmas related festivities. Because of Mitch’s legal action, it raises a few questions for Dan’s family and several residents like: “How should a Christian respond to opposition?”, “What is most important when observing Christmas?”, and “What is Christmas really all about?” My wife and I watched this together, since we both love Christmas, and we loved it!

I felt Christmas with a Capital C had unique direction and was much better than I was honestly expecting. I thought at first it was a bit unusual to see the guy who played Jefferson Darcy play Mayor Dan Reed let alone be apart of a Christian film, but he pleasantly surprised me with how good and genuine his performance was. Daniel Baldwin played a great antagonist too, his character was someone who I disliked and pitied at the same time. The story line was well thought out and had a few unsuspected twists and turns. My wife and I thought Brad Stine, who played Dan’s brother, was hilarious; I agree with his sentiment about “Happy Holidays”. The camera work was really cool and quite crisp, especially when they showed Dan’s son skiing. I felt the message was both realistic and quite necessary to be heard; we need to stop the battle mentality and look at things differently. I do not regret my purchase at all and I encourage others to watch this film as well.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Mitra K
Date: Wednesday 25 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Just what I expected and acted out perfectly. good message and good acting by Daniel Baldwin. worth the rental


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Laurie S
Date: Tuesday 17 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal R
Date: Sunday 25 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Though presented as a 'Christmas' season movie, I'd watch this ANY season. The message rings clear (through Stine's character) that acknowledgement of Christ as the reason for any 'Holiday' should be every Believer's aim.

Enjoyed the movie sooo much. Great acting, especially by comedian Brad Stine. The antagonist & the "christians" who demand their "rights" are portrayed realistically & quite honestly.

The movie does lean towards a Catholic type background - pointed references to Mary & a scene of a priest, but scriptures, acts of humility, forgiveness & love outweigh them in the movie. Recommend highly.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Monday 27 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Friday 17 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Joe C
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Monica H
Date: Tuesday 31 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Loved it!


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 30 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Movie. I could watch this movie anytime of the year. It is a true reminder of the real reason we celebrate Christmas. The theme song is too cool and it is a message in itself.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Adam S
Date: Tuesday 24 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a nice Christmas movie that I will watch again. I think the message ultimately is Christmas is not about tradition or decoration, but rather living the will of Christ and celebrating that. Clean, mildly romantic and not commercially :) with great scenery of Alaska.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Jennifer J
Date: Monday 23 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Raeanne D
Date: Saturday 21 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Donna S
Date: Monday 16 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great scenery of Alaska. Brad Stein's acting was surprising good and he brought some humor and lightness to the movie. Overall, it is a good holiday movie with a positive message.


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Ana i V
Date: Friday 13 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
AWESOME AWESOME MUST SEE


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Sunday 01 January, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Christmas with a Capital C, starring Daniel Baldwin (who professes to be a Christian (Born Again, like Stephen)), will irritate you to the core, as he spews anti-Christian venom to the always popular, and gentlemanly, Ted McGinley. If you can contain your disgust at Daniel’s rant – we almost turned the DVD player off – you’ll find the real reason behind the actions of this antagonist. Enjoy!


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Friday 23 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is a great Christmas movie! One the whole family enjoyed!


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: John-clay B
Date: Friday 23 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Monday 12 June, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Christmas with a Capital C - VOD
Reviewed By: Cary S
Date: Monday 24 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I love Christmas movies and I enjoyed this one. Having said that I think the movie could have given us more. I think the premise/story could have been stronger and gone deeper. However I still recommend this movie and I think most everyone will enjoy it.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Christmas with a Capital C
4 of 5 Stars!
Christmas with a Capital C
It was great with an exception of a worldly Christmas song in it.... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Lord, I shall be very busy this day. I may forget thee, but do not thou forget me."
- Sir Jacob Astley

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"I was unable to find the movie I was looking for anywhere else. It was simple to order." - Charlotte Rodemeyer