SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Sister Elisabeth: The Strength of Faith
Beware of Christians - DVD Reviews
Displaying 69 reviews       Back
Beware of Christians - DVD
%
off!
Beware of Christians - DVD

What happens when four college students leave religion behind to follow Jesus?


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Tom H
Date: Saturday 18 July, 2015
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Linsey A
Date: Monday 13 July, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Thursday 04 June, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Tuesday 24 February, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Jamie W
Date: Monday 08 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Julia S
Date: Sunday 13 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie. Making God a factor in your everyday life in an effort to live the gospel not just read it. Great movie.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Karin de J
Date: Thursday 26 June, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
My 13 year old daughter and I liked it. She copied down a lot of the verses they used. But the boys in the Christian Club and even the teachers were bored by it :-(


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Jim C
Date: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
The best thing about the movie were the statements on the screen within the first few minutes. The guys said one thing in their round table discussions, but they contradicted themselves in the movie takes (e.g., not focusing on girls, yet writing a French girl one of the guys just met on the trip). The guys were very transparent about their lives prior to this movie, yet how could they call themselves Christ-centered Christians in that pre-movie life? When the young fellow quoted Mt. 7:22-23 and then said, "That sucks!", it shows an appalling misunderstanding of the passage. I would not recommend this movie for use in a discussion setting or teaching setting. What we need to hear about is Christian young people who stand up for Christian values and a strong relationship with Christ. Someone once said, "We raise our kids in the church, but fail to raise them in Christ."


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Maiya I
Date: Saturday 01 February, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Renee L
Date: Friday 06 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine V
Date: Thursday 28 March, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I did not like this movie because it was boring. It did not stay on course with the subject of trying to determine what Christianity was supposed to be. Instead, these guys were involved with regular living like high school or college freshmen discovering the world. I was bored and could not finish watching it to the end.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Wednesday 27 March, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Tuesday 12 March, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very funny and thought provoking.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Steve D
Date: Monday 11 February, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Monday 21 January, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Sunday 06 January, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
If people would become real believers as the young men in this movie has done America would be different. It would be good to see if there has been more mature growth in these guys due to some inmature scenes but still a great learning movie.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Travis T
Date: Sunday 11 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Sunday 11 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa B
Date: Thursday 08 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Janet M
Date: Thursday 04 October, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Katherine S
Date: Tuesday 18 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Olina R
Date: Thursday 13 September, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Timothy R
Date: Monday 03 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This video/ documentary presents the fact that so many Americans claim to be Christians but don't live their lives any different than the non-Christian. These four college guys travel to Europe and discuss what should be different from the Christian vs. non Christian, covering topics of materialism, wealth, alcohol, sexual immorality, etc. They discuss among themselves, share scripture, and interview strangers about their lives. Very interesting and entertaining.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynn and joann W
Date: Friday 31 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Not the movie we expected..but it is interesting and with truth about some ideas..this is one film that will probably not be seen in churche, but should be.
Lynn and Joann W.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy B
Date: Thursday 30 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael S
Date: Friday 24 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Cassy S
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Barbara M
Date: Monday 13 August, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael M
Date: Tuesday 07 August, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Ben U
Date: Tuesday 07 August, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I was raised in a home which promoted the existence of God. When certain people heard this while I was in College, they felt the need of expressing to me the following stereotypical thought: “The only reason you are the way you are, is because of how you were raised.” That sort of stereotype was certainly untrue, but it motivated me to actually reach out to God because of it. In the end this was a blessing otherwise I would not have known I wasn’t an actual Christian at that time. Beware of Christians appears to a film which kind of addresses this in that the men involved want to explore the question “how is a Christian supposed to be?”

Beware of Christians is a documentary about four college men, half of the men were in another documentary called One Nation Under God, who travel around Europe to expand their perspectives. They talk to various people on the street and ponder about seven different topics. The topics they address are very important for Christians of all ages, but they certainly seem to be targeting college aged believers primarily. They talk about Identity, Materialism, Sex/Relationships, Church, Wealth/Poverty, Media/Entertainment, and Alcohol. Are we giving God our glory in everything we do like scripture tells us? Are there any differences between how some believers behave and how the world behaves? What should change if we are serious about our Christian walk? Although I have not seen their previous documentary, from what I could tell in the direction of this one, Beware of Christians certainly has its ups and downs.

One thing I must gripe about right off the bat, is the horseplay the guys do throughout certain parts of the movie. Yes I get you’re trying to say “hey we are Christians and we can have fun too”, but sometimes it was distracting me from concentrating on the more serious parts. Speaking of the serious parts, I felt much of what was discussed by the men was actually pretty educational and inspiring for the most part like when they talked about sex, although they never really said how to find an alternative for drinking other than slapping each other… (kinda weird) I thought it was cool they showed Johnny K Palmer, never heard of him originally, because his music actually sounds pretty sweet; I’d like to see him get more popular in the US. This definitely was targeted for College aged viewers, which is a good and bad thing considering this was a film about perspective; certain things about them I certainly couldn’t relate to. The biggest thing to stand out to me was when they had multiple people they spoke to say “the Christians I know don’t seem much different from my other friends.” Their point about how we need to be less like the world was powerful, because it wasn’t presented in a Pharisaic way but in a realistic manner and with each segment they present pieces of scripture in support. I felt they could have expanded on certain things a bit better to my liking, but all in all this isn’t a bad documentary; though I don’t get the purpose of the green apples…


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael G
Date: Friday 03 August, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Brenda H
Date: Thursday 02 August, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Terrible movie, not only boring, but the conversation are not Christian-like we even had to stopped it. They Chritized Christians in America as luke-warm, but they talked about enjoying nude beaches in Europe. Do not recommend this movie, hope I could put "zero stars"


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Brenda H
Date: Sunday 29 July, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I do not recomend it. They criticized lukewarm Christian but their conversations are not any different from non Christians. We even stop watching it after 15 min.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth A
Date: Sunday 15 July, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Monday 09 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was very thought provoking and I would recommend this for college students. They cover every topic that a College student who is a chritian is exposed too.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Wednesday 04 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Beverly M
Date: Tuesday 03 July, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Maureen S
Date: Tuesday 26 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Amanda F
Date: Wednesday 20 June, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Renee R
Date: Tuesday 19 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Alisa B
Date: Thursday 14 June, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Valerie G
Date: Friday 01 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
very good and thought-provoking. Excellent viewing for young people and parents.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Tuesday 29 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Deanna D
Date: Saturday 19 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I asked my 14 year old daughter if she would watch a movie with me. She has had a lot of questions and doubts lately so this movie was perfect for us to watch together. I was very, very pleased at how she was so interested in it. She watched it start to finish and even said it was a good movie more people should see. It was funny, interesting and real. Great job boys!Highly recommend!


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Christina Y
Date: Thursday 03 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Laura D
Date: Saturday 28 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Carlos R
Date: Saturday 28 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Wednesday 28 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was prepared to not like this documentary. I have had all I can stomach of people trying to save the world and Christians from Christians and blame every non Christian on Christians. But since I was renting I was willing to give it a try.

It starts off a bit slow, but unwraps as it goes and I was pleasantly surprised at the goal and honesty of this documentary. It was enjoyable and real.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey H
Date: Tuesday 20 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Shelly M
Date: Thursday 09 February, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Lauren K
Date: Thursday 26 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Julia B
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Morris D
Date: Friday 18 November, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Pamela j. D
Date: Friday 04 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Wendell N
Date: Friday 14 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamara W
Date: Sunday 02 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Monday 12 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was a wonderful documentary which touches on many aspects of life that we as Christians struggle with in today's society. This is great for all ages, but if you have teenagers, I highly recommend they watch this!!


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert M
Date: Monday 08 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
As parents of teens and youth group workers...we loved this honest, thought provoking, and funny movie. Opened up conversations within our family on Christianity, struggles, faith, dating etc. A couple of curse words did not detract from the message these courageous young men gave. Our 17 year old son said "that is the best Christian movie yet" and to us that says alot!


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan K
Date: Saturday 06 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


"Beware of Christians" is an excellent film. My wife,
friend, and I enjoyed it thoroughly. They couldn't have
picked four better guys to tell their stories. They were
real, honest, humble, and kept our interest because of
their humor and deep friendship toward each other. We
didn't want it to end because of the messages portrayed.
Furthermore, using Bible verses along with their down-to-
earth statements always kept our attention. It's a DVD
that I will purchase because I want to share it with
others.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Lynn B
Date: Friday 05 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
No rating, this movie was the worst movie I've seen. It's contents were not conclusive, and the movie it self was not written well. This movie was both thumbs down.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Shawnna C
Date: Friday 22 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Different, fresh, and funny. They spoke many of the things that I think about often.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Johnathan K
Date: Friday 15 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The movie starts off a little slow.. But as is gets going the plot thickens. God will really open up your eyes, to help you evaluate your faith as Paul the Apostle says.

Basically, they show you how Jesus doesn't fit into the common church of today:(

Documentary-decent filming-raw footage-sincere

B+

Bless You.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Jo G
Date: Saturday 09 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Absolutely Brilliant ... Honest ... Real ... Relevant ... Show everyone and watch it many times yourself ... My unsaved son and daughter-n-law watched it and thought it was real interesting ... THANK YOU ... Well Done Guys ... ;o) ... Wish there were more young men of God around like you 4


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Anthony S
Date: Thursday 30 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie rocked my world. It was the first time I've ever seen a Christian film that didn't claim to have all the right answers and the perfect "happily ever after" ending. The four guys in the movie took an honest look at their lives and the bible and openly struggled with differences between the two. They were honest about the topics that were hard for them and really connected with their audience. I would recommend this film to anyone. Definitely something worth watching again and again.


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Martha B
Date: Wednesday 22 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Awesome!! A GREAT message for all of us!


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Taylor S
Date: Tuesday 31 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
These guys are incredibly charismatic, real, barren in their emotions, and stripped of all the crap that other movies are filled with. I am so impacted by their film, and I can't wait to see their next works and get the next outlook on life from the perspective of someone exactly like me and struggling with the same things as I am. Way to go, guys!


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly M
Date: Tuesday 03 May, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
The BEST Documentary that I have seen by far. I truly enjoyed how real it was and honestly it convicted me, to take a step back and evaluate how I am as a Christian. Being a Christian in college isn't the easiest thing. I was struggling with finally closing the door to the world.Now I grew up catholic but was going to church because I... had to, and in college I wanted something else. So I started studying the Bible with some other disciples and really made an effort to have a personal relationship with God and make it my own, and I was baptized almost four months ago.

I feel like seeing this movie was God reminding me what to do.That God needs to be my priority and I need to make time to read and live out his word, because as we all know nothing on this earth is eternal.So Thank You guys for doing this and I can't wait for the next installment. : )


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Catherine R
Date: Sunday 24 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Beware of Christians is thought provoking as well as humbling. These young men bring up questions and topics that many people are not willing to confront. They are open and vulnerable, showing that they are average individuals struggling just like the rest of us . . . however, they are men who want to lead a different kind of life. Th...e movie examines what living life as a servant of Jesus Christ and pursuing Him wholeheartedly should and could look like if we stop letting ourselves be consumed by the things of this world.

It is about realizing what leading a life of obedience to the will of the Lord can do: spur heart change-leading to life change-leading to people's eternities changing.

I would recommend Beware of Christians to believers as well as non-believers who know in their hearts that there is something more to this life than what they have right now.

More Reviews can be seen here: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/bocmovie?id=1666814900415-
26&sk=app_6261817190


Title: Beware of Christians - DVD
Reviewed By: Terry G
Date: Sunday 24 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Being in ministry for 16 years I have seen many guest ministers come and go, but Beware of Christians has become one of my favorites. When they screend the film at our church, I was so impressed with the entire experience and the impact they had on the young adults who attended our event. The transparency in the film and during the Q+A was refreshing and thought provoking. Our students were challenged to examine their own lives and what it really means to be a Christian. They tackled the crucial areas of life that most young adults struggle to maintain as followers of Christ. The Word of God is clearly shown throughout this movie as the standard by which we should live. As a pastor, I found the BOC team to be incredibly kind and very easy to work with. I highly recommend this ministry to anyone who reaches the young adult population.

Terry Gustafson
Young Adults Pastor
San Antonio Cornerstone Church
San Antonio, TX


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Beware of Christians
5 of 5 Stars!
Beware of Christians
This video/ documentary presents the fact that so many Americans claim to be Christians but don't live their lives any different than... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Think of ways to encourage one another to outbursts of love and good deeds."
- Hebrews 10:24

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" The video bible is great to put on powerpoint in lieu of scripture reading prior to preaching." - kevin simmons