SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Thriving with Cerebral Palsy: The Cordell Brown Story
Flag of My Father - VOD Reviews
Displaying 65 reviews       Back
Flag of My Father - VOD
Flag of My Father - VOD

She needed honor and courage on the battlefield and at home


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Alfred C
Date: Sunday 14 April, 2019
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 02 June, 2018
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Ios C
Date: Wednesday 24 January, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Lillian C
Date: Tuesday 04 July, 2017
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Leroy K
Date: Sunday 22 November, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Judy F
Date: Tuesday 09 June, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
this movie was acted well and had a wonderful message, but was very sad in so many ways it was hard to sit through it.
We are thankful for those who have fought and given their lives for our freedom.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Anita S
Date: Wednesday 03 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I saw most of this (not beginning) on tv a few months ago and had to see the whole thing. Great movie. Surprise ending. How some of our soldiers suffer from war. What they do for us that we can be free! And how you can be really free in Christ! Brought family together!


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Thursday 11 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Nancy J
Date: Tuesday 25 November, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Saturday 25 October, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: William G
Date: Friday 03 October, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Kimberly M
Date: Sunday 07 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An awesome movie honoring the brave men and women who serve to protect our nation! A must see for everyone, especially those born after the Vietnam War.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Krista J
Date: Sunday 01 June, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Joseph Y
Date: Tuesday 29 April, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Monday 03 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Jason D
Date: Monday 25 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Thursday 24 October, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Wednesday 25 September, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Timothy W
Date: Tuesday 16 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael L
Date: Friday 05 July, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Lillian D
Date: Tuesday 11 June, 2013
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Vincent R
Date: Tuesday 14 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Bonnie Y
Date: Thursday 02 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Kori C
Date: Monday 29 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Alan H
Date: Wednesday 27 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Debbie H
Date: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Libby M
Date: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: John B
Date: Saturday 24 November, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Cecelia c B
Date: Saturday 03 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Carlos P
Date: Friday 02 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise k G
Date: Friday 02 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was very well done. It was realistic and reminds us to always tell the one's we love that we love them. Family is everything and the only thing that matters in the end.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael B
Date: Saturday 13 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Michael M
Date: Friday 07 September, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Really enjoyed the story. Very strong acting.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Shirley V
Date: Saturday 01 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We really liked this movie. A good picture of what happens when a person is both a soldier for the military and a soldier for God. It was both heart and gut-wrenching, with enough realism to be an important story.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Timothy R
Date: Sunday 15 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Nadia S
Date: Friday 06 July, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Monday 25 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Flag of My Father, starring (primarily), John Schneider, William Devane, and GiGi Erneta (though with a host of other highly talented actors and actresses), is an engaging story of both courage (in the face of extreme danger) and faith (which indicates God is in control or our lives and gives us the temerity to see His love shared with others). This film focuses on Captain Judith Rainier (Gigi Erneta), an Army nurse suffering from horrific flashbacks, due to her POW experiences. Her four step-brothers, at least in their adult lives, harbor dislike toward her, as they believe she was the favorite of their father. One military sequence that develops into a pivotal plot point concerns the capture and escape, from Muslim terrorists, of Judith and PFC Melvin David (which was actually filmed in the offices of the production company for this outstanding film. Christian films often tend toward a pristine view of the world, with no conflicts standing in the way of our protagonist, as long as they keep their eyes on Jesus. This film, however, would hold the attention of most of the secular public, since its focus generates enough interest, through great writing and acting, to captivate the more jaded in our society. Unless you have a heart of stone, you won’t have a dry eye after watching the Ambush scene, or after the Escape scene. The sincerity displayed by GiGi, physically strong, but emotionally weak, comes shining through this film, which raises the question as to how combat veterans deal with the horrors of war. Andrew Sensenig, playing Ben (the oldest brother) really shines, as he begins to understand that his position of leadership in the family also demands sacrifice for others. John Schneider, playing Daniel, gives his typical outstanding performance, as the unbelieving, and sarcastic foil. Enjoy!


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Eva D
Date: Friday 22 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
We thought this was a pretty good movie. The actors were good, and the story was good, but there was something about the story, the way it was laid out, could have been better. The casting for the husband of the main character was a bit awkward, as he looked way younger then her. All in all it was a nice movie worth watching with the family.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Thursday 21 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Wednesday 20 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: William R
Date: Thursday 14 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Mitra K
Date: Thursday 10 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very Patriotic and faith bldg at the same time. worth the watch. love the twists in the story.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Jerry T
Date: Wednesday 18 April, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: John D
Date: Friday 02 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]


FANTASTIC !


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: David W
Date: Sunday 12 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an awesome Christian movie. It is also an awesome patriotic movie. Most war movies focus on the tough guy that never gets scared. This shows the perspective of the lady that is very frightened when attacked. She also gives a great Christian perspective of faith in a war zone. It is also a great story on handling persecution within the family. I highly recommend this one.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Saturday 04 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Susan F
Date: Sunday 15 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
We thought this was one of the best movies we have seen...how shallow we can be when we think only of ourselves...take a walk in someone else's shoes before you judge...


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Tuesday 10 January, 2012
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
We would not recommend this movie. War is glorified. War is shown for the horror it is. We had to turn it off after waiting to see if was worth watching; a real negative waste of time. We are surprised Christian Cine;ma would even offer this DVD. Most everything we have viewed from Christian Cinema has been really uplifting


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Dale H
Date: Saturday 24 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Bill B
Date: Thursday 08 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Nathan R
Date: Saturday 03 December, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Clifford M
Date: Saturday 26 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Denise F
Date: Wednesday 16 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Tuesday 08 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: John M
Date: Wednesday 26 October, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I can not help but be honest the others I saw who rated this movie?

I believed the acting was bad ....

The plot that all the brothers had a grudge aganst the

sister. It kinda reminded me of Tom Cruz in 4th of July.

Just a little more sincerity and the actors were to old to

be that upset about a bad relationship missed with their father.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Marc and cathy K
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: John M
Date: Tuesday 25 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
To be honest I did not care for the movie.
The acting was obvious.
To much fake hatred for the Sister.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Yhaimar A
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary elise D
Date: Thursday 13 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
How do adults and their children learn to honor the military? By watching films like "Flag of My Father", we get a glimpse of the enormous sacrifices that create both trauma and, if they are fortunate, depth of fullness and meaning in a soldier's life. Where would we be, as a nation, without the millions of Americans, past and present, who have made such great personal sacrifices to keep us free and living our comfortable lives? One of the things most Americans don't know about is Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and the deep damage and difficulty it can cause in these heroes. "Flag of My Father" gives you an enlightening yet gripping look, then goes further to prove the hope for healing, healing not only from the ravages of war, but also from the emotional difficulty that can become family life. This is a great story that needed to be told. Everyone in America should see this film.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Christy G
Date: Friday 23 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Angelita P
Date: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
It's is amazing how God uses the humble to win the hearts of others. The theme in my opinion is God's unfailing love.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Torine O
Date: Friday 12 August, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
The acting was not that great but the storyline was good enough to over come it. This is a very sad story with a good lesson.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Jeffrey H
Date: Sunday 07 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A special movie and a movie that every vet, and or family of vets will love. If the many of you wonder about what the Vet deals with after coming back from doing things that they are unable to process this movie address many issues faced by our American hero's that issue is PTSD. This movie struck home for me as a Navy Vet dealing with PTSD.


Title: Flag of My Father - VOD
Reviewed By: Melissa S
Date: Thursday 23 June, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This show not only was an amazing look at the life of our military but it was wonderful to see how God uses other Christians to reach people for His kingdom! This is a must see!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Flag of My Father
5 of 5 Stars!
Flag of My Father
... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord."
- Romans 6:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Christian Cinema.com is by far the best internet site for buying Christian movies. Great selection quick order processing and shipping. Great customer service. I have ordered from CC.com many times and will continue to do so. Thanks for your top notch quality movies and services." - Amy Beam