SHOP CATEGORIES
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Speak No Evil LIVE
Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD Reviews
Displaying 20 reviews       Back
Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD

She finds her father and he finds acceptance


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Roku C
Date: Saturday 02 June, 2018
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday 06 July, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Sunday 19 January, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Thursday 16 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Crystal R
Date: Friday 25 January, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
I'm not sure why this is listed as a Christian movie. At best it could try to be called family friendly, but with a couple of curse words scattered (d*** & h***) through out, that would not be my definition.
Plus, the movie ends without clearing up what really happened to the girl's father, but instead ends with a lie to continue another lie, birthed by the mother.
There's bar scenes promoting a place for relaxing & celebration, an attempted rape scene, and the young woman frequently dressed in tight or revealing clothing.
The acting was fine, but the story line was a waste of time with no better resolve than to keep a girl in the dark about her past. The movie could've had great potential with a little biblical influence.


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Kelli D
Date: Monday 21 January, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Very disappointing, I sat down to watch this with my family because I trusted it was appropriate. There is not any Christian theme whatsoever. The only time God was mentioned was when his name was said in vain. Too many bar scenes and immodest attire. I am not sure why this movie is available at Christian Cinema.


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Roberto B
Date: Tuesday 30 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Sunday 04 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Connie sue L
Date: Monday 13 February, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Karen M
Date: Monday 30 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I liked this movie. Yes, it is a mystery and a little sad. A young lady meets a stranger who comes to arrow lake and all signs points to him being her father. Ultimately, this stranger assumes the role of her father knowing that he is not but not telling her. Yes, the christian aspect is sketchy but it does show the love of Daniel to help a young lady who has just lost her mom suddenly and is all alone. I say, give it a try.


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Winston & elissa S
Date: Thursday 22 December, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie held my interest enough to watch it all the way through because of the mystery factor; however, I am sorry I watched this, especially since I watched it with my children. This movie is not a Christian film, which disappoints me because our family has watched other PureFlix films and enjoyed them. There is an attempted rape scene and most of the women are immodestly dressed (in my opinion). The only mention of the Lord not used in vain is in the beginning of the movie with a child's prayer. It is slow and lacks information. I do not recommend this movie. Sorry PureFlix, I give this one two thumbs down.


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Wednesday 30 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Thursday 24 November, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
Secret at Arrow Lake, a PureFlix film (we’ve seen many, many of their films and most are quite good), is a captivating mystery, about the father missing from Mia Williams life. Her single mother dies unexpectedly, early in the film and the mystery begins, with the arrival of a mysterious stranger. Since this is a mystery, if we note any additional plot points, you potentially will not be drawn into solving the mystery, as we were, but we’re sure you’ll enjoy this film as much as we did. Enjoy!


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Teresa l S
Date: Sunday 09 October, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very disappointing. The use of alcohol was greatly encouraged! Too many bar scenes for a Christian movie. Also, the outfits were very immodest! It had nothing at all to do with Jesus. Please remove it from your inventory, Christian Cinema! I'm sorry I wasted mine and my family's time watching this.
Teresa :(


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Kristy B
Date: Tuesday 27 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Christy G
Date: Tuesday 20 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Cannot reccommend this movie. It is slow and jumps from one scene to the next. The acting is fair. but too many bar scenes and immodest attire for this to be either a Christian or family video. I recommend that Christian Cinema remove this movie from inventory.


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: David B
Date: Monday 19 September, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Carroll S
Date: Monday 29 August, 2011
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Not a movie that I would recommend. It is very, very slow and jumps from one scene to another just when there seems to be a moment of explanation needed. The acting is fair, but the story moves like molasses in the winter. Also too many bar scenes for this to be either a Christian or family video. I recommend that Christian Cinema remove this movie from inventory!


Title: Secret at Arrow Lake - VOD
Reviewed By: Benjamin L
Date: Sunday 17 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
A well made, beautifully acted movie... wish that there could have been more character development between mia and Daniel in the early scenes because it is easy to get the wrong impression of him. This is not a movie about christian values but I say it fits the class of "purity" and is a good watch for a family or individual that enjoys well made films.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Secret at Arrow Lake
4 of 5 Stars!
Secret at Arrow Lake
A well made, beautifully acted movie... wish that there could have been more character development between mia and Daniel in the early... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" Excellent web site. First time using Christian Cinema. Easy to find items. Well developed. Easy to check out." - John Conrad