SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Beyond Good Intentions - How to Help the Grieving
Reconciliation - DVD Reviews
Displaying 37 reviews       Back
Reconciliation - DVD
%
off!
Reconciliation - DVD

Sometimes we must resolve our past to face our future.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Gwen W
Date: Monday 22 June, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Did not know what to expect from this movie, but when I finally watched it was blown away. Love and Forgiveness is the MAIN theme of this movie. I would highly recommend watching the deleted scenes that were not put in this movie. It is a shame they were deleted because they were very major scenes in them that should have stayed in the movie.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Ruth S
Date: Tuesday 06 May, 2014
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Marilyn L
Date: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Really good movie. It dealt with some touchy subject matter, but I really like it. Very well made.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy J
Date: Saturday 15 June, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Crystal S
Date: Monday 25 March, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Christi B
Date: Wednesday 23 January, 2013
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Bernadette M
Date: Monday 10 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was very well done...it really pushed me to confront issues within myself. Although there were a couple of scenes that pushed the limit, (in my opinion), the storyline and characters were awesome. I will be sharing this video for sure!


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Thomas P
Date: Friday 31 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This is an extremely good movie on a very difficult issue today. Myself and a lady friend thoroughly enjoyed the movie. It definitely shows how Christians should handle homosexuality in today's time. To me, it parallels the story in the Bible about the woman caught in adultery and how Jesus took control of that difficult situation.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Bob D
Date: Monday 02 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Monday 25 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Thursday 14 June, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Doreen C
Date: Sunday 20 May, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Saturday 19 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Gail L
Date: Thursday 10 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Jerry L
Date: Monday 07 May, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Reconciliation is a remarkable story of forgiveness using a theme of homosexuality. I forgive the filmmakers for taking the easy way at several points in the story. But, I found myself challenged throughout and will encourage others to see this film.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Monday 09 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
One of the best movies i've seen so far. I loved it.I cried too. must see. Two thumbs up!


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Sherri S
Date: Wednesday 28 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This film started out a little slow but as the story and characters developed, I became engrossed with a wonderful, compassionate movie about forgiveness. I found myself thinking about my own life and how I fell short of what this movie is about, and how freeing it is to forgive. I think this movie is a great one for churches to show and share with their communities, and I was pleased with how it dealt with difficult topics without compromising biblical principals. I would highly recommend this film-it's not only a tearjerker, but it is also a film that will make you look inside your own heart.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Monday 19 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Definitely for an above mid teen audience. very evangelistic and compassionate to all sinners.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Scott L
Date: Friday 03 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Thursday 12 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Christine B
Date: Monday 02 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Lillian H
Date: Wednesday 21 December, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I can only say that this movie is fantastic. It gave me a new outlook on homosexuals. Thank you so much for making this movie. I will diffently be buying this movie.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Thursday 08 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
A great story of forgiveness and love by both God and man, but it sidestepped the reality behind the father's sickness. A "blood transfusion"? How lame. The reality is the father's "lifestyle" would be to blame for his grave illness. It was important not to avoid the root cause of the tragic situation, the choice of homosexuality. Yes, "Grant" held on into adulthood his anger as a boy, and God helped him overcome it. However, "Jeff" chose family-devastating sin, and continued on with it even though it was literally killing him.

The trend within the Christian community, including in this movie, of attempting to "equalize" homosexuality with any & all sin, is quite disturbing. After all, God leveled Sodom for a reason. And before anyone says, "Jesus said not to judge," Christ also said, "Go, and sin no more."

This film would have been more powerful had the father's family-destroying burden been, say, alcoholism. The main story line would have been just as effective, without the "gay" angle, which was both unnecessary and undesirable.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Thursday 08 December, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Cindy P
Date: Sunday 20 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Cheryl T
Date: Sunday 23 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Was good, gave me some new insite on people who are different from me, but showed that God loves the sinner just not the sin! We are all His children no matter. Made me stop and think


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Connie sue L
Date: Sunday 16 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Susan W
Date: Sunday 09 October, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Movie is very well done, deals with homosexuality from a Biblical standpoint. Shows God's forgiveness of all sin and the healing power of love. Would not recommend for children under 13.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Irina O
Date: Friday 07 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie about love and forgiveness. It teaches a great message of the Father's love towards his children.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Abner O
Date: Monday 19 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
WOW WOW WOW....Powerful message. Felt like God was talking through the screen.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Michele B
Date: Tuesday 06 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Controversial subject. Homosexuality? No, GRACE. This movie was very well done. Really makes you think about the pain and suffering we cause our children when we are not walking in the Spirit and we choose to walk in the desires of our flesh. Also how poisoning it is to our soul to walk in hatred and unforgiveness. Excellent acting and directing. Definately not for children. But a must see for anyone who has someone in their life that they are having a difficult time forgiving. You'll forgive them after watching this. I promise!


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Dara J
Date: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Unafraid to confront the christian/gay divide, this film steps out of the traditional battle lines into love.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Megan H
Date: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
A very moving, honest and Christ glorifying movie! My husband and I watched it with our kids (12 & 15) and we all loved it! What a beautiful portrayal of love and forgiveness. Make certain you have tissue on hand!! We don't personally have anyone in our family or extended family that deals with homosexuality, but this movie is so much more then that. Our kids have friends at school that are experimenting with same-sex, opposite-sex, both sexes and this movie helped us have that conversation about God's design and intention for marriage and sex. Kids are learning all sorts of things at a very early age from friends, tv, movies, games, and anything else media related so we need to step up and start teaching them instead of letting the world. Thank you to everyone involved in this beautiful story! I hope everyone gets a chance to see it!!


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Wina T
Date: Saturday 20 August, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I watched it 2 times, please keep watching it for 15 min, after the 15 min to the end is the best. It is so real like what is really happened in this world. Teach us to really love one another in God's way. My family and I love this movies. It is a must to watch.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Art powell
Date: Monday 15 August, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
thought provoking...NOT for children in our opinion


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Hannah C
Date: Tuesday 05 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I’m not one to watch movies over and over again, but I’ve watched Reconciliation 4 times now because I keep sharing it with friends and family. And to be honest, it gets better and better every time I watch it. The story of the father and son’s road to reconciliation after many years of painful estrangement is such a beautiful testimony of how the Lord works in each of our lives, first to reconcile us to Him through Jesus, and then to stretch us, mold us and make us whole.

This movie is not about a gay father. It’s not about an angry son. It’s about the power of the Gospel, forgiveness, love and reconciliation. It has touched friends who have been hurt by their own parent(s) who chose something else—alcohol, adultery, drugs, selfishness, etc.—over their family; friends who have been holding on to a painful past; friends who have been hurt so deeply they hid it away for years simply hoping it would go away. And most importantly, this movie has touched friends who are not Christians, and who perceive Christianity as full of hypocrisy— because it breaks many stereotypes our society has placed on people, giving a fair voice to everyone.

You won’t find a better film out there that presents the Gospel this shamelessly, is beautifully written, vibrantly acted, and more superbly produced than Reconciliation.


Title: Reconciliation - DVD
Reviewed By: Damon Z
Date: Tuesday 05 April, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Reconciliation is an inspiring, emotional and honest film that touched my heart and opened my eyes to the simplicity of love, forgiveness and reconciliation as an action. I have seen the movie numerous times, with numerous audiences and the emotional outpouring has been miraculous. An awesome example of 1 Corinthians 1:4. Wonderfully acted, superbly written, and beautifully captured visuals transport the audience into the world of Grant Taylor, a man who transforms his life through love. If you're looking for a meaningful film that investigates the emotional, sometimes excruciating steps to opening your heart to deeper love, forgiveness and reconciliation then purchase a copy of this film.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Reconciliation
5 of 5 Stars!
Reconciliation
Did not know what to expect from this movie, but when I finally watched it was blown away. Love and Forgiveness is... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"Love means doing what God has commanded us, and he has commanded us to love one another, just as you heard from the beginning."
- 2 John 1:6

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" I am glad I found this site. It is user friendly and has great variety of 'safe' products." - Margaret Lawson