SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Journeys with the Messiah
Cutback - DVD Reviews
Displaying 53 reviews       Back
Cutback - DVD
77%
off!
Cutback - DVD

Luke dreams of being a pro surfer, but when a tragedy strikes close to home he takes a hard look at his life.


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Elaine F
Date: Friday 05 August, 2016
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
This was a pretty good movie, but the mom was dressed very seductively (worldly) in several scenes and she is supposedly a Christian. After reading Shaunti Feldhahn\'s book, \"Through a Man\'s Eyes\", this movie would totally make a man think ungodly thoughts. My husband is in a Purity group, and he could not watch this movie. This is not the only Christian film I\'ve seen where the [Christian] women are dressed immodestly. Ladies, don\'t you know that when a man sees your cleavage, his brain MAKES him see you naked? He can\'t help it, that is the way God made his brain. That is why we are commanded by God to dress modestly, so we don\'t make men SIN! The male brain is SO VERY DIFFERENT than our female brains. We can\'t just say that it\'s the men\'s fault; they are supposed to think sexually [about their wife], not other women. Read Shaunti\'s book! It is an eye-opener based on answers from men.


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Sunday 26 April, 2015
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel E
Date: Friday 13 March, 2015
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Krystyna S
Date: Sunday 02 November, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie! Loved it. Good message. Strong reality. Faith and God throughout movie. Addresses not just teens but marriage, friendship, life, growing, learning, and much more. GREAT MOVIE


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Daniel D
Date: Wednesday 15 October, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Micah C
Date: Friday 19 September, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Tuesday 09 September, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Krista J
Date: Tuesday 13 May, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Bill C
Date: Friday 25 April, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Price G
Date: Saturday 22 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Angela C
Date: Friday 21 March, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Michael T
Date: Friday 01 November, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was well made. The actors were great so it felt as if it were real. And the message was even greater. Praise God!


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Candice G
Date: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Jenn S
Date: Saturday 14 September, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Excellent movie! Well made, true to life, and relevant in today's society. A couple of reviewers recommended To Save A Life, but I liked this one MUCH better. For one, the other movie contained an inappropriate bedroom scene. I think this movie had wonderful redemptive qualities and was considerably more family-friendly than the other. I wouldn't show the other one to my children even though it is labeled 'Christian'. I guess not everyone has the same standards and some will watch just about anything. (I'm not saying that to put anybody down, so please don't get offended.) That's my two cents ;)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy J
Date: Friday 07 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: William R
Date: Friday 17 May, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Anello A
Date: Saturday 27 April, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Sarah Z
Date: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This movie was an engaging movie for my whole family (13, 11, 9)! There were two complaints I had: there is one scene where the main character is drunk, didnt like but really does deepen the story line. In the same scene (I think) are a few girls with low cut shirts--this could've have been omitted. Other than these, it was a great movie that even my 13 liked!


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Chele W
Date: Saturday 06 April, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Danielle B
Date: Tuesday 26 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Alexandra R
Date: Monday 04 February, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Rigoberto S
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer A
Date: Friday 12 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Michele S
Date: Thursday 04 October, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Wednesday 03 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Leah M
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Debra C
Date: Wednesday 25 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Cynthia S
Date: Tuesday 17 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Kelly B
Date: Tuesday 03 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Wednesday 20 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This was a good movie sometimes we think we are the only one with pain and find out instead that there are those who have already been where we are at and they are ready to minister to us because they've already been there. Awesome movie


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Tuesday 12 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa H
Date: Monday 04 June, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Ariel M
Date: Sunday 03 June, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Frank M
Date: Sunday 22 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Best movie Ive seen presenting the Gospel yet! Seriously, FINALLY a movie that isn't extremely extra sensitive about the Christian life; the actors played professionally, and the movie appeared real and believable. Five stars here!!


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Dianne D
Date: Wednesday 18 April, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Cecil F
Date: Friday 23 March, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Gregory W
Date: Tuesday 13 March, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Great movie on Salvation! Kinda along the lines of "To Save A Life" but not quite as good. But i recommend this film.


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Saturday 10 March, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Rosabel C
Date: Monday 20 February, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Robert H
Date: Friday 13 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Good Christian movie. Real true to life. We enjoyed it. Jesus is the answer


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: April L
Date: Monday 09 January, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Very good movie!


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Amy T
Date: Tuesday 03 January, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeri K
Date: Tuesday 15 November, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Lori S
Date: Wednesday 09 November, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Tamara W
Date: Sunday 09 October, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Kathleen M
Date: Friday 07 October, 2011
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard and linda D
Date: Tuesday 20 September, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Unfortunately, this slow moving film, while holding to well developed production values, lacks both a driving script and good acting. If you want to see a similar film, which was released prior to Cutback, make sure you see To Save A Life, which is superior in its pace and acting. Enjoy!


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Jennifer S
Date: Friday 16 September, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wow! The person below should have waited this movie out. It's truly amazing! I agree with the other review that it is well acted! It looks beautiful and great dialogue. THE best Christian movie I've ever seen. My kids loved it and felt they finally didn't have to be embarrassed and made out to look like dorks like most Christian movies do. They got to watch it with their youth group and the kids as well as parents were very touched by this movie. Great job! We want more!


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen T
Date: Thursday 25 August, 2011
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Moves too slow and is too simplified like so many Christian movies. Didn't even finish watchng it it was so boring


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Bro B
Date: Friday 19 August, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
There is a good video.


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Zachary J
Date: Thursday 21 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Best acted, most believable portrayal of Christian teenage life I have seen in quite a while. Very good movie to show to youth group or even to the entire church


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Becky C
Date: Sunday 17 July, 2011
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Enjoyed the movie with my 14-year-old. One scene shows a teenage drinking party; hence, the age recommendation (I think 12+) on the movie. Faith is discussed throughout.


Title: Cutback - DVD
Reviewed By: Glenda L
Date: Monday 11 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
An excellent movie, and not just for teens. As an older adult I felt it had a good message.


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Cutback
4 of 5 Stars!
Cutback
This was a pretty good movie, but the mom was dressed very seductively (worldly) in several scenes and she is supposedly a... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"And this is his commandment: We must believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and love one another, just as he commanded us."
- 1 John 3:23

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
" your prices are better than buying in the store." - sarah vazquez