SHOP CATEGORIES
FEATURED
WHAT'S NEW   [more...]
Peculiar: Christian TV series - Season 1
Loving the Bad Man - DVD Reviews
Displaying 45 reviews       Back
Loving the Bad Man - DVD
34%
off!
Loving the Bad Man - DVD

Two worlds collide and two lives change forever.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Juanita F
Date: Monday 12 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Lana S
Date: Sunday 11 January, 2015
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Rebecca le B
Date: Thursday 18 December, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Good movie with the message of forgiveness and redemption in Jesus. There was some violence and strong content not for younger eyes or ears.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: George K
Date: Wednesday 24 September, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Mary M
Date: Monday 07 July, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Karen R
Date: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Rich K
Date: Friday 17 January, 2014
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Jan R
Date: Thursday 02 January, 2014
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Kay C
Date: Sunday 01 December, 2013
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Christy J
Date: Tuesday 23 July, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Acting was the greatest but I have seen alot worse. The story was worth it all, in fact I will be buying it to show my kids what true forgiveness looks like.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Vincent R
Date: Sunday 30 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Pd W
Date: Friday 28 June, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Dawn S
Date: Tuesday 02 April, 2013
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
On a purely technical level, I would give this movie a 3 but it touched me so much I wanted to give it a 5, so 4 is my compromise. Arturo Fernandez (Rossi) did such an excellent job as the bad man rapist, Michael. His drunken rage and hopelessness the night of the crime, his anger and disbelief when Julie shows up at the prison with their baby, and his guilty joy when he realizes the horror of what he did but that it somehow brought him the most beautiful relationship in his life were all amazing performances. Don't get me wrong, this is a Christian friendship love, not a romantic love. But he was a lost and lonely man and he was introduced to Jesus by the most unlikely source, his victim. The other actors in the prison scenes were all also excellent. I particularly liked Pedro Moreno's performance as Manny. Stephen Baldwin did an excellent job but his part, while important, is not that large. I thought the musical score was too loud, cloying, and a little too obvious. Many of the songs could have been playing softly in the background rather than loudly blasted in a choppy way between action scenes. The weakest link was Christine Kelly who played Julie. I can not just blame the writing although they did make her almost a caricature of a young Christian woman. We never got to see her depression or her grieving process as she worked towards what she had to do. And I do not believe Miss Kelly can act well enough to cry on demand. Unfortunately, this story should have had a lot of tears. They had her wipe her face a lot but she never believably cried.When Michael apologizes to her father, you see a tear slip but even then I think it was just drops and not realistic at all. Even when reading the final letter, her voice only cracked a little at the end. Where were her emotions? The best I can see about her is she is a very beautiful woman. I hope her acting improves. More importantly, I hope all these actors are Christians in real life like Stephen Baldwin because that would comfort me a lot. I can overlook a lot of production values for believers' best efforts. Regarding the message, I have experienced horrible things in my own life and I know from personal experience, hate uses up a lot of energy. A person needs to go through the grieving process but ultimately when you refuse to forgive, you make yourself pay the price emotionally. So for me, this is ultimately a wise and believable story even if the emotional details were skipped.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Benjamen A
Date: Tuesday 19 February, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Jeremy S
Date: Friday 18 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: William R
Date: Friday 11 January, 2013
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Rigoberto S
Date: Sunday 23 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
this movie was very powerful, the kind of power that helps Christian folks like me move in their faith. one reviewer said that I like movies that are close to being realistic and this one is close but reality to me this would not happen often this statement is what wrong with Christianity but hopefully this movie will inspire folks to move and do what our King Yeshua taught. i think its the best Stephen Baldwin movie ever made, secular or Christian.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Joe st J
Date: Saturday 15 December, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: James R
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Very emotional, heart pounding, sad movie! You definitly have to be in the mood to watch this. You leave watching the movie kinda sad. Good movie though, with some good acting! Glad to people praying to the Lord and reading the bible!


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie G
Date: Saturday 08 December, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
The story is great and I think that a lot of the points were valid and the Body of Christ needs to hear this message. Unfortunately the acting and film is about the same as most Christian movies. Kind of a B movie but still worth the watch.

Good Christian values!


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Melissa B
Date: Friday 30 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Stan H
Date: Tuesday 13 November, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Tesa S
Date: Wednesday 07 November, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
I found the basic idea of the movie to be positive but the ugly topic and sad ending were disturbing.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Raquel A
Date: Friday 02 November, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Debbie H
Date: Monday 29 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Richard H
Date: Tuesday 09 October, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Celester T
Date: Monday 17 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Denise k G
Date: Thursday 06 September, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I enjoyed this movie, I felt it was well acted, even though what the female character did was extremely hard to believe. I would recommend it


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Bernadette M
Date: Wednesday 05 September, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
I was looking forward to watching this movie because of the pro-life, forgiveness/redemption theme. I was disappointed. The journey of Mike (the rapist) was very well done and believeable; his character was developed - prison life and his attitude were both believable. On the other hand, being a woman, I never felt depth from Julie's character. Although choosing life and choosing to forgive and love her rapist is the true Christian way, she would have had to struggle through it. She (being human) would have struggled through pain, fear, anger, and depression before making those decisions through the grace of God. With a little more thought about her character development, this movie could have been a "5".


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Chris T
Date: Wednesday 29 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Peter C
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I really enjoyed this movie, alot of action,and real life stuff, that's never showed in many other movies. I loved the messgage it gave on forgiveness.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Andres l O
Date: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Donnalynn S
Date: Saturday 11 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Roger R
Date: Friday 10 August, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantastic film about redemption and forgiveness. We Highly recommend this film.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Sharon A
Date: Tuesday 07 August, 2012
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Colleen P
Date: Sunday 05 August, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Ana T
Date: Monday 30 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Linda B
Date: Friday 27 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I thought this was very good. There are so many that choose death and to someone else choose life and forgiveness is very refreshing.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Cindy L
Date: Thursday 19 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Phyliss H
Date: Monday 16 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Sunday 15 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Wonderful story about forgiveness and being a witness. There were good actors in the movie who did a wonderful job in performing their character, the storyline was superb, and the movie was not at all slow. Bravo! There is some cursing within the movie...to show the raw emotion. I did enjoy the movie and it did bring pure emotion to my heart as I watched the characters in this well done movie.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Charity W
Date: Sunday 15 July, 2012
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Rory L
Date: Wednesday 11 July, 2012
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
This film will be a blessing to so many! It conveys a story to open our hearts to forgiveness and healing of past hurts -And to allow God to work thru us!- Great story- great actors and very humbly speaking WE had a great crew. It was a blessing to work as Key makeup and hair -- Loving The Bad Man has touched my heart.


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Milton K
Date: Monday 09 July, 2012
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
(no written review given)


Title: Loving the Bad Man - DVD
Reviewed By: Teri S
Date: Wednesday 27 July, 2011
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
I was totally blessed when I brought Stephen Baldwin, Kevin McCullough, Peter Engert and Tom Conigliaro to Klamath Falls, OR for a special pre-screening of Loving The Bad Man in Feb/2011.
This is the ULTIMATE story of forgiveness, redemption and sacrifice. Going on this journey with this young lady as she redefines her relationships with God and others was exhilerating!
Your world will be rocked as you watch this amazing movie.
Everyone needs to see this! Stephen played a great part as a bad man, and Peter Engert did an amazing job writing it, and Tom did a great job producing it!
Don't miss it!


Back
DIGITAL BEST SELLING
BUYER REVIEWS [more...]
Loving the Bad Man
4 of 5 Stars!
Loving the Bad Man
On a purely technical level, I would give this movie a 3 but it touched me so much I wanted to give... [read more]
Quote For The Day
"This one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before."
- Philippians 3:13 (KJV)

What customers say about ChristianCinema.com:
"Top rated movies at reasonable prices and FAST FREE SHIPPING. I almost always get my shipment within 2 days. They have always shipped out my order the same day I ordered it." - D. Sprague